My Predictions Golden Globes 2022 / MOVIE AWARDS [Eng - Esp]

At the time of writing this post there is no official news on whether the ceremony will be broadcast on the Internet. Last year the problem broke out with the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, which received strong accusations of corruption, preferences and even of behaving in a racist and exclusionary way. This caused the NBC television network to decide to cancel the broadcast of the event and also other producers and movie stars to protest against the association that organizes and delivers the awards.

En el momento de escribir este post no hay noticias oficiales sobre si la ceremonia se transmitirá por Internet. El año pasado el problema estalló con la Asociación de la Prensa Extranjera de Hollywood, que recibió fuertes acusaciones de corrupción, preferencias e incluso de comportarse de forma racista y excluyente. Esto provocó que la cadena de televisión NBC decidiera cancelar la emisión del evento y también que otras productoras y estrellas de cine protestaran contra la asociación que organiza y entrega los premios.

Diseño sin título.gif

Source - Edited in Canva.com and Avatar made with the app Bitmoji

linehivebyjc.jpg

English

It's a shame, because this ceremony is the one I like the most of the whole awards season. Seeing Hollywood stars partying, eating and drinking, while the awards are handed out is fun, plus the people who work on TV series are also there, which makes the atmosphere more enjoyable. Of course, last year, due to pandemic reasons, the ceremony was different and there was not that dinner of times past, but this time it seems we won't see anything.

This whole problem seems to me a sign of hypocrisy of the industry, since what they denounce has been going on for decades, only now Hollywood wants to wash its face and pretend something it is not. These and other awards are always influenced by external factors at the time of awarding and even at the time of nominating. Many times the best of American cinema or television has not been awarded, and we are all aware of it and participate in the farce, either we as simple spectators or the movie stars attending the ceremony, therefore, all this Mea Culpa, is another pantomime of these millionaire people. It's as simple as that.

But every movie lover, even if they don't watch this kind of award ceremonies, will always keep an eye on the news and want to know about the winners. I am one of them, who always launches criticisms against award ceremonies, but it is inevitable for me to watch them or be aware of the results, because we always have our favorites. In my case, as I have said in previous years, the organizers of these awards seem to do things, just to annoy me hahaha. Seriously, for example, these awards (number 79) left out movies, series and some actresses that deserved to be nominated.

It's useless to criticize the incredible absences of movies that according to my criteria deserved to be present. That is something beyond my control, so I'd better stop complaining and go to the important part of this post, giving my predictions, that is, the ones I want to win. I must warn that in this opportunity my predictions are based on the ones I have seen, I have yet to see several that have not been released in my country.

Español

Es una pena, porque esta ceremonia es la que más me gusta de toda la temporada de premios. Ver a las estrellas de Hollywood de fiesta, comiendo y bebiendo, mientras se reparten los premios es divertido, además la gente que trabaja en las series de televisión también está allí, lo que hace que el ambiente sea más agradable. Claro que el año pasado, por razones de pandemia, la ceremonia fue diferente y no hubo esa cena de tiempos pasados, pero esta vez parece que no veremos nada.

Todo este problema me parece una muestra de hipocresía de la industria, ya que lo que denuncian lleva décadas sucediendo, sólo que ahora Hollywood quiere lavarse la cara y fingir algo que no es. En estos y otros premios siempre influyen factores externos a la hora de otorgarlos e incluso a la hora de nominar. Muchas veces no se ha premiado lo mejor del cine o la televisión americana, y todos somos conscientes de ello y participamos en la farsa, ya sea nosotros como simples espectadores o las estrellas de cine que asisten a la ceremonia, por lo tanto, todo este Mea Culpa, es otra pantomima de esta gente millonaria. Así de simple.

Pero todo amante del cine, aunque no vea este tipo de ceremonias de premios, siempre estará pendiente de las noticias y quiere saber de los ganadores. Yo soy uno de ellos, que siempre lanza críticas contra las ceremonias de premios, pero me es inevitable verlas o estar al tanto de los resultados, porque siempre tenemos nuestros favoritos. En mi caso, como ya he dicho en años anteriores, los organizadores de estos premios parece que hacen cosas, solo para fastidiarme jajaja. En serio, por ejemplo, estos premios (número 79) dejaron fuera películas, series y algunas actrices que merecían estar nominadas.

