Chaos Legion – Crack a Pack #2

One exercise we've been doing on the guild's discord server is "crack a pack", where I share one opened Chaos Legion pack, and the first to pick a monster gets to choose which one to discuss. To make it a a bit different here, anyone can choose any monster they like and leave a comment with their review of if. You don't need to be a guild member to participate in this discussion – neither in the #Splinterlands nor in the #Perpetuals community – I will however encourage guild members to participate!

Now let's crack Chaos Legion pack #2!

Skjermbilde 2022-02-23 kl. 15.13.34.png

[1]

Make the review as short or long as you like. It might for instance include – but is not limited to – your evaluation of one or more of the following:

  • Strongest leagues and levels for the monster
  • Ideal mana cap range for the monster
  • Notable summoners it combos with
  • Notable monsters it combos with
  • Particularly strong rulesets for the monster
  • Particularly weak rulesets for the monster
  • Replay of match where the monster is used
  • Current price
  • Lore & Art

If you are discussing a monster at a particular level, I suggest listing the stats of the monster at the given level(s) as well, such as:

Monster NameLevelBcxAttackSpeedArmorHealthAbilities
Radiated Brute61003305Reach, Enrage

Alternatively you can just include an image of the stat block, like this:

Skjermbilde 2022-02-16 kl. 00.01.17.png

[1]

For the overall rating I like to do the following (you don't need to follow this, or give it a rating at all):

  1. Extremely narrow or useless
  2. Decent niche monster
  3. Solid archetype staple
  4. Good in multiple archetypes
  5. Bomb in multiple archetypes

I will follow up by posting my own review of one of the monsters in a new post, based on the comments and feedback, as well as my own evaluation of the monster. You can see how I've done previous reviews in the links bellow.

Previous packs cracked:

Previous monster reviews:


So you've managed to reached the end, good job!

Hello fellow Hivers! I'm currently a freelancer, mainly a graphic designer and illustrator, from Norway – sometimes dabbling in other creative activities such as 3d modelling and cartography (I'll try to create some more graphic elements for these posts in the future). However, during the last years I've also worked a decent amount with programming and database management, as well as taking part in an extremly wide range of tasks, related to running slightly larger projects and businesses in the art world. As a gamer, I've always been attracted to traditional games such as chess (was a pretty active player), poker (made my living from it during most of my 20s), MTG, board games, and pen & paper RPGs. In Splinterlands I'm part of the guild Perpetuals, where I arrange our brawl teams and started our PeakD community. I would appreciate if you upvoted and followed me, and don't be shy about taking part in the comment section!


  1. Images from the Splinterlands webpage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center