041020 - Caretakers

The eldest contacted me about the ex of the ex of her husband.
Apparently, his new GF, who is a caretaker, is tested for Covid19. He asked his ex to pick up their child. She refused because she has two other children with my eldest her husband, who has a child with him too. All the children live a part of the week here or there or...
All parents work and shop, travel up and down which means it's easy to infect each other plus the rest of the world.
My eldest remarked the caretaker should have known better. There was no need for her to visit him/her bf because they don't live together...

It made me think but angry too.
If you get ill, are handicapped or older you like someone to give you a hand or take care of you. Caretakers are kind of forced to continue work. They take more risks than anyone else. Should they be isolated after working hard, taking care of others, because they are a risk for the society, their family/partner?

#stayhome
I mowed more lawn as intended and the wolves had fun and I thought about what was said.
There's still a bit smelly water left in the pond. The eldest male wasn't in the mood to run after the females. He took the short cut.

I told my eldest what I thought about the remark, that if they totally want to play it safe they all should stay home and only shop once every three weeks and next the shopper goes into quarantine, separated from the rest of the family for three weeks.

No helicopter passing over today to check the neighborhood.

Strange how easily you forget the car isn't there. I even didn't notice it as I went outside.

My daughter asked what to do with the Easter eggs bought.
We can not spend Easter together and we have no idea how long it takes till we meet again. Since she didn't buy one for herself I told her to eat mine and celebrate the day with some chocolate.

After mowing I made some French fries in the air fryer and fish fingers in a pan.
It wasn't the greatest meal ever.

I watched some episodes of "The witcher".
I had a hard time staying focused on the story. I could only watch 8 episodes and most of it was abracadabra to. I only kind of liked the second episode "4 marks".

I wrote my pen-pal and sent some Jpay cards. There's no need to save stamps since he'll be home soon.

Published today (April 10, 2020)

Published yesterday (Thursday, April 9, 2020)

Some Thursdays and Fridays

Diary Day #21 - Oct. 3, 2019
Perfect Thursday

Diary Day #57 - November 8, 2019
NaNoWriMo goes on.

Diary Day #96 - December 19, 2019
Hanging in - December 19, 2019

Diary Day #124 - January 16, 2020
[Ulog] A Steeming day - Jan. 16, 2020

Diary Day #153 - February 14, 2020
February 14... How come I no longer earn Steem?

Diary Day #181 - Friday, March 13, 2020
031320 - The latest news - schools closed

Diary Day #202 - Thursday, April 2, 2020
040220 - Thursday

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Source photos if not mine: pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency