"THE TINDER SWINDLER" analysis with my personal experience. (ENG/ESP)

Hello dear friends of the Movies&TvShows community.

I haven't shared with you for a while, but some personal situations fill the time of my life and I've been a bit away from the screens, however these days I've resumed watching some documentaries and series on Netflix and well today I'll tell you about the last one I saw..

THE TINDER SWINDLER

Today I come to share with you my experience and everything that brought me the fact of watching this documentary on Netflix, let's start first talking about that this documentary tells a true story that for many people has become a trend because of the way in which a person could have cheated others and together with a team that supported him and made him somehow get away with it, bringing great losses to the victims.

In this society that seeks acceptance and approval and where many people seek to get out of the life they have and have a better social status usually people who have no values resort to many tricks to achieve their goals, and if among these is to deceive others they will simply do it. The lack of values in society has led to the fact that in times of need people forget what is right and use various techniques to get benefits from the people around them and especially from those who have achieved a good esteem.

photo_2022-03-08-08_08-23-10.jpg

Screenshot taken from my personal Netflix screen.

Now what does all this have to do with my life... I'm going to tell you a lot:

Some years ago when I was in my 30's, I lived a time in which I felt very lonely, in which I felt that I needed a life partner because I had divorced about 4 years ago and the father of my children had already got a new person for his life, and I being in that situation I felt that I also had the right to get someone to accompany me or someone to enjoy life with. In that search where I was a little "blind", I resorted to various applications or chats for dating, at that time there was no tinder but there were other virtual and digital ways to schedule meetings with people of the opposite sex and thus schedule appointments, and there was one that made you appointments with people from the same place where you lived.

I was searching, looking at profiles on that website until I made a match with a "supposed chef" who worked in a very named restaurant in a mall in the city where I lived, without thinking much about it since I found the person attractive I started a conversation with him through the private chat of the application and we began to have some connection, days later we decided to meet on our first date.

Obviously the date was at the mall where this person worked, when we met he was dressed in his "chef" uniform and invited me to eat an ice cream, we talked we shared and there was really a lot of attraction between us and we decided to go on a second date but in a different place than his place of work, so, we met for the second time in another place and went to the movies. we shared, the expenses were paid in half each one paid his ticket because we were getting to know each other but already on this second date we went further and we kissed and began to share in a more romantic way.

Little by little we were establishing what could be called "a relationship" however while the relationship was happening certain things began to arise, in my case I have always been a very independent woman and at that time I had two jobs, I earned two salaries and also did some other extra activity with what I could have a good income, I was director of a school and was also administrative assistant in a lodging in Margarita Island, that gave me the possibility of being economically comfortable, then this person realized. One day when we went out to eat she told me that she had forgotten her card and I told her that there was no problem and that I could pay for the meal. Then later I tried to communicate with him and I could not, then one day I went to his place of work and he came out and told me that he had lost his cell phone and that at that time he had no way to communicate and that he did not know what to do, then I told him that he could buy another phone, something simple, He told me that he couldn't at that moment and that if I could help him that soon in the fortnight he was going to get paid and that he would pay me back the money in the fortnight, since I had the facility we went right there to a store in the mall and I bought him with my card a cell phone so that we could continue talking. (Big mistake)

So the days went by, and this person visited my house and prepared me delicious food (that I bought) my problem, I was totally dazzled, but he began to have recurring actions, he had told me that he had a young daughter, that he was divorced, and one day he came to my house crying saying that his daughter was very sick and that he still had not been paid until this moment he had not paid me the phone or returned the money he had spent, He told me that his daughter was very sick and needed some medicine and that he had no one to count on, that I was the only person he could count on and he asked me to lend him money to buy the supposed medicine for his daughter, I wrote him a check for more or less the money he asked for and I helped him again.

