All The Moneys . Trading Journal # 1 . Monday Recap

Thank you for today. Gracia Familia.

Monday 6am, April 26 2021. Los Angeles
Tastyworks . Robinhood . Oanda FX . Voyager Digitals

Journaling on #LeoFinance in hopes of personal accountability. Listening to tastytrade.com and KDHX Radio. Hoping to keep better track of time on twitter, discord, and other online searches. I've tried several times to upload a photo through @leofinance but each time it does not show in the preview.

6:20 . Set alerts on LUNA 1h 52 Moving Average, SRM 1h 18 MA, XAU Daily 88 MA.

6:33 . Checking in on SFX position. Not good, but not bad. I want to add one more but trying to be PATIENT. Made a tradingview chart to kind of represent the SFX. But it's basically DXY plus China and Mexico.

.

NOTE . Remember to reset Tastyworks Desktop, send email about the glitches, and list alerts and positions.

.

6:46 . Nursing an ask on SFXat 144.54. Filled at 6:49.

.

7 am . Tweeted price targets and retracements for #DOGE.

Extension Targets: 0.72 1.17 1.62 1.81

Retracements... There's targets in the chart but I think anything under a quarter is psychologically a buy over the next two weeks in the run up before SNL and Elon Musk May 8. I think Whales will dump a day or few before the show.

STORSI daily

.

7:37 am . Tweeted more about Doge. OK, I have a problem.

.

7:50am . Bought UCad. USDCAD 1.2392

.

7:54am . Overall look on the markets are positive for portfolio. Only problems are the hedge positions, UVXY and SFX. But market overall is mildly bullish which helps those positions. Will list everything at some point. But the short to midterm goal has been to look for profit taking opportunities vs putting on more positions. My mental focus and energy is turning towards looking for a new apartment. I've learned my mental limitations, and want to be mostly in cash when I start applying for apartments.

TASTYWORKS

STOCK
I have some long stock that I'll look for high IVR to sell options. #NGD #RIG #CLNE #BB #AYRO #SOLO #AMC. I'm currently in some dumb long calls on BB, SOLO, & AYRO as part of my learning experience.

OPTIONS
#RKT bullish put spread is +9% overall. #PLUG bullish put spread is now -14% overall but +4.2% on the day at this time. #SNDL bullish puts are -20% overall but +1.7% on the day. SNDL is an attempt to have a longer term bullish bias on a stock through options. I'm looking at this like holding the stock and may add more short puts over time. RKT and PLUG are meant to have a bullish bias long enough to pick up some premium, so they're more midterm plays.

I'm still putting together what these time descriptions even mean for me: short, mid, long term, & "investor" plays. As of now that order might look vaguely like: 45 days, 90 days (3 month), 180 (6 months), "1-2 years". Forex is a different story, I want to hold trades for weeks and months. That alone is a "short" term play in regard to my options strategy, but it might sound very long term to other forex traders. I am not looking to go in and out of a trade in a matter of hours. So I'm still formulating that in my head and will touch on it when I get to FOREX.

Current Personal OPTIONS Trade Time Horizons :
SHORT . 45 days
MID . 90 days
LONG . 180 days
INVESTOR . 1-2 years

I'm not necessarily a "day trader", just looking for around +13, +21, +53% at a time ;)
+8% is annual average of SP500
+16% personal annual is doubling the SP

.

CRYPTO
Still long a little ETH, BCH, and LTC since February 14. I'm trying to make myself HODL at least 3, 6, or 9 months. May 14, August 14, or November 14. This is part experiment and part strategy. I have more LTC than the others because Tastyworks gave existing customers an extra $50 match of your first $50 digital trade. New customers got more. But my plan over all with tasty is to trade digitals 3, 6, 9 months at a time. Would be nice to be able to buy $2000 worth of ENJ, it's around $2.50, I'm bullish on it. Trades over a thousand are such a deal on Tastyworks. But I'm not there yet. We'll see.

Side note: For amounts over $1001, the fees are very good. Fees are 1% with a $10 cap. Which means a 2K or 10k trade has the same fee as a 1k trade, $10.

