Saturday Savers 2024 Progress Report - Week 21

It's Saturday, and a Bank Holiday weekend here in the UK. Amazingly, the weather is really nice. It's traditional that Bank Holidays normally make it rain, so hopefully the good weather will hold out until Monday.

Image by Couleur from Pixabay

Here's my table of progress for the week;

How Did The Week Go ?

This was an average kind of week. I've fallen behind a bit on posting which has lowered my HP gain a bit, although to be fair, a year ago I'd have been delighted to make 23 HP in a week mostly from curation.

Some of it is a result of having nice weather and light in the evenings; there's lots I need to do and I always seem to forget to take photos to turn them into Hive posts. Additionally, a couple of series I was writing came to a natural end, so I've been relying more on one-off posts. I've got at least one and possibly two series that are nearly ready for me to start on them, which should help to get the post numbers up a bit. The key thing is that I don't like writing posts for the sake of it, I always want to try to create decent quality content.

HBD earnings were also down a little this week, again as a result of doing less posts. But I'm still ahead of target with my HBD stack, and the month interest should come in at the very end of next week.

LEO continues to grow nicely. Some of it is because I've made slightly more Leo-related posts, and some of it is because I'm finally getting my delegation to @leo.voter on target. I'm also buying dribs and drabs of LEO with the SWAP.HIVE I'm getting from selling other Tribe tokens. I've come to the conclusion that most Tribe tokens head towards zero, and are better off being sold as soon as they arrive. There are a few like LEO and EDS which seem to be holding their value, but most of them behave a bit more like meme coins and drop to nothing once the creator loses interest. Far better to turn them into LEO or EDS !

Likewise EDS are running to plan although I'm sailing close to the wind on the delegation in relation to my goal. Most of the HP I earned this week went straight out on delegation, so the plan is to earn more HP so I can delegate more !

SBI's are running well ahead of target. Part of me thinks that the HIVE I've spent on SBI's might earn a better return as HP used for curation. But the reality is that SBI's are more than just a cash value; they are a way to give something back to the community and a positive way to encourage fellow Hivers.

Posts may be down, but I've been making an effort to engage and comment more on other people's posts. I probably spend too much time on comments, some of which end up being post-length in their own right, but I think it's important to make comments more than just "nice post." 😀

Reputation and VESTS continue to inch along, but they're just numbers. It's nice to see them grow, but it'll really have more of an impact when I look at the end of year figure compared to the start of year.

I hope you all had a good week, and don't forget - next Saturday is Hive Power Up Day 😁

If you're not familiar with SaturdaySavers, it's a fabulous initiative run by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver on the @eddie-earner account, where we all support each other in getting to our savings goals.

If you are one of my friends reading this (or just someone who tripped over one of my posts), I really recommend this as a great community that's well worth joining.

I'm normally very disorganised about saving, and the support of the wonderful people in #SaturdaySavers has been invaluable in keeping me focused. I can honestly say that without it, my HP would probably be half what it is now.

So join ! You don't have to wait until the start of the year. The best time to start saving is ten years ago. The second best time is right now !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center