In this way many things happened, where I because of the need I had for company, low self-esteem and many emotional things that may have happened to me at that time, I realized but did not want to accept that they were taking advantage of me, so many things happened like that situation to the point that many times I was the one who had to pay the hotel or the place where we stayed to spend romantic moments, after that the last time it had already been a month and a half or two and it was becoming more and more recurrent that he asked me to borrow money or checks that he never paid me and always when we had to see each other he would give me work excuses for not seeing me, Then the last time we met to talk to him, because I wanted to end the relationship, at that time we were talking and he asked me to go to a store called Farmatodo where they sell many things and while there I told him I was going to buy some medicine, I was going to buy medicine for my youngest son who is diabetic, while there he told me he did not get what he was looking for, but he told me he needed to buy some diapers for his daughter and grabbed a package of diapers, he told me: "Can you help me with this? can you help me with this? and I was like "wow, what a nerve! I couldn't believe it, so thinking about the girl, as I am a mom I said: "Well, ok, put them in the cart".

Then we talked and I asked him to end the relationship because I did not feel comfortable, I never told him it was because I felt he was using me, he asked me to think about it and when we left, I told him I would take a cab, he asked me to leave him in a certain place (because he had no way to leave) and I told him, no, I will accompany you to your house because he was supposed to live alone with his mom, so do not worry I will pay the cab but we got to your house, I wanted to find out the truth and see to what extent he really intended to continue looking at my silly face, He got very nervous and when we were already arriving to the place where he lived then he told me the whole truth and told me that he was married and had a wife who at that time was doing very badly at work and it was good that he had simply taken the opportunity to use me and solve the needs he had, he did not want the cab to stop in front of his house, the worst of all is that he got out and took the phone and took the diapers and did not say anything at all.

I started to cry and the cab driver who was there looking in the rearview mirror and had heard the whole situation asked me where he was taking me and I asked him not to take me anywhere, that I would pay him for the time I was in the cab and that I could go around the island until I felt better, and I started to say things in the cab, well at that moment the cab driver was my psychologist so I was crying for a while and feeling very bad because I had felt cheated, my need to feel loved or to feel that I could be with someone led me to commit actions like using my money and my savings to cover someone's needs or to pay expenses of someone who was simply using me and I did not see it. (I'm sure that night the cab driver had a good gossip to tell at home, hahaha).

photo_2022-03-08-08_08-23-15.jpg

Screenshot taken from my personal Netflix screen.

FINAL ANALYSIS

That experience led me to be much more attentive in my life, however many times I have fallen into the role of the independent woman who has the ability to pay for everything, who can afford the expenses and this experience has led me to be a little more cautious with this, and I will never forget the face of the person when he told me "well, I just used you, I needed to pay expenses " and I was an easy prey for that.

This documentary "THE TINDER SWINDLER" based on real life is nothing more than a mirror to many many cases that are happening in our society day by day, there are many scammers, he did it at a high class level or with people with a lot of money, but there are people who also scam common people who do not have so much money, who take advantage of us and men who like to live off women who like to take advantage of what are empowered women, what are women who can get their own resources, then somehow they end up using them for many things.

I feel that the only way to stop this type of situation is for a woman to have a good self-esteem, to know what she wants and to be suspicious or malicious, sadly we cannot be so innocent and always be cautious when meeting a person, to see what she wants and not to go on the spot trying to be economically stable and pay the expenses, because then when they see that they start to realize your shortcomings and they will take advantage of that.

To conclude, I recommend that you go with caution, that if you must somehow make a supposed payment, make it in half, that if a situation like going to a place the person can not pay then do not do it, that they wait, sometimes one by the need for company ends up doing things that should not be.

The saddest thing about all this is that many of these people are still free and doing their lives, as happens with THE TINDER SWINDLER who today has even a chat business where he earns money and the people he used and scammed are the ones who are paying the consequences of this situation.

I recommend that all women watch this type of documentary, I recommend this documentary because it is a way for them to be aware of the signs of people who may have the same characteristic of the tinder scammer, people who make you believe that they have a lot of money that they have a high status, a social life, but what is all a facade to take advantage of the most vulnerable people.

