Wrapped up magic for $12

I've got four crypto news reports opened tabs on Brave, I've got a twitter and leofinance feed full of charts and data analysis pointing at the unknown Bitcoin is heading, and NO, I'm not writing about Bitcoin this evening. Let it breath for a while. I will take you on a journey instead, sort to speak.

My life is not all about crypto and I haven't yet managed to live off of crypto, I've stated that multiple times on my blog, I do plan on making it happen as of next year so wish me luck!

For a couple of years though, besides savings and other side income ways that I personally have, I am living, at least for about six out of the whole 12 months that a year's got, from tourism. I don't have a business in this area, but I am involved in a friend of mine's and thus far, despite the pandemic, it worked pretty well for both of us. What exactly am I talking about?

368La1qZAv72FqVwi1Et2LrexGk5UkK3zoADVBeXZweLYfmtJkiFYThivpvxY6eRUKw94QaeBTTpBaw1hKyyNy26.jfif

Well, my hometown is quite nicely positioned on the left shore of the Danube, next to the Serbian border, and just a few kilometers away we have quite a few historical attractions that got to see a lot of advertising over the last decade, which lead to tens of thousands of tourists visiting the area. The main activity that this type of tourism involves is: boat cruises and that's what I've been part of the last two years.

I've partnered with a friend of mine owning a boat and a small deck and we make such cruises happening, starting from spring and usually ending at the beginning of October. Getting involved in such a businesses requires a lot of time, dedication, nerves and patience, but getting home at the end of the day with an average of $40, sometimes up to $100 in my case, is not an opportunity to be wasted and it's what made me do this for two consecutive years since I got back to my hometown.

I honestly hope to one day match that by blogging and other related crypto activities that I love doing, but for now it's not possible. Maybe 2021 will be more crypto friendly and I won't need to work anymore. Well, can you call this work?. I do, and I'll tell you why it is to be considered work and why it's sometimes a pain in the ass to.

368La1qZAv72FqVwi1Et2LrexGk5UkK3zoADVBeXZweLYfmtJkiFYThivpvxY6eRUKw94W5KS9s9QcpCftw7iAg6.jfif

First things first, what do we offer for $12 a person... because that's what we charge for such a cruise. An eight meter long speed boat with 12 comfortable seats, 45 kilometers of riding the waves, up to 2 hours spent on water and 4 historic attractions visited, along with other beautiful areas that one can witness while riding on the boat. My friend acts as a guide as well and it's not just like a Charlee Chaplin show , the whole trip as people interact, as it is in the case of some of our competitors.

When we have foreign visitors I play the role of translator also with my modest English and my below average German. We do all of that for 12 damn dollars per person and this price is a fixed one for as long as I can remember, some could say it's all due to the increasing competition that we can't ask for more. I wrote above that it's a pain in the ass sometimes and will not get into all of the details of what makes it a pain in the ass, but will mention one thing: people still try to negotiate the price.

I being the hustler for clients and making all the appointments am in direct contact with the customer and get to do all the organizing stuff and believe me that quite often I get the question what discount do we get for four persons or more... and my answer is that, first of all, we require a minimum of eight persons, and what of a discount would you expect for $12 spent for an almost two hour journey, visiting some of the most spectacular views of this area and getting to enter two caves, one by boat and one on foot, while also visiting the biggest rock sculpture in Europe, and the second largest in the world, which is the Decebalus face.

368La1qZAv72FqVwi1Et2LrexGk5UkK3zoADVBeXZweLYfmtJkiFYThivpvxY6eRUKw94EfWFTcahevMrAJnGY3G.jfif

People don't appreciate value anymore, they don't appreciate what they have have and quite often the negotiators are the wealthier ones. Same as in here, the ones earning little from the rewards pool expressing more gratitude towards their opportunity than the wealthier ones. Tourists don't seem to bother paying $12 for a shitty meal that ends up in the toilet in less than 12 hours, but they do negotiate a once in a lifetime experience. Foreigners seem to appreciate it more although they don't tip us as much as we would expect ;).

What do you guys think, would you pay $12 for such a cruise that I wrote about above? Is this post worthy of a leofinance one, or should I have wrote about BTC instead?

As much as I love crypto and see the tons of potential it has, and despite being connected to the crypto world and all of its related news almost day and night, I sometimes feel like bringing real world topics to leofinance. Have a great weekend folks, and see you to the next one. Fingers crossed for BTC crossing the $20,000 barrier, I still wish my prediction to come true.

Below you have two @threespeak videos of mine with a glimpse of what tourists get to visit in here for 12 bucks:

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center