Saturday Savers 2024 Progress Report - Week 42

It's #SaturdaySavers update day !

qmtJcugM0o9Gg3hciB8h--1--yyuzh.jpg
Image created by AI in NightCafe Studio

Here's my table of progress for the week;

Sat24Wk42.jpg

How Did The Week Go ?

HP and HBD

It was another good week ! Despite being really busy at work, I've managed to post every day.

This is now a 2-week streak, and it's starting to show a consistent level of earnings, in the mid 40's of HP each week. While I'm not actually catching up with my HP and HBD goals, this is going a long way to stabilise the situation and I'm not actually falling behind any more.

I guess a key question is whether trying to post a bit more (say, an extra post every 2-3 days) and assuming I maintain the quality, will increase the earnings or meet the point of diminishing returns.

LEO

I actually didn't do LPUD this month. Part of it was down to not wanting to put more fiat into LEO when it's price decline means my investment so far has lost half it's value. But it's mostly just because I was so busy with work out in the real world that I totally forgot. I'm not too worried, I've hit my LEO target for the year.

Something I did do was add about 9HP to my @leo.voter delegation, making it another target I've hit for the year. For the remaining weeks I can focus on growing the @eds-vote delegation.

BPUD

20th of each month - yes, that's tomorrow - a new date for our diaries ! The !BBH project by #bradleyarrow is starting to get interesting and pick up steam.

A little while ago, he opened the BBH Outpost at https://www.thebbhproject.com/ - effectively a new front end for Hive.

Now, he's set up a Hive Witness node, currently at position 79. Well worth voting for, the commitment I'm seeing for this project means it's got a better chance of succeeding than most tribe token related things. If you've got any witness votes left, this is a good place to put one !

There are two tokens associated with the project;

  • BBH - stands for "Bitcoin Backed Hive". It's a tipping token, and also pays out a weekly drip of SWAP.HIVE to holders, and other tribe tokens if you hold larger amounts. If you use BBH as one of your first 5 tags, your post will also show up in the Outpost's feed.
  • BBHO - this is the curation token for the Outpost, and is effectively the equivalent to HP for it. You can earn this token by holding it, staking it, and upvoting posts within the Outpost. Right now it's cheap, so also worth buying some if you've got spare SWAP.HIVE. One thing I particularly like about it is that when you upvote in the Outpost, it shows you your BBHO vote value, although I haven't yet worked out if it changes in step with the HP vote value or is calculated independently.

20th of each month is BPUD, BBH Power Up Day. It's got a threshold of 100 BBHO and a blog post with appropriate tags to qualify for prizes, but that's pennies at the current price.

All in all, this is a project that is still in it's early days, but I'm liking what I'm seeing so far, and think it'll be making it's way into next year's #SaturdaySavers goals 😀

If you're not familiar with SaturdaySavers, it's a fabulous initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account, where we all support each other in getting to our savings goals.

If you are one of my friends reading this (or just someone who tripped over one of my posts), I really recommend this as a great community that's well worth joining.

I'm normally very disorganised about saving, and the support of the wonderful people in #SaturdaySavers has been invaluable in keeping me focused. I can honestly say that without it, my HP would probably be half what it is now.

So join ! You don't have to wait until the start of the year. The best time to start saving is ten years ago. The second best time is right now !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center