To conclude... The person I dated was not a chef, he was a kitchen helper who only borrowed the uniform from the chef in the kitchen to show off to me and make me think he was a chef.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING VALUABLE TIME OUT OF YOUR LIFE TO READ ME

WITH LOVE

ZULLY

logo final.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

photo_2021-11-21_15-32-38.jpg

ESPAÑOL

Hola queridos amigos de la comunidad Movies&TvShows

Tenía tiempo sin compartir con ustedes, pero algunas situaciones personales llenan el tiempo de mi vida y he estado un poco alejada de las pantallas, sin embargo estos días he retomado ver algunos documentales y series en Netflix y pues hoy les comentaré sobre el último que vi.

EL ESTAFADOR DE TINDER

Hoy vengo a compartir con ustedes mi experiencia y todo lo que me trajo el hecho de ver este documental en Netflix, vamos a comenzar primero hablando de que este documental narra una historia real que para muchas personas se ha hecho tendencia por la forma en que una persona pudo haber engañado a otras y junto con un equipo que le apoyó y que le hizo de alguna forma salirse con la suya, trayendo grandes pérdidas a las víctimas.

En esta sociedad que busca la aceptación y la aprobación y en dónde muchas personas buscan salir de la vida que tienen y tener un mejor estatus social por lo general las personas que no tienen valores recurren a muchas artimañas para lograr sus objetivos, y si entre estás está el de engañar a otros pues sencillamente lo van a hacer. La falta de valores en la sociedad ha llevado a que en momentos de necesidad la persona se olviden de lo que es correcto y utilicen diversas técnicas para poder conseguir beneficios de las personas que le rodean y sobre todo de aquellas de las que han conseguido una buena estima.

photo_2022-03-08_08-23-10.jpg

Captura tomada de mi pantalla personal de Netflix.

Ahora ¿qué tiene que ver todo esto con mi vida?... pues mucho te voy a contar:

Hace algunos años cuando estaba en mis 30, viví una época en la que me sentía muy sola, en la que sentía que necesitaba un compañero de vida porque me había divorciado como 4 años atrás y el papá de mis hijos ya había conseguido una nueva persona para su vida, y yo estando en esa situación sentía que yo también tenía el derecho a conseguir a alguien que me acompañara o alguien con quien disfrutar la vida. En esa búsqueda en dónde estuve un poco por decirlo "ciega", recurrí a diversas aplicaciones o chats para hacer citas, en ese momento no existía el tinder pero existían otras maneras virtuales y digitales para uno programar encuentros con personas del sexo opuesto y así programar citas, y había una que te hacía citas con personas de tu mismo lugar donde vivías.

Estuve buscando, viendo perfiles en ese sitio de internet hasta que hice match con un "supuesto chef" que trabajaba en un restaurante muy nombrado de un centro comercial de la ciudad donde vivía, sin pensarlo mucho ya que la persona me pareció atractiva comienza una conversación con él por el chat privado de la aplicación y empezamos a tener cierta conexión, días más tarde decidimos encontrarnos en nuestra primera cita.

Obviamente la cita fue en el centro comercial donde esta persona trabajaba, cuándo nos vimos él estaba vestido con su uniforme "de chef" y me invitó a comer un helado, conversamos compartimos y realmente hubo mucha atracción entre nosotros y decidimos darnos una segunda cita pero en un lugar diferente a su lugar de trabajo, así, nos vimos por segunda vez en otro sitio y fuimos al cine. compartimos, los gastos fueron pagados a la mitad cada quien pagó su entrada porque nos estabamos conociendo pero ya en esta segunda cita fuimos más allá y nos dimos un beso y comenzamos a compartir de manera más romántica.

