My Jive to 200K HIVE! - Day 439 update

gm Lions!

Quick update on My HIVE Goals progress. Today is day 439 of 2671 of my 8 year journey to 200K HIVE Power.

That means I'm at 16.4% of the way there.

It might not seem like much, but if you think about it, it's been more than 1.2 years of measuring my progress and I'm only off by less than 1% (335 $HIVE)

Curation

Part of the Hive Power I'm accumulating comes from curation. I curate all manually.

My current curation APR for the week is 7.00% which is done all manually and respecting my principles on curations which are voting on content that is:

  • Valuable to the ecosystem
  • Interesting/valuable to me
  • From users who are valuable to the community
  • Shows effort
  • Original

The posts I vote on don't have to meet all criteria; just any one of the ones listed above with the highest weight given to the first category.

What else am I working on?

As far as content creation, I'd like to focus my efforts on creating content that elevates visibility, understanding, value, use-cases of our ecosystem. I've also come to realize that video content seems to do slightly better for me, so I've decided to produce a couple of video series, the first of which is intended to grow my Hive Hub in Guatemala City by helping two kinds of Hiveans.

Individual content creators

The idea is to help new users create their HIVE account and show them how to make their first posts and earn a little bit of money. When they come back a week later with a little bit of liquid HIVE/HBD, I can show them how to spend it on coffee, food, beer or a haircut and one of the many shops in my neighborhood that accepts Bitcoin over Lightning or $HBD directly.

Small businesses

At the same time, I'm going to approach some of the businesses in the area that might be willing to be part of the Hive Hub. Many of them already know Bitcoin, so all I have to do is talk to them about the benefits of holding a stable asset like $HBD.

Here's a little conversation we had in my studio talking about how we might make this happen:

Bryan lives at the lake. It's about a 3 hour drive from Guatemala City. The idea is that when we have someone from the Hive community come to the lake, they can make a stop at the studio, have a drink and maybe record a podcast episode with me. We can then tell them about everything going on with $HIVE at Hotel del Lago and the town where it's located.

My program is still in planning phase, but I'll soon have it up and running.

onboarding bussinesses to HBD.png

Milestones

It looks like I'm pretty on track to reach my end-of-year goal of ~49K HP. If I keep this pace, I'll reach Orca status around August 2024.

DateHP GoalActual number
13 Aug '2345,06044,177
22 Nov '2347,78347,428
31 Dec '2348,980---
31 Dec '2463,450---
31 Dec '2583,169---
31 Dec '26109,274---
31 Dec '27138,839---
31 Dec '28170,681---
21 Oct '29200,000---

What about you? have you set some goals for yourself? I'd love to read about them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center