A man called Otto (2023) - Appearances can be deceiving - Review & opinion [Esp-Eng]


640fc78dc10a0d3639577912.png
Fuente by Filmaffinity Edited VistaCreate

Greetings my dear friends and to all of you who kindly take the time to read me, I am very happy to be able to share my opinion about a new movie with you again, both my husband and I really enjoy watching movies and although sometimes we do not share the same point of view on a certain film, because we have very different tastes, however this time we share the same opinion and that only leads me to think that this film is very good.

A few weeks ago I saw the trailer for A Grumpy Neighbor, in which I saw more or less what it was about and since it had a performance by a great recognized actor, I told myself that I would mentally remember it later so I could see it. But I don't know if the same thing happens to you that at the moment you want with all your might to see a movie but after a few seconds you have completely forgotten it, that happened to me with this one, and with a million more movies than just They live in my subconscious and that I could never see.

But hey, in this case the film had a lot of visibility and they were talking about it everywhere, so it was impossible not to get it again. I remember that while I was checking one of my social networks, I saw the trailer again and immediately looked for it. Our life is quite busy but we always tend to take a few moments, mainly on Saturdays, to see one or two movies. It was Saturday so I invited my husband to see the movie, we got some trinkets and started watching it.

Saludos mis queridos amigos y a todos los que amablemente se toman el tiempo de leerme, me alegro mucho poder volver a compartir con ustedes mi opinión sobre una nueva película, tanto mi esposo como yo disfrutamos mucho de ver películas y aunque en ocasiones no compartimos el mismo punto de vista sobre cierta película, porque tenemos gustos muy distintos, sin embargo esta vez compartimos la misma opinión y eso solamente me lleva a pensar que esta película es muy buena.

Hace algunas semanas atrás vi el tráiler de Un vecino gruñón, en el vi más o menos de qué se trataba y como contaba con la actuación de un gran actor reconocido, me dije a mi misma que mentalmente la recordaría luego para poder verla. Pero no sé si ustedes les pasa igual que a mí que en el momento quieren con todas sus fuerzas ver una película pero a los pocos segundos ya la han olvidado por completo, eso me pasó con esta, y con un millón de películas más que solo viven en mi subconsciente y que jamás pude ver.

Pero bueno en este caso la película tuvo mucha visibilidad y hablaban de ella por todas partes, así que fue imposible no conseguirla nuevamente. Recuerdo que mientras revisaba una de mis redes sociales vi de nuevo el tráiler e inmediatamente la busqué. Nuestra vida es bastante ocupada pero siempre solemos sacar algunos momentos, principalmente los sábados, para ver una o dos películas. Era sábado así que invité a mi esposo a ver la película, conseguimos algunas chucherías y comenzamos a verla.



2336360.jpg-r_512_288-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg
Fuente by Sensacine

A Grumpy Neighbor came out very recently, at the beginning of 2023 and features the performance of the much loved, Tom Hank (the main reason I saw it) and other actors that the truth is the first time I see on screen, but by the quality of her performance, she probably won't be her last. It was directed by Marc Forster, who had previously directed some pretty good movies as well. I understand that it's a remake but I didn't see the original version, so I can't say which is better.

This film tells the story of Otto Anderson, an elderly widower who wants to keep everything under control, who lives in a small and quiet urbanization where all his neighbors know him as grumpy, mainly because he goes through life scolding everyone who breaks the rules or who somehow doesn't do things the way he is used to being done, however, for Otto things change a bit when they are no longer just his usual neighbors, but a new and large family moves near his house.

Otto, who is not used to this kind of change, feels a little uncomfortable with those neighbors who are also somewhat disastrous and noisy. Since those neighbors arrive on his or your street, he does nothing more than criticize them and give orders on how things should be done, earning a reputation among these new neighbors for being rude and curmudgeon. With the arrival of these new people, Otto's life inevitably changes a bit and he must now adapt not only to new people, but to new ways of seeing life.

Un vecino gruñón salió hace muy poco, a principios de 2023 y cuenta con la actuación de el tan querido, Tom Hank (la principal razón por la que la vi) y otros actores más que la verdad es la primera vez que veo en pantalla, pero por la calidad de su actuación, probablemente no sea la última. Fue dirigida por Marc Forster, quién ya había dirigido anteriormente películas también bastante buenas. Tengo entendido que es un remake pero no vi la versión original, así que no puedo decir cual es mejor.

