HIVE POWER : Curate or Delegate for Optimal Earnings?

A competent blogger on the hive platform is one who works with strategy and makes effective use of all of their resources. What major resource do we have in the hive? We have Hive power, which is the entire platform. This is how we earn money and build our influence in the ecosystem.

The more hive power you have, the more money you will make and the more influence you will have on the platform. Curating content provides a 10-11% APR gain, according to my calculations. Means leveraging hive power to upvote other people's contents and earn an easy 10-11% APR. This APR is the sum of the hive power inflationary rise and the curation APR.

What will I do with my hive power? That is the question that has made me perplexed. I recently un-delegated all of my hive power from different communities, and I currently have roughly 12K HP as my investment and earning. I un-delegated from other communities for a variety of reasons, which I will go through in detail another time.

I am currently curating contents with my entire hive power. I purchased another 2500 HIVE about a week ago when the price of #hive was at $0.29. I'll be bringing all those hive which I bought into the ecosystem and powering it up soon. My total hive will then be 15000 HP, which is plenty to upvote more contents.

I currently have two alternatives for using my hive power. One alternative is to keep curating contents and earn 11% APR. This will have numerous advantages for my account. One is that my post rewards will begin to rise because if you randomly vote on other people's work, they will begin to upvote you, and your post reward will rise as a result.

Another advantage is that I will continue to create many more friends on the platform because those I upvote will start following and engaging in my articles. Remember that the purpose of this platform is to develop relationships, make friends, and stay involved in various hive groups if you want to be successful in your job.

Capture.PNG

Another advantage of curating content is that you will be able to read as many people's postings as possible, and your information and knowledge will grow over time. You will get knowledge about the hive ecosystem. Furthermore, if you curate contents better, you will be a more supportive person.

On the other hand, I have another attractive option: delegate to @dhedge and earn a constant APR of 21%. An revenue that does not require any effort. Simply delegate to dhedge to earn DVS and DHEDGE tokens, which can be converted to hive or any other token at any moment.

Choosing this choice is also an excellent idea because it gives me a 20% APR, which is around 85% more than the revenue you get from curating contents. Curating content requires minimal work and is a simple passive income. Furthermore, staking DVS coin will help you earn an upvote from dhedge. This is also intriguing.

What to do and which alternative to choose seems confusing to me. Now I have two possibilities for choosing my hive power. One in which I remain active on the platform and select the curating content option, and the other in which I minimise my activity and delegate to dhedge in order to generate a good APR income.

Anyway, I'm at 50%-50% on which choice to choose. You can assist me with this confusion, and your suggestions may lead to a better solution for me.

This is an attempt on my part to give more information about how to use hive power more effectively and the differences in benefits between delegating and curating content. I hope you find this post educational and informative, and I hope you enjoy it. If you like the post, please leave feedback in the comments section so that the next one will be even better. Thank you for sticking with me until the end.

Capture.PNG

TWITTER TELEGRAM HIVE WHATSAPP DISCORD

IMAGES AND GIF TAKEN FROM CANVA, EDITED IN CANVA
HIVE

REMEMBER: We should prepare for the unexpected and hope for the best. Life may not be easy, but you must do your best and leave the rest to God.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now