Es inútil criticar las increíbles ausencias de películas que según mi criterio merecían estar presentes. Eso es algo que escapa a mi control, así que mejor dejo de quejarme y voy a la parte importante de este post, dar mis predicciones, es decir, las que quiero que ganen. Debo advertir que en esta oportunidad mis predicciones se basan en las que he visto, aún tengo que ver varias que no se han estrenado en mi país.

lineahivedelgada.jpg

BrowserPreview_tmp.gif

Source 1 - Source 2 - Source 3 - Edited in Photohop

lineahivedelgada.jpg

Best Drama Film

I have my clear favorite. It's a film I reviewed a few months ago. I want The Power of the Dog to win, but I'm going to speculate in this category, where there could be a big surprise. Of the five nominees I have yet to see King Richard, a film I completely dismiss in the face of the other strong contenders. The Power of the Dog seems like the heavy favorite, but it's from Netflix, a company that is in trouble with the Foreign Press Association and paradoxically leads the nominations. That would leave Dune and Belfast as possible winners and I don't think sci-fi will be awarded. These people are going to play it safe and go classic, Kenneth Branagh's autobiographical film I think will come out a winner, although I'm still betting on The Power of the Dog. Yes. I'm going to lose the bet, but it's the one I want to see win.

Best Actor Drama

Omg! For me there's no question, Benedict Cumberbatch should take this award. But be aware of other factors and the other nominees, the association has been accused of racism and surely they want to clean up that image, Cumberbatch is the only white Anglo-Saxon, the other nominees are African-American and Bardem is white, but Spanish. My money is firmly on Cumberbatch, but I think the foreign press will give the award to Will Smith, a great actor that we all like. Everyone loves Will Smith and it would help clean up the image in the face of the scandals. What do you think? Or Javier Bardem could be the big surprise, I would love it!

Best Drama Actress

For me there are two strong contenders and they are going to be among the favorites of most. The award already seems to have Kristen Stewart's name for her portrayal of Princess Diana in the movie Spencer, most professional critics praise her performance. But Lady Gaga is up there for her role in House of Gucci. I have a hard time deciding on one of them, but Stewart seems to be the unbeatable one. It would be funny if they both came up empty handed and gave the award to Olivia Colman. Can you imagine those two actresses getting together in the bathroom (in case they do an awards show) and dropping toads and snakes on the one who took the award from them. XD

Mejor película de drama

Yo tengo mi clara favorita. Es una película que reseñé hace unos meses. Quiero que gane El poder del perro, pero voy a especular en esta categoría, donde podría haber una gran sorpresa. De las cinco nominadas aún no he visto King Richard, una película que descarto por completo frente a las otras fuertes contendientes. El poder del perro parece la gran favorita, pero es de Netflix, empresa que tiene problemas con la Asociación de la Prensa Extranjera y paradójicamente lidera las nominaciones. Eso dejaría a Dune y Belfast como posibles ganadoras y no creo que la ciencia ficción sea premiada. Esta gente va a ir a lo seguro y a lo clásico, la película autobiográfica de Kenneth Branagh creo que saldrá ganadora, aunque sigo apostando por El poder del perro. Sí. Voy a perder la apuesta, pero es la que quiero que gane.

Mejor Actor Drama

Omg! Para mí no hay duda, Benedict Cumberbatch debería llevarse este premio. Pero hay que estar atento a otros factores y los otros nominados, la asociación ha sido acusada de racismo y seguramente quieren limpiar esa imagen, Cumberbatch es el único blanco anglosajón, los otros nominados son afroamericanos y Bardem es blanco, pero español. Yo apuesto firmemente por Cumberbatch, pero creo que la prensa extranjera le dará el premio a Will Smith, un gran actor que nos gusta a todos. Todo el mundo quiere a Will Smith y así ayudaría a limpiar la imagen ante los escándalos. ¿Qué te parece? O Javier Bardem podría ser la gran sorpresa, ¡me encantaría!

Mejor actriz de drama

Para mí hay dos fuertes contendientes y son las que van a estar entre las favoritas de la mayoría. El premio ya parece tener el nombre de Kristen Stewart por su interpretación de la princesa Diana en la película Spencer, la mayoría de los críticos profesionales alaban su actuación. Pero Lady Gaga está ahí por su papel en House of Gucci. Me resulta difícil decidirme por una de ellas, pero Stewart parece ser la imbatible. Sería gracioso que ambas se quedaran con las manos vacías y le dieran el premio a Olivia Colman. Se imaginan a esas dos actrices juntándose en el baño (en caso de que hagan una entrega de premios) y soltando sapos y culebras a la que les quitó el premio. XD

lineahivebyjc4.jpg

Snap 2022-01-04 at 10.20.01.jpg

Source - Screenshot from the official Golden Globes website

lineahivebyjc4.jpg

Best Supporting Actor

Very close in this category, I think all the nominees deserve it. Any of them can win. My favorite is Kodi Smit-McPhee for The Power of the Dog, this young actor has a great acting duel with Cumberbatch. But there is Ciaran Hinds for Blefast, a veteran actor or the association can give it to Troy Kotsur for CODA, so they reward a not so well known face and in a film with a nice message where inclusion is an important factor. This category is a tough one, I don't think I'll get almost anything right this year.