Poco a poco fuimos entablando lo que se podría decir "una relación" sin embargo mientras que la relación se fue dando empezaron a surgir ciertas cosas, en mi caso yo siempre he sido una mujer muy independiente y en ese momento tenía dos trabajos, ganaba dos sueldos y además hacía alguna que otra actividad extra con lo que podía tener un buen ingreso económico, era directora de una escuela y también era asistente administrativa en un hospedaje en la Isla de Margarita, eso me daba la posibilidad de estar holgada económicamente, entonces esta persona se dió cuenta. Cierto día cuando salimos a comer me dijo que había olvidado su tarjeta y yo le dije que no había problema que yo podía pagar la comida. Luego más adelante yo traté de comunicarme con él y no pude, entonces en cierta ocasión me acerqué hasta su lugar de trabajo y él salió y me dijo que se le había perdido su teléfono celular que en ese momento no tenía cómo comunicarse y qué que no sabía que hacer, entonces yo le dije que bueno que podría comprarse otro teléfono,algo sencillo, porque en ese momento vendían teléfonos muy económicos, me dijo que ese momento no podía y que si podía ayudarlo que pronto en la quincena a él le iban a pagar y que él me devolvia el dinero en la quincena, pues yo como tenía la facilidad fuimos allí mismo a una tienda del centro comercial y le compré con mi tarjeta un teléfono celular para que pudiésemos seguir conversando.(Gran error)

Así fueron pasando los días, ya esta persona visitó mi casa y me preparaba comida deliciosa (que yo compraba) mi problema, yo estaba totalmente deslumbrada, pero empezó a tener acciones recurrentes, él me había contado que tenía una hija pequeña, que estaba divorciado, y cierto día llegó a mi casa llorando diciendo que su hija estaba muy enferma y que todavía no le habían pagado hasta este momento tampoco me había pagado el teléfono o me había devuelto el dinero que se gastó, me dijo que su hija estaba muy enferma que necesitaba unas medicinas y que no tenía con quién contar, que yo era la única persona con la que podía contar y me pidió que le prestara dinero para comprar la supuesta medicina de la hija, yo le hice un cheque por más o menos el dinero que él pidió y lo volví ayudar.

De esta forma fueron pasando muchas cosas, donde yo por la necesidad que tenía de compañía, la baja autoestima y muchas cosas emocionales que puede haberme pasado en ese momento, me daba cuenta pero no quería aceptar que se estaban aprovechando de mí, así que como esa situación pasaron muchas hasta el punto de que muchas veces fui yo la que tuve que pagar el hotel o el sitio donde nos quedamos para pasar momentos románticos, luego de esto la última vez que ya había pasado un mes y medio o dos y ya cada vez eran más recurrente que él me pidiera dinero prestado o cheques que nunca me pagaba y siempre cuando después teníamos que vernos me ponía excusas de trabajo para no vernos, entonces la última vez que nos vimos para hablar con él, porque yo pretendía terminar la relación, en ese momento estábamos conversando y él me pidió entrar a una tienda que aquí se llama Farmatodo dónde venden muchas cosas y estando allí yo le dije que iba a comprar unas medicinas, que iba aprovechar para comprar la medicina de mi hijo menor que es diabético, estando allí me dijo no consiguió lo que estaba buscando, pero si me dijo que necesitaba comprarle unos pañales a su hija y agarró un paquete de pañales, me dijo: ¿tú me puedes ayudar con esto? y yo dentro de mí decía !wow! Que descaro! no lo podía creer, así que bueno pensando en la niña, como soy mamá dije: Bueno está bien mételos en el carrito.

Luego conversamos y yo le pedí terminar la relación porque no me sentía cómoda, nunca le dije que era porque sentía que me estaba usando, el me pidió pensarlo y cuándo nos fuimos, le dije que tomaría un taxi, él me pidió lo dejará en cierto lugar (porque no tenía como irse) y yo le dije, no, yo te voy a acompañar hasta tu casa porque se suponía que él vivía solo con su mamá, entonces no te preocupes yo pago el taxi pero llegamos hasta tu casa, yo quería descubrir la verdad y ver hasta qué punto realmente pretendía seguir viéndome la cara de tonta, se puso muy nervioso y cuando ya estabamos llegando el lugar donde él vivía entonces soltó toda la verdad y me dijo que estaba casado tenía su esposa que en ese momento le estaba yendo muy mal en el trabajo y qué bueno que simplemente había aprovechado la oportunidad para usarme y solventar las necesidades que tenía, no quiso que el taxi se parara frente a su casa , lo peor de todo es que él se bajó y se llevó el teléfono y se llevó los pañales y no dijo absolutamente nada.

