my 5-year Jive too 100K HP - Nov 15th UPDATE

gm lions!

It's Tuesday, Nov 15th and I'd like to give you an update on #MyHiveGoals ...

MyHiveGoals Nov 15th update.png

I don’t publish an update every week, but I do update my spreadsheets every Sunday, and I publish my update about every two weeks.

If you’ve followed my journey, you’ll see that I’ve managed to stay on track most of the time, and if I ever fall behind my goal a little bit, I’ve allowed myself to go out and purchase some HIVE on the open market.

This method had been working great for two whole months. But then, the FTX fiasco happened and the price of $HIVE dropped below $0.30. I've been holding some stable coins for an occasion like this one and after reading @kaleelkazi's blog post Is now a good time to buy HIVE ($0.35)? I was super inspired and decided to pull the trigger. I set some buy orders at $0.36,$0.34 and $0.32 and they all got filled.

What I got rid of

Something I started doing last month is doing due diligence on the accounts requesting leases on D-Lease. I removed Hive Power delegations to accounts that are only using their leases to self-vote and dump HIVE on exchanges.

I haven’t renewed any existing HP leases and I won’t be renewing them once they expire. Why? because I’m going to try a manual curation strategy during the upcoming months even if that means a lower APR%

What I incorporated into my strategy

I continue to use Notion.so to plan my posts and it’s been an incredible tool to stay on track, to keep visibility on my upcoming posts and to add a sentence or paragraph to a post in progress whenever and idea pops up. If you’re planning on creating content on any of the Hive ecosystem dapps on a regular basis, I’d highly recommend you try out Notion.

Nov 15 Notion timeline.png

Where am I in my journey

I haven't updated the milestones I set a few months back. I'll have to think about whether I want to move the goal post, shorten the time frame or what.

Milestones:

DateHP GoalActual number
15 Nov '2221,81938,422
31 Dec '2225,712---
31 Dec '2344,327---
4 Apr '2450,000---
31 Dec '2462,993---
31 Dec '2581,608---
31 Dec '26100,082---

My hivestats.io graphs reflect my recent decision and will most likely look more full now that I'm focusing more on manual curation and more consistent blogging.

Nov 15 Hivestats graphs.png

What about you lions?

Are you here for the long-haul? Have you set a goal for yourself on HIVE? Do you have a strategy to reach that goal?

Let me know in the comments; I'd love to hear your story.

Also, don't forget it's LPUD day today. time to slay those dragons!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center