Best Supporting Actress

I don't have a big favorite in this category. I'll flip a coin to pick a possible winner. I'm just certain it will be a non-white actress. I think Ariana DeBose, Aunjanue Ellis and Ruth Negga are the ones who should contend for this award. Any one of them will win it, you decide your favorite, I will put the three names on three pieces of paper into a bowl and draw the winner. Or I will use one of the free apps on the internet to pick the winners in a drawing.

Best comedy or musical movie

Guess what my favorite is? Don't look above. The movie has been very popular, has divided opinions and if they give it the Golden Globe, the debate will continue. As in one of the film's scenes, the PR people at the Foreign Press Association must be calculating the impact on social media. Hot on its heels is the Spileberg-directed remake of West Side Story, a classic story, musical and directed by one of the masters of cinema. But I think they will give it to Don't Look Up, it favors them in exposure and popularity.

Best Actor in a Musical or Comedy

Tough category. Leonardo DiCaprio for Don't Look Up seems to be the big favorite, but watch out Andrew Garfield I think he will give the surprise for the movie tick, tick.... BOOM! I have nothing more to add.

Best Actress in a Musical or Comedy

On a popularity level many want Emma Stone to win for Cruella, but my chapulin colorado antennae tell me that Rachel Zegler from West Side Story has a good chance of winning the Golden Globe. While I love Jennifer Lawrence for Don't Look Up, I think Zegler is better and that's why she'll be my bet. My money's on her, I'm not even thinking clearly anymore. come on, surprise me Golden Globes!


Mejor actor de reparto

Muy reñida esta categoría, creo que todos los nominados lo merecen. Cualquiera de ellos puede ganar. Mi favorito es Kodi Smit-McPhee por El poder del perro, este joven actor tiene un gran duelo interpretativo con Cumberbatch. Pero está Ciaran Hinds por Blefast, un actor veterano o la asociación puede dárselo a Troy Kotsur por CODA, así premian a una cara no muy conocida y en una película con un bonito mensaje donde la inclusión es un factor importante. Esta categoría es difícil, no creo que acierte casi nada este año.

Mejor Actriz de Reparto

No tengo una gran favorita en esta categoría. Lanzaré una moneda al aire para elegir una posible ganadora. Sólo estoy seguro de que será una actriz no blanca. Creo que Ariana DeBose, Aunjanue Ellis y Ruth Negga son las que deberían luchar por este premio. Cualquiera de ellas lo ganará, decidan ustedes su favorita, yo pondré los tres nombres en tres papeles dentro de un bol y sacaré el ganador. O utilizaré una de las aplicaciones gratuitas de internet para elegir a los ganadores en un sorteo.

Mejor película de comedia o musical

¿Adivinas cuál es mi favorita? No mires arriba. La película ha sido muy popular, ha dividido opiniones y si le dan el Globo de Oro, el debate continuará. Como en una de las escenas de la película, los responsables de relaciones públicas de la Asociación de la Prensa Extranjera deben estar calculando el impacto en las redes sociales. Le pisa los talones el remake de West Side Story dirigido por Spileberg, una historia clásica, musical y dirigida por uno de los maestros del cine. Pero creo que se lo van a dar a No mires arriba, les favorece en exposición y popularidad.

Mejor actor de musical o comedia

Difícil categoría. Leonardo DiCaprio por Don't Look Up parece ser el gran favorito, pero ojo Andrew Garfield creo que dará la sorpresa por la película tick, tick.... ¡BOOM! No tengo nada más que añadir.

Mejor actriz de musical o comedia

A nivel de popularidad muchos quieren que gane Emma Stone por Cruella, pero mis antenas del chapulin colorado me dicen que Rachel Zegler de West Side Story tiene muchas posibilidades de ganar el Globo de Oro. Aunque me encanta Jennifer Lawrence por No mires arriba, creo que Zegler es mejor y por eso será mi apuesta. Apuesto por ella, ya ni siquiera pienso con claridad. ¡vamos! ¡sorpréndeme Globos de Oro!

lineahivebyjc4.jpg

Snap 2022-01-04 at 13.13.51.jpg

Source

lineahivebyjc4.jpg

Best Foreign Film

I go by my heart, which is Spanish-speaking, so my workhorse is Almodobar with Madres Paralelas. But I also really liked La mano de Dios, Paulo Sorrentino's latest, so I'd settle for either.

Best Screenplay

Who knew that the Screenplay category is a battlefield with great gladiators. Aaron Sorkin seems to be the one with the strongest force, he is not my favorite, but he is always the favorite in that category, because we can't deny that this man is a genius writing screenplays. My prediction will be McKey, but Jane Campion, Branagh and Paul Tomas Anderson are other heavyweights. The duel of death this award for best screenplay.

