What is your favorite action movie? Movies & TV Shows contest

Postal de Marketing Directo Película Rojo y Beis (1).gif
Image created by me with canva Source with resources screenshot


Action Movies


If I'm honest, my favourite movie genre is drama, suspense or psychological thriller subgenre, but as I am a movie lover, of course I have enjoyed action movies, when I found out about this Movies & TV Shows community contest called What is your favourite action movie, I immediately decided which was my favourite actor to participate, but not the movie, I'll explain better 🤔.

The action movies I like are the ones with two important elements: risk and humour, if it has scenes that make me surprised I will like it.

Jackie Chan is the actor I am talking about, he has been in many films and all or almost all of them have elements, surprises and humour, since I was little I have admired him because he has a capacity in his body for any movement and I don't know why whenever he is in a film he always has a sense of humour.

I have not seen all of his films, but I can remember two that are special and that I saw when they were released several years ago. Deciding here for one of them is difficult, so I will mention the scene that had the most impact on me from the losing film and then I will narrate the one I chose as the winner.

The film Who am I? (1998), when Jackie Chan jumps off a building sliding down the glass windows, that scene was shocking and very exciting, as well as comical. I'll leave you the trailer in case you haven't seen it.



The Tuxedo


And my favourite action movie is The Tuxedo (2002) or the Smoking, what I can remember is that there was a change in the life of the main character who was the actor Jackie Chan, from being a taxi driver to being in the service of a very rich man who appeared to have an enviable lifestyle, This gentleman gets sick due to an accident and it is the moment in which his driver takes the opportunity to put on the suit known as Smoking, to his surprise this suit had a life of its own, it was managed by an automatic control that made him do extraordinary things, turning the protagonist into a spy who had to make a couple to solve secret cases with a woman who was also inexperienced.

In almost all the plot the main character is seen juggling with his body, it is incredible the flexibility of this actor and how he used his martial arts skills in favour of his career.

Returning to Smoking, it is a luxury suit that just by looking at it you want to own it and that element is transmitted from the film to the viewer, a fun film from beginning to end and that in every scene surprises with the things that this pair of spies must overcome.

Although it has its age, it is still my favourite and I recommend it for a family Sunday that wants to relax, laugh and have fun.


Trailer



Credits - Créditos


The English translation was done with Deepl Translator.
Images without source are screenshots from the movie. - Las imágenes sin fuente son capturas de pantalla de la película.


22c556e8-bede-4d88-a368-b68d5f769eda.jpgimage.png


Thank you for your visit and support 💐

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now