Play to earn or investment?

image.png

Hi,

have seen a lot of people in here, the latest being @belemo, that have a good play to earn history but switch to an investor approach, focusing more on the return of the investment instead of the play part of it.

This is a natural step, as time is precious and with a wise investment, the value extracted on a period of time can be higher.

On the games that I do play to earn, I'm doing good, can't complain, but there is a lot of improvement that can be done. This, at least from the investment point of view, where the assets can be used a lot more efficient.

For example, on Splinterlands, I'm delegating most of the cards in the last 2 days and this are the cards that I don't play. Most of the cards are on the market for the whole season, and I don't adjust the price to have a better return, where I could do it. I wonder if here is an automatic tool that can adjust the price when it changes with 10% - 20%. Would be genius to have most assets on the market without maintaining the price.

On RisingStar, I'm doing under five missions a day, where I could do more. Here are bots not allowed, so I think I have to organize a better schedule for the game.

There are plenty of other games where I'm active, but where I put less time than in Splinterlands and RisingStar and each has the potential to explode like Splinterlands did.

I see people running from inflation, and crypto and crypto games are perfect for it. The market is growing and seeing it as an investment, rather than a game.

From now on, I need to optimize my play to earn, to an investor mindset, where the assets shall produce even during my time of sleeping or leisure.

Do you see the games as investments, or you only play them for fun?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center