Passionate without Financially stable

adobe_post_20211207_1741280.3144462581338565.png

I know everyone here had a story about their life Financial instability when they were given a pen. I once read the story of many people who are not financially well since the beginning of their lives but with consistency and motivation at the end they're crowned , Someone like @nathanmars who also shares the story of his homeless life, but with a consistent and hardworking, without ad the rest are story. A story from @rufans, how it started and where it is now, and many others I can't name today.

I used to be a shoeless ones in the football world, I almost live my life without getting what I need, but today I thank God for the wonderful thing he has done in my life and for giving me new shoes.
When I talk about the categories of people without shoes in sports, I am one of them because I am financially unstable.

IMG-20211205-WA0002.jpg

Having a passion for something is so powerful.

Storyline

I have never had a good shoe for sports, I never had opportunity to showcase my talent from the bottom of my heart the way I want it. I always get shoes from a friend or buyer that have been used by someone who had two. Most of all, I sometimes used the party shoes to play.

There's something about football: if you stop playing for a month, you're gone for a year. I always keep that in mind, and I use what I have to play anyway.
Usually I turned my used shoes into a football boot to satisfy my passion for football.
Since a few months I only play with converted shoes.
While for years it was really hard for me to take the shoe off to pitch to play with my colleagues, I always feel embarrassed and it always robs me of not training or going for matches because I don't have shoes.
A lot of people almost oppressed me, which made me think of leaving football for those that can aviode to buy the kit, yet I don't put a stop, I encourage myself.
Anytime my shoes are damaged I have to repair them and keep using them due to fact I don't have anyone to finance me.

I remember on June 15, 2020 a friend surprised me with a new football shoe, I was so excited that a friend felt my pain in his heart and came up with something so tangible. I use the shoe wisely when handling. If it goes bad, I fix it and keep using it.
Again, the shoe becomes unused, I changed back to my party shoe to play football.

As a student then it was so easy to get the extra money from home to buy new boot, but I was not brought up lying to my parents about money. I'll rather leave it till when the time comes.
I focused on when the government will started paying us a little bit to serve as corps members, then I will raise money and buy myself new shoes.

In September I started saving for my shoes, the following month I do the same. Finally in the month of November,. I had a chance to partake in Black Friday market online where I found quality shoes for football I put in the order from @jumia.ng

Screenshot_20211207-170605.jpg

IMG_20211202_155417.jpg

I receive the order on December 3rd, exactly what I order in the market.
I was so excited to finally owned a nice shoe. So I made my plan to play with the shoe for the upcoming league game on Monday.
When I got on the field on Monday, I immediately took my shoes off, lots of comments from all quarters, "Oh, your shoes are nice, your shoes are good." Some people even tell me, they were expecting the best of me today. Although I never had the chance to play straight since the start of the league according to how people know me, now they're expect a lot from me.
After waiting for so long, it was sadly announced that the match would no longer take place.

conclusion

Never give up until you have achieved it or you have it. I give thanks to the Lord all the way for it great work in my life, And granting another opportunity for this precious gift. People will never look how far you're coming , it's all about how well you achieve without your story. Today I come back strong to chase the dream.

Adobe_Post_20211111_1033190.49931010898277983.png
I am adedayoolumide a Vblogger, programmer. I write out my heart with pen. I always admire the presence of Learn man to make a contribution to our ecosystem. Follow me for more or my blog post @adedayoolumide

final_618d029d3e2b7801625b2279_497681 (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now