AskLeo - Are You Keeping Your HBD in Savings or "Jumping in the pHBD-USDC Pool"?

It seems that Khal has a solution for almost every problem on Hive and sometimes he delivers such solutions quite fast... in his very own sooniverse of course. Just a few days ago he was talking about poor liquidity on the market for HBD and the hustle coming out of his intention to buy $250,000 worth of HBD over the counter.

His fix to that was a pHBD-USDC staking pool and now, after just a couple of days since that talk we have it live on Polycub. I wish we had project blank that fast, too, but it's just my frustration speaking now, and I also realize you probably can't build such an app from scratch in that short time.

a.jpeg

Yesterday in the morning I saw that it was announced the pool is open, and when I read some update post on it, it was probably evening time in here, it already had $200,000 pHBD total volume and the APR was 70%, if I'm not mistaking.

I'm a bit dumb when it comes to DeFi, but 70% APR sounds a lot me, at least it is a hell of an APR when comparing with the 20% you get by simply locking HBD into savings.

So to answer my own posts topic: no I haven't jumped in the pHBD-USDC pool. I have a tiny amount of HBD and all of that was in savings by the time the pool was opened. I honestly don't know if it would have been worth the hustle to provide liquidity with such a tiny amount, even if it was liquid.

But, if you had something like a few grands of HBD and USDC I guess it would be nice to do so.

However, although not involved in CUB, I am happy about its success because it is a Leofinance product and whatever good stuff is coming out of the Leofinance bakery is going to push the whole community up into the sky. OK, short #askleo post, so what about you, are you still parked in savings mode with your HBD or already "in the pool"?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center