Yo me puse a llorar y el taxista que estaba ahí viendo por el retrovisor y había escuchado todas la situación me preguntó a dónde me llevaba y yo le pedí que no me llevara ningún lugar, que yo le pagaba el tiempo que estuviera en el taxi y que podía recorrer la isla hasta que yo me sintiera mejor, y empecé a decir cosas en el taxi, bueno en ese momento el señor del taxi fue mi psicólogo así estuve un rato llorando y sintiéndome muy mal porque me había sentido estafada, mi necesidad de sentirme amada o de sentir que podía estar con alguien me llevaron a cometer acciones como utilizar mi dinero y mís ahorros para cubrir necesidades de alguien o para pagar gastos de alguien que simplemente me estaba usando y yo no lo veía.(Seguro esa noche el señor del taxi tuvo un buen chisme que contar en su casa, jajaja)

photo_2022-03-08_08-23-15.jpg

Captura tomada de mi pantalla personal de Netflix.

ANÁLISIS FINAL

Esa experiencia me llevó a estar mucho más atenta en mi vida, sin embargo muchas veces he caído en el rol de la mujer independiente que tiene la capacidad de pagar todo, que puede costear los gastos y esta experiencia me ha llevado a tener un poquito más de cautela con esto, y nunca voy a olvidar la cara de la persona cuando me dijo "pues bueno. solo te usé, necesitaba pagar gastos" y yo fuí una presa fácil para eso.

Este documental "El estafador de Tinder" basado en la vida real no es más que un espejo a muchos muchos casos que están sucediendo en nuestra sociedad día a día, hay muchos estafadores, él lo hizo un nivel de la clase alta o con personas de mucho dinero, pero existen personas que también estafan a la personas comunes que no tenemos tanto dinero,que se aprovechan de nosotros y hombres que les gusta vivir de las mujeres que le gusta aprovecharse de qué son mujeres empoderadas, qué son mujeres que pueden conseguir sus propios recursos, entonces de alguna forma terminan usandolas para muchas cosas.

Siento que la única manera de de frenar este tipo de situaciones es que uno como mujer tenga una buena autoestima, sepa bien qué es lo que desea y que sea de alguna forma suspicáz o maliciosa, que tristemente no podemos ser tan inocentes y siempre ir con cautela cuando se conoce a una persona, ver bien qué es lo que desea y no irse de bruces tratando de darsela de económicamente estable y pagar los gastos, porque entonces al ver eso ya empiezan a darse cuenta de tus carencias y se van a aprovechar de eso.

Para concluir, recomiendo que vayan con cautela, que si deben de alguna manera hacer un supuesto pago, se hagan a la mitad, que si alguna situación cómo ir a un sitio la persona no puede pagarlo entonces no lo hagas, que se esperen, a veces uno por la necesidad de compañía termina haciendo cosas que no se debería.

Lo más triste de todo esto es que mucho de estas personas siguen estando libres y haciendo sus vidas, cómo sucede con el estafador de tinder que hoy por hoy tiene hasta un negocio de charlas donde gana dinero y las personas a las que usó y estafó son las que están pagando las consecuencias de esta situación.

Yo recomiendo que todas las mujeres vean este tipo de documental, este documental lo recomiendo porque es una forma de que estén atentas a las señales de las personas que pueden tener la misma característica del estafador de tinder, personas que te hacen creer que tienen mucho dinero que tienen una alto estatus, una vida social, pero qué es todo una fachada para aprovecharse de las personas más vulnerables.

Para terminar... La persona con la que salí no era un chef, era un ayudante de cocina que sólo pedía el uniforme prestado al chef de la cocina para alardear conmigo y hacerme creer que era un chef

GRACIAS POR DEDICAR TIEMPO VALIOSO DE TU VIDA A LEERME

CON AMOR

ZULLY

logo final.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now