FUTURES & THE SMALL EXCHANGE

SFX . Long 7 shares at an average of 144.99. SFX is currently 144.45. God help us all.
UVXY . Long put spreads and long 1 otm yolo call. All June 18 53 DTE.

.

To do: Deep dive into Earnings Plays. I think I get it, I think I've tried it, I think I need to spend more time thinking about it. Overall goal is to work Earnings Plays into an overall strategy. First step is to search Earnings on tastytrade.com and gather 3 video. Then search Youtube for a few other vids. Finally gather 3 google searches. Hopefully put a bunch of Earnings Info in a post.

.

9:26am Tastyworks Nick and Mike mentioned rumors of UVXY doing a 10/1 reverse split, much like VXX just did a 4/1 reverse split.

When I first heard from Tony on Tastyworks that VXX was doing a reverse split, I took off my VXX options play on Tastyworks, but left my shares on Robinhood. The Robinhood shares were unchanged in value so i just took profit and moved it into CTRM and Rent. But I wanted to see what would happen. I can't tell from the options prices of VXX whether I would have made or lost money had I kept the position on. I am tempted to keep the UVXY position on to find out. I also have UVXY shares on Robinhood so we'll see. So much for my "bright idea" of hedging Indices all time highs with picking up volatility :)

.

10:47am . Ate, cleaned up coffee and kitchen, been listening to Brazilian music on KDHX. I mention this because I'm trying to keep track of what I'm doing and what I'm not doing and what I'm not doing is listening to tastytrade all this time. If I listen to them too much I don't hear my inner voice as well as with music or silence. I appreciate their content because it helps stay focused and I continue to learn new things. Trying to stay delta neutral on listening to anything. Before or after Tastytrade I'll check Youtube's Amplify Trading, Daily FX, and Steve Van Metre.

.

10:59am Tweeted about SFX. I can't share photos on leofinance as far as i can see, so i got distracted getting one on Twitter where I would leave a lot of bookmarks. I'd also leave some on discord channels. But today I'm seeing how hard it is for me to stay focussed and disciplined on this attempt to stay on the leofinance page. :)

11:07am SRM alert triggered on 1 hour 18 MA. Reset it SRM Alert to 30 minute 52 MA anticipating further bearish momentum.

.

12:18am

RKT charts

Daily

Daily Storsi

6 H

1 H

We'll see, but RKT could retrace some short term, over the next day or so. Otherwise, I'm bullish overall as it need to just break above that 88MA on the 6h to start running higher. Then look at that STORSI on the daily, just ready to reverse bullish.

.

PLUG charts

Daily

6h

1h

PLUG and RKT I've got bullish put spreads on. RKT is up 12% on the day and PLUG is down 11%. Both look similar to me in candle structure, however PLUG's storsi is not as extreme.

.

SNDL, my bias is bullish. It's chart looks similar to PLUG and RKT. Gummies and artisan treat experience for cannabis is a niche that I'm keeping an eye on.

UVXY, my bias is it will spike higher and i'll be able to gain profit before exiting the trade. On the 6h it spiked as high as 10 after breaking about the 88 Moving average. It's been a while since it's done and it just looks heavy to me. This is a nice reminder not to Buying Volatility as per Tastytrade's recent discussions.

.

1pm SFX 144.45 bought another order. Now a total of 8. We'll see.

.

Robinhood Account

etf closed
SQQQ . $10.54
SPXU . $20.08
UVXY . $4.59

stocks
CTRM . $0.535
RKT . $22.57

This has become a sort of yolo-hedge-account. Basically cleaning up some "learning experiences". I've taken profit on some things and used it to pay rent. I've been sending anything extra to tastyworks. I'm learning the benefits and flexibility with having a larger tastyworks account.

In the meantime, today I simply adjusted everything into CTRM and RKT.

.

Closing Bell, Added 1 SFX for average 144.92 .

.

.
Please Like if you like to Like, thank yous. ~ @allthemoneys

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center