A Quiet Place 2 - even more frustrating than the first!

I wrote my thoughts about the first movie in the A Quiet Place series a few days ago here on Hive. Today I wanted to complete my article writing about the second movie as well. If you haven't read the first review yet (of the first movie), go ahead and do that first, because it is essential to understanding what I am writing here.

What was wrong in the first became worse in the second movie!

So, I had great expectations for the first movie, but they were ruined. But, I didn't want to give up on the concept, hoping that the second movie would bring some fresh air and maybe make it all better. After all, I have some friends who watched the second movie in the cinema, and they said it was great!

a quiet place 2.jpg

I had big expectations once again, and even my wife decided to give the second movie a chance again. Do you know what happened? After 40 minutes she said goodbye and went to do something else. I have this Sheldon Cooper gene, meaning that I always like to finish what I start, so I kept on watching all the way until the end. And do you know what? In the end, I just became more frustrated than ever before!

If you know the solution... spoiler alert!

At the end of the first movie, we learn that feedback is capable of killing those stupid aliens (with the help of a gun). So, what would be more natural than to do thorough research on the subject and just give it a try with some serious ear-damaging feedback? Instead, they just walk on with their little loudspeaker and make some feedback when an alien draws near, but nothing more than that.

Then, somehow in the final second of the movie, they end up in a radio station, and then the girl comes up with the idea to create giant feedback that not only hurts the animal hunting her, but also the ones out there who get to hear the signal! How stupid is that? If you know the solution and what can destroy the animals, that would be your number one goal all the time.

And then you have all the other logical errors that just annoyed me throughout both the movies.

All in all... terrible!

My A Quiet Place 2 score: 3/10

What do you think? Did you like it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center