Movie review: 127 hours


127_hours_hd_68511-1280x720.jpg


Hey everyone, I'm doing my best to diversify my blogging to not only make splinterlands content, and when I scroll trough my friends feed on ecency I regularly see review posts, and like most saturday nights we had a movie night with the family, we've got a new subscription on Disney+ and it positively surprised me how much cool content is on the platform.

I'm still far from done with Netflix re watching all the Star Trek episodes, yeah I'm a nerd, I watched most of them on TV in my youth but back then it was just broadcasted and when you didn't had time you would miss it, and after all these years I just forget a lot of things that happened so happy times again 😁


On movie night, we (two young teenage girls and my wife) usually pick three movies, anyone can pick them, we watch the trailers together and then vote, very democratic, right!? On a tie, we usually just pick one and watch the other a week later.
The other two movies are saved to be in the list later.


Since we're new to Disney+ we had a lot of 'new' options, the list for the night was:

  • Indiana Jones and the dial of destiny

  • Pirates of the Caribbean - The curse of the black pearl

  • 127 hours



The choice was unanimous:

127 hours



image.png

Director: Danny Boyle | Cast: James Franco (Aron Ralston), Kate Mara (Kristi), Amber Tamblyn (Megan), a.o. | Playing Time: 94 minuten | Year: 2010

This movie is based on a true story.

While it's a challenge to make a movie almost everyone already know the outcome of, it was fun to watch, James Franco is in the role of Aron Ralston and is doing a great job, I love his energy! He likes to go out on his own (I recognize that, just not the thrill seeking part 😁)

He first meets two girls who are lost in the canyon, one of them is Kate Mara, I recognized her name in the intro, because guys will be guys... she's stunning!



image.png


Although we watched the trailer it took me a couple a minutes to remember this was movie was about the famous story about the guy that cut off his own arm, the short prelude towards the actual incident was perfect, not too boringly long but also not rushed. Without spoiling the movie for everyone who hasn't watched it (well we all know how it ends anyway) I can say it was really fun to watch, James Franco is a very good actor and the movie had some scenes I was confused if this WAS actually the movie about that true story so they did that very well too, it even made us laugh when he interviews himself in front of his small camera while he's stuck in the canyon.

'You didn't tell anyone where you where going?- Ooops!'

I really recommend watching this movie yourself when you haven't yet, it's already 14 years old so not new but still worth your time in my opinion.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center