Saturday Savers Club: 02 (2024 Feb: “No-Buy“ month)

Seems no amount of packing in the fitnessy stuff or indulging in healthy eats will stave off a cold. Sitting here tucked in layers, Lemsip in hand, feeling pooped. Then figured... but what better moment to jump on Hive and do something fun - like update the Saturday Savers Club with week 2 (22/02/24) of my savings focus for 2024?!

Just reiterating, my goals for this year are:

  • Primary goal - 100 HBD
  • Secondary goal - EDSD 100

I'm still delving into the intricacies of the Hive Blockchain realm... but rest assured, I remain committed to bolstering my portfolio of investment tokens.

I can already see some eensy-weensy progress in my wallet - it's very exciting. When I first approached the SSC sixteen days ago, diving fresh off the slate into the cryptosphere, I noted that my wallet was sitting at 0.001 HIVE; 54.107 HP; 2.042 HBD; 0 HIVE - 15.568 HBD (savings); $33.50 total.

I now find myself at 0.056 HIVE; 1 HIVE - 26.252 HBD (savings); $ 57.591 total. And 140.336 HP - thanks to a very generous +50.000 HP delegation from the incredibly kind @steevc (huge, grateful thank you)!!!

Black Lives Matter Healthcare GIF by All Better

As for my EDS aspirations... my account is still sitting at a (very) humble 2.000.
Upon reviewing the information provided in @eddie-earner's recent EDS weekly report, accessible here, it's evident that despite the fluctuations in the charts, there's reason for optimism. All sounds very good.

In keeping to my very strict "No-Buy" rules, ferociously set out in last week's initial update, I have been feeding my curiosity with a few little experiments within my own wallet... following threads of swaps and transfers. Am especially intrigued about the notion of "Powering Up", which @livinguktaiwan encourages all newbies to do in his wonderful "3 Things" post, published 2021.

Oorsprongpark, Utrecht - last week's adventure

In other news, it has been a busy week jumping from Kaastel de Haar to Portobello... (both posts feature lions!! @leofinance 🦁). Reflecting on recent events, it's clear that there were multiple legitimate factors contributing to catching a cold... And, admittedly, I may have also been somewhat lax in adhering strictly to my SSC "No-Buy" plan. However, despite all this, what with travel cards and expenses covered by my workplace - as well as the feedback from both posts - I'm happy to note that I've still very much kept within this month's budget! Suffice it to say, I'm glad the rest of February promises to be a little calmer, haha!

Finally, for those who are interested in joining, let me introduce you to the "Saturday Saver's Club": A delightful weekly gathering of individuals across the Blockchain, with the intention of uplifting each other in our savings endeavours. Intrigued? Simply note your interest in a comment on @susie-saver's latest SSC post.

Weekly EDSD update posts > source

Progress is progress, no matter how small...

Cheerio, en prettig weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency