Adoption out reach ideas for merchants

Today I got a news feed through my open source email client and it was about a new version of an open source software called "krita" which honestly I've never heard about it before.

I was interested to find more about it so I visited their website, on their homepage was this big blue Donate now button. I clicked on it wondering if they accept crypto currency donations but they don't.

Enroll them
From my experience with Aurora Store - OS alternative for Google Play - I knew that a simple request may get a project to show that nice crypto currency donate option on one of their pages. So why we don't form a team to invite, arrange and share ideas about adoption?

IMO we need:

People to check and suggest projects.

People to write to contact project and maybe write nice templates.

People who are ready to make an initial donation to encourage the project.

People to publish new adoption news to get more donations from the community .

A system to monitor donation addresses so they don't run out of crypto currency donations

Telegram group for coordination

I've just got this idea few minutes ago and I thought it might be useful as many of open source projects are more likely to be open to the open nature of Bitcoin (legacy/BCH) and having them showing crypto currency donation option will increase the public interest in crypto between the said project supporters and in general in my opinion.

It's not a one man job and this need a cooperation so we share our free time to do something useful thing to the community.

UPDATE: There is a group on telegram for merchant adoption that could be a good start https://t.me/merchantadoption

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now