Esta película cuenta la historia de Otto Anderson, un hombre viudo de la tercera edad que quiere mantener todo bajo control, quién vive en un pequeño y tranquilo urbanismo en el que todos sus vecinos lo conocen como malhumorado, principalmente porque va por la vida regañando a todo el que no cumple con las reglas o quienes de alguna manera no hacen las cosas como él está acostumbrado a que las hagan, sin embargo, para Otto las cosas cambian un poco cuando ya no son solamente sus vecinos habituales, sino que una nueva y numerosa familia se muda cerca de su casa.

Otto quién no está acostumbrado a esta clase de cambios, se siente un poco incómodo con aquellos vecinos que además, son algo desastrosos y ruidosos. Desde que llegan aquellos vecinos a su calle o tú no hace más que criticarlos y darle órdenes de cómo deben hacerse las cosas, ganándose la reputación ante estos nuevos vecinos de ser grosero y cascarrabias. Con la llegada de aquellas nuevas personas la vida de Otto inevitablemente cambia un poco y debe ahora adaptarse no solo a nuevas personas, sino a nuevas formas de ver la vida.



2411241.jpg-r_512_288-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg
Fuente by Sensacine

When I saw this film I was very touched to know the story of this man, and when I did I could only think "with reason" it is a really nice story that could easily be the story of one of the people we know who lives near us, there is always much more to people than what we can see, sometimes we have no idea of the story that has forged someone's personality, and when I saw this movie I thought about this for a while, I am one of the people who they get emotionally invested in movies, so I really had a good time thinking about it.

In my opinion this is a beautiful film, which also seems to me to deal in a very realistic way with the difficulties of reaching old age, I like the plot and I even despaired a bit with Otto's difficult personality, I know several people. However, this film made me reflect that I should think a little more before judging the people who have forged this personality full of anger, complaints and words that are not so positive, words that can sometimes make us uncomfortable and even make us feel bad.

Everyone has an internal struggle that they don't talk about but that continues to be just as difficult as those that are talked about, when we take the time to really get to know a person and to see beyond their defects or the things that make us uncomfortable. from her, we always, always get something good, as well as an explanation of why they are a certain way. When we try to make comparisons but above all patient, we give people the opportunity to surprise us with their beautiful hidden qualities.

I can only invite you to watch this movie and tell you that you are really going to enjoy watching it and of course it will also make you reflect a little on these issues and others, Thank you very much for spending part of your valuable time reading my publication, That means a lot for me. See you soon friends, we'll read next time.

All the content of the publication is my own, originally written in Spanish (my mother tongue) and translated DeepL Translator.

Cuando vi esta película me conmovió muchísimo conocer la historia de este hombre, y cuando lo hice solo pude pensar "con razón" es una historia realmente bonita que podía fácilmente ser la historia de una de las personas que conocemos y que vive cerca de nosotros, siempre hay mucho más allá de lo que podemos ver de las personas, a veces no tenemos ni idea de la historia que ha forjado la personalidad de alguien, y al ver esta película me quedé durante un rato pensando en esto, soy de las personas que se involucran emocionalmente con las películas, así que realmente pasé un buen rato dándole vueltas al asunto.

En mi opinión esta es una película hermosa, que también me parece que trata de una manera muy realista las dificultades de llegar a la vejez, me gusta la trama y hasta me desesperé un poco con la difícil personalidad de Otto, conozco a varias personas. Sin embargo, esta película me hizo reflexionar en que debería pensar un poco más antes de juzgar a las personas que han forjado esta personalidad llena de rabia, quejas y palabras que no son tan positivas, palabras que a veces pueden incomodarnos y hasta hacernos sentir mal.

Cada quien tiene una lucha interna de la que no habla pero que sigue siendo igual de difícil que aquellas que sí son habladas, cuando nos tomamos el tiempo de conocer realmente una persona y de ver más allá de sus defectos o de las cosas que nos incomodan de ella, siempre pero siempre conseguimos algo bueno, además de una explicación de por qué son de cierta manera. Cuando tratamos de hacer comparativos pero sobre todo pacientes, damos oportunidad de que las personas nos sorprendan con sus hermosas cualidades ocultas.

No puedo más que invitarlos a ver esta película y decirles que realmente van a disfrutar de verla y por supuesto también los hará reflexionar un poco sobre estos asuntos ya mencionados y otros más, Muchísimas gracias por dedicarme parte de su valioso tiempo al leer mi publicación, eso significa mucho para mí. Hasta pronto amigos, nos leeremos la próxima ocasión.

Todo el contenido de la publicación es propio, escrito originalmente en español (mi lengua materna) y traducido con DeepL Traductor.


Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px (2).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center