Movies & TV shows Contest | My Favourite Actors

We can all agree that there are a lot of great actors in the movie industry. It wasn't easy to finally settle on these two as my favourites but I chose them for a reason...please read on to find out😊.


made in canva
Taraji
Morgan



Taraji P Henson's Aura

One thing that makes a great actor is the person's ability to embody a character. Some actors do this so accurately that the character in whatever role they played in a movie merges with their real-life identity. I mean this in the sense that people know them by the names of characters they played more than they know them by their actual names.
The first movie I remember seeing her in is Empire. This series is about this family of musicians, she was part of the family. The character she played is Cookie Lyon and I called her this for a long time before I finally knew her name.



Her first appearance on the show was when she was released from prison and she said "Cookie's coming home". If you've seen this movie you'd know exactly what I'm talking about. That scene was epic. From then on it was one more epic scene featuring her to the next and naturally, I fell in love.
Her beautiful performance in Empire made me watch other movies with her in them. Fortunately for my fragile heart, she didn't disappoint.



I love how passionate she gets when she acts. She brings the characters to life so beautifully. One constant in most of her movies is her craziness. she shows it in different ways but it's still the same ol' Taraji madness that is always a pleasure to see. She's acted diverse roles and she killed them all. She's proven to us beyond any reasonable doubt that she's a great actress and she isn't afraid to show it.

Some of the movies I've seen her in that further prove her worthiness to be celebrated on this post are;

  • Acrimony
  • Proud Mary
  • Coffee and Karim
  • Hidden Figures
  • Best of Enemies

She's been in a lot more movies than these though. Hopefully, I'll get to see more of them.



Taraji was the host for this year's BET awards and she was amazing. Her eloquence is another thing I love about her, she doesn't ever seem to run out of the right words to say. Besides her great acting skills, she seems like a really nice person and she always stands up for what she believes in. At the awards show, she gave a surprise performance with a song as her way to stand up against the unfairness directed towards the original owner of the song.

Taraji P Henson is a beautiful human from all I've seen. I just hope she is the way she seems in real life and it's not just for the camera. Because if she's nothing like she seems and it's all pretence...that right there will break my aforementioned fragile heart.



Morgan Freeman's Voice

I read this joke one time that was about how Morgan Freeman has always been old, it was funny because it is true so imagine my surprise when I saw a movie where he wasn't old at least not as old as he is now with a full head of grey hair and everything. I was positively surprised because Morgan must've been a looker in his prime. He still has this swagger about him that suggests he was.unless it's an optical illusion or my overactive imagination has struck again...please tell me you see it too😶



He has a lot of unique features but the one that stands out the most to me is his voice. He has this smooth, deep voice that makes his words literally melt into your eardrums. His voice is unique enough that I'd recognize it anywhere. Besides his voice, he has great acting skills too. In his recent movies, he seems to always play the role of someone powerful. These roles are fitting as his physical appearance on its own commands respect and when he speaks you just have to listen.



One of the movies that made me like Morgan is Shawshank Redemption, a 1994 prison break movie starring him and Tim Robbins as lead characters. I wasn't surprised that even though he wasn't playing the lead role he was the narrator of the story. Another movie he was in that I like is Now you see me. He wasn't a main character but he still managed to make an impact like he always does.



Morgan Freeman is probably one of the greatest actors that have
ever lived. I haven't seen a lot of his earlier movies yet but I have no doubt that he'd be better in those than he is in the later ones because it only takes a legend to make waves still in the movie industry after they've become very visibly old.

Movies starring Morgan that I've seen;

  • The Shawshank Redemption
  • Going In style
  • Angel Has Fallen
  • Now You See Me 1 & 2
  • London Has Fallen
  • Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

In addition to being a great actor Morgan dabbles in music too, this intro he did to an album by 21 savage and Metro booming is everything!! He is currently 85 and will probably be taken from us soon but he'll never be gotten...at least not by yours truly.

I'd love to know your thoughts on these two so feel free to tell me in the comments. I appreciate your reading my post🤗.

All gifs used in this post are sourced from giphy

Thank you!❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now