π‘°π’π’•π’“π’π’—π’†π’“π’„π’š π‘΄π’Šπ’”π’•π’‚π’Œπ’†π’ 𝑭𝒐𝒓 π‘¬π’—π’Šπ’ - My Shy Boss Review

jpg_20230416_090015_0000.jpg
Image from Imdb designed here

I felt creepy too!
His secretary did a really good job in making me feel that way

A Boss you can't look in his eyes, a Boss who walks so quietly like a ghost but the most scary part is that he hardly never speaks unless he gives off evil vibes and make one feel like they are about to die from the unknown while he just only thinking of the right response to give to you.

"My Shy Boss" a korean drama series that made me learn more into the world of introverts that I thought I knew well enough "A set of people who are very quiet and don't mingle with people". Well, those people are only shy but introverts are more like gurus who think so much before they speak to avoid any stir of anger from the other party. They can actually be talkatives but that would be after so much thinking that also includes unnecessary thoughts.

It's a 16 episodes kdrama series featuring interesting characters but all our focus are taken by the lead characters... A Shy Boss (Eun Hwan-ki) and a super extrovert lady who works under the Boss (Chae Ro-woon) and they met for an unknown reason but fell in love to learn about a dark past that kept their audience on their seat to find out with them.

MV5BN2UyOTJjMzItMjk0Ny00NjhkLWI5MjMtMWI3N2U4OWM5YzgyXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMzE4MDkyNTA@._V1_.jpg
Image from Imdb

Tell me you don't think our lead is on his way to give flowers to someone who lost a close relative πŸ˜…

But actually, he's on his way to give flowers to an upcoming actress he has been watching from behind and loved her acting. He would always send flowers but never shows his face, instead dresses to hide his face and if he could hide the road he walks on, he could have done that too. He's not just introverted to the core, he is also very careful not to let his existence be a problem to another person πŸ˜‚ I mean, how is that even possible? Well, this drama made me think it could be.

Eun Hwan-ki is the Boss of a huge company but had his extrovert friend to act like the Boss while he gives idea on how to run the company from his hidden office where he lives and work in. He became his worse introvert self when his secretary committed suicide and found out that her sister started working in his company... The scenes that followed are what you shouldn't miss out on, comedy and so much to learn about how introverts works.

Who spends an hour to think of an answer to a question only to be told not to bother giving an answer anymore? πŸ˜…

He's definitely going to keep his well thought out answers to himself and he feels better doing that... Even his facial appearance suit this role very well, if you ask me.

MV5BMmFhZTE4NTQtZDU5My00NzY4LWJlMjAtNGVlNDllYWQyOTJjXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjQ2OTU4Mjg@._V1_.jpg
Image from Imdb

Our lead female character who played a great role as an opposite to our shy Boss, she literally shouts whenever she speaks πŸ˜… no dull moments around her and one would wonder why a shy Boss would fall in love with someone that loud... Well, I think that rule of opposites attracts was applied here.

Well, falling in love wasn't the issue... Our lead female character isn't all that she seem as she had joined the company to find out how her sister who would never think of suicide died by committing suicide and no article was written about it. The drama takes us back and forth trying to figure out what actually happened and I can't believe I felt creepy with that.

The outcome wasn't expected, I'd give kudos to the script writer on that. Unpredictable and super fun to see but I bet there are some persons who wouldn't like our lead female character so much (she could have done better in my own opinion)

A brief trailer of the drama

To add a few more of my cents on this drama, I'd say they had a good plot to portray the life of an introvert and also impressed by how the Cover Boss took on his role well too. He could have become more since he had a shy superior but friendship and guilt from the past made him less greedy. Although, I find it funny when our lead girl started to fall in love with a suspect to the case of her dead sister until she began to fall in love with the Boss who her sister loved while she was alive... It was tragedy until everything was revealed.

The plot is good, the characters did their best with their roles and I'd recommend you try not to feel discouraged at the first two episodes πŸ˜… maybe it was just me though, I almost didn't continue after seeing the first two episodes but it all played out well when I continue, maybe they could have done better with carrying their audience well enough from start to finish.

Regardless, it's a good recommendation for your watch rated 8/10 by me.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center