5 Kdrama Series About "Time Travel" - π‘©π’‚π’„π’Œ 𝑰𝒏 π‘»π’Šπ’Žπ’† 𝑭𝒐𝒓 𝑳𝒐𝒗𝒆

I am a fan of "time travel" movies and series, and I got to love this genre thanks to a few Korean series I've seen. They keep raising the bar high with their "time travel and love" storyline. Of course, there are the ones that are not based on love but I prefer the romantic ones and so my recommendations will be more about "Back In Time For Love" kinda series hehe.

You love kdrama series, you enjoy "time travel" and rom-com genres? You'll love these recommendations from me.

These are series I've seen both recently or far in the past and are the ones I find most memorable for many reasons, there is also among them the one I keep repeating scenes from it from time to time... They are just too much!

See You In My 19th Life - 12 Episodes

MV5BMzI0OTE1MDktNTk5My00YTlhLTgwMmItOWY2OWUxMDc0NjljXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjgyMTI1MDE@._V1_.jpg
Image from Imdb

This is first on my list because it isn't the most recent one I've seen but the one I could see over and over, I've actually seen a few of it's scenes on repeat since I saw the whole season. It's storyline isn't just the best but it's got the perfect characters for the roles to play.

See You In My 19th Life is about... A girl who remembers her previous life, fell in love in her 18th life and started out to find the guy she fell in love with in her 19th life. Finding out the truth behind her death, embracing her unique story and finding love kept her busy in her 19th and last life.

Check the series out for more... There is good comedy to keep you laughing and it's short to binge watch.

Mr Queen - 20 Episodes

MV5BYWUyMGFkMDktMjA3NC00YWE5LTg3OTctYzBkN2UxNjY3ZmRlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDY5MjMyNTg@._V1_.jpg
Image from Imdb

My favourite from all of them but I haven't taken time to go see it again, I guess the length of it is keeping me from doing that lol. It's lengthy but there is no dull episode in it if you decide to see it.

Mr Queen is about... A renowned male chef who travels back in time and wakes up in the body of a Jose on Queen. The King had hidden agendas but everything began to not feel same when he started to fall in love with the new character changes of the Queen. The Queen went from rejecting her life to becoming useful for her husband, the King.

I wish I could over emphasize how funny and top notch this series is but I'll leave that to you when you see it.

A Time Called You - 12 Episodes

MV5BNGRlZTFmYjYtZDA4Yy00ZTljLWJjY2MtZWU2ODcxYzkxZjU0XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTEzMTI1Mjk3._V1_.jpg
Image from Imdb

Talk about one that focuses so well on the time travel aspect than the love aspect. Although, the love still played a huge role in the time traveling but I love how they time travel here and there in the series.

A Time Called You is about... A lady who lost her fiance and was devastated until she comes across an old music player, plays to listen to the song and travels back in time to see her fiance very much alive and living differently. She is bent on making that time the real one but there came so many twists that teaches more about love and appreciating another.

There is a touch of BL in this series but it isn't one you'd not like, it gave the storyline a different feel and good twist which is cool.

Marry My Husband - 16 episodes

MV5BODQyOGFiMjQtODg2NS00OWUzLThmNjMtZGUyNmVkYWIzMzg1XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjgyMTI1MDE@._V1_QL75_UX1000_CR0,52,1000,563_.jpg
Image from Imdb

One of the most recent one I've seen and it is more about time traveling to revenge than actually to love, but there is love too so it counts.

Marry My Husband is about... A married woman who is
terminally ill but finds out her husband is cheating on her with her best friends and they plan to take her life insurance to live life better. She confronts them and her husband kills her only for her to wake up years back before her marriage. The once weak lady became strong for a revenge to what is yet to happen.

There are so many lessons in this series especially from the lead character, and the backup stories are topnotch.

The Story Of Park's Marriage Contract - 12 Episodes

MV5BZDcxYzEzMTQtMzdiZi00ZWNhLTkxZWMtNTBiMWIzNTQ2NjNlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTUwNTc5Njc4._V1_QL75_UX1000_CR0,52,1000,563_ (1).jpg
Image from Imdb

Another recent release and watch but really interesting for what it is done for. It involves two different times entirely and they acted it out accordingly so well.

The Story Of Park's Marriage Contract is about... A Lady of noble birth who is thrown into a way a few hours after her husband dies, she wakes up in a swimming pool owned by a guy who is about to get married who turns out to look so much like her dead husband. She tries to discover how she time traveled to the new Joseon and found love too.

The twists in this series is so good that you could get confused at some point, increasing your curiosity for what will happen next.

There are more where these came from like "Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart, Faith, Splash Splash Love, The King: Eternal Monarch, Reborn Rich, Tale Of The Nine Tailed, and Lovely Runner the most recent one which I'm yet to see.

So tell me, which have you seen and which will you see soon? I hope you at least see one of them if you're a fan to this kind of genre.

This is my entry to the May Inleo Prompt Challenge with the focus on "Time Travel, Asynchrony, Major Event". Don't know what to write on Hive today? You're invited to participate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center