Time To Say Goodbye

Untitled.png

Funny how the stars sometimes align with your feelings. It was quite a while since I started thinking of quitting my Publish0x cross posting and now I'm kind of forced to do that. I've been doing that with my Leofinance posts for almost two years. I am not very active on Publish0x, but I did shared a few Leofinance branded posts a week over there.

I found of Publis0x from @trumpman and I kind of joined Leofinance because of him as well and both have been rewarding, although Leofinance has had the fun factor present as well and offered better rewards. Publish0x, as stated above, was nothing but a cross posting platform for me.

It's centralized... I guess you knew that by now. This thing is more like the Facebook or Twitter app, but dedicated to crypto blogging. It is not built on a decentralized blockchain as Hive is, although it is rewarding its users in cryptocurrency.

When I joined it it was BAT and ETH as rewards currencies used by the team for curators and content creators, than AMPL and FARM and now, if I'm correct about that, they use AMPL and some other token called STA... or something like that.

Why was I thinking to quit it? Well, one reason was the rewards tokens that always changed and most of them being poor listed ones, the other being the poor rewards that I got in comparison with what Hive has to offer and the third would be my lack of engagement over there. I was basically an outsider to that community.

Publish0x "has anticipated my move" and denied me the access to my account there before I would decide to abandon it by myself. No hard feelings at all. I have no clue why they've done that to me, but I'm fine with that. It is also a pointer at how reliable, resilient and ownership oriented Hive is.

This thing is the true WEB3. The last time I checked my total rewards earned on Publish0x these were something like $500 worth, or more, of mixed coins. A sum definitely not to be thrown away, but incomparable with what Hive has "given me". I was lucky enough, though, to take part in the Ampleforth airdrop about a year ago, thanks to having transacted via their network due to getting AMPL rewards from Publish0x.

Some $2,500 worth of FORTH tokens were airdropped to me just because I used their blockchain a few times and I only did that cuz of my activity on Publish0x.

It was definitely a winning experience, no doubt about that. I would like to know why they denied me the access to the platform, but not desperate about that. Hive remains my home, and as I commented on @gadrian's post earlier today I can clearly see myself as a user on this platform in 2030 and beyond. What about you, what's your experience with Publish0x and how does that compare with your Hive one?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center