Best Director

Denis Villanueve should win for what he did on Dune, but Branahg and Campion also do impeccable work and their films are more classic, two dramatic films and that always carries more weight at awards galas. I'm going to go out on a limb and go for Campion, to celebrate his return to feature films, plus his direction was masterful in The Power of the Dog.

Best Animated Feature

I feel sorry for Encanto, whose story is set in Colombia, but I think Luca has a better chance of winning. I'm not much of an expert in this category of animated films, it's the type of film I watch the least and I have yet to see several.

Best Drama Series

These people went crazy and nominated about three series that shouldn't be here and left out others that deserved it. If you know what my tastes are, my prediction is Succession. I love this series and its despicable characters. I'm amused to see Lupin in contention, this seems like a joke. The Squid game could give a surprise, I don't think so, but you guys don't believe me XD , I'm not an expert, I'm going for Succession because it's the series I like.

Best Actor in a Drama Series.

I'm still betting on Succession. Jeremy Strong or Brian Cox will be the winner, both were phenomenal this season. Everyone else can go to sleep I'm already tired and I want to finish this post fast, why do I make such long posts, my god!

Best Actress in a Drama Series.

Jennifer Aniston for The Morning Show, a series I haven't seen but have been recommended and told it's great. Also, I don't want to write much more so as not to make this as long and tedious as the Golden Globes ceremony.

Best Actor in a Miniseries or TV Movie.

Paul Bettany for Wandavision, gotta keep the Marvel fans happy, then who puts up with them on twitter ranting about the Golden Globes.

Best Actress in a Miniseries or TV Movie

Kate Winslet for Mare of Easttown. Ladies and gentlemen, this woman is unrivaled. She takes that Golden Globe (which isn't really Golden) the others don't even bother to put on makeup, no one is going to ask them to dance, Winslet will walk all over them.

Best Miniseries

They are killing me in this category. I like them all, but I have to pick one. My prediction is Mare of Easttown.


Mejor película extranjera

Me guío por mi corazón, que es hispanohablante, así que mi caballo de batalla es Almodobar con Madres Paralelas. Pero también me gustó mucho La mano de Dios, la última de Paulo Sorrentino, así que me conformaría con cualquiera de las dos.

Mejor Guión

Quién diría que la categoría de Guión es un campo de batalla con grandes gladiadores. Aaron Sorkin parece ser el de mayor fuerza, no es mi favorito, pero siempre es el favorito en esa categoría, porque no podemos negar que este hombre es un genio escribiendo guiones. Mi predicción será McKey , pero Jane Campion, Branagh y Paul Tomas Anderson son otros pesos pesados. El duelo de la muerte esta premiación al mejor guion.

Mejor Director

Denis Villanueve debería ganar por lo que hizo en Dune, pero Branahg y Campion también hacen trabajos impecables y sus películas son más clásicas, dos películas dramáticas y eso siempre tiene más peso en las galas de premios. Me arriesgo y me voy a decantar por Campion, para celebrar su regreso a los largometrajes, además su dirección fue magistral en El poder del perro.

Mejor película de animación

Lo siento por Encanto, cuya historia está ambientada en Colombia, pero creo que Luca tiene más posibilidades de ganar. No soy muy experto en esta categoría de peliculas animadas, es el tipo de films que menos veo y aún me falta ver varias.

Mejor serie dramática

Esta gente se volvió loca y nominó a unas tres series que no deberían estar aquí y dejó fuera a otras que lo merecían. Si saben cuáles son mis gustos, mi predicción es Succession. Amo esta serie y sus personajes despreciables. Me hace gracia ver a Lupin en la contienda, esto parece una broma. El juego del Calamar podría dar una sorpresa, yo no lo creo, pero ustedes no me crean a mi XD , no soy un experto, voy por Succession porque es la serie que me gusta.

Mejor actor de serie dramática

Sigo apostando por Succession. Jeremy Strong o Brian Cox serán los ganadores, ambos estuvieron fenomenales en esta temporada. Todos los demás pueden irse a dormir que ya estoy cansado y quiero terminar este post rápido, ¡por qué hago posts tan largos, Dios mio!

Mejor Actriz en una Serie

Jennifer Aniston por The Morning Show, una serie que no he visto pero que me han recomendado y me han dicho que es genial. Además, no quiero escribir mucho más para no hacer esto tan largo y tedioso como la ceremonia de los Globos de Oro.

Mejor actor de miniserie o película para televisión.

Paul Bettany por Wandavision, hay que tener contentos a los fans de Marvel, luego quién los aguanta en twitter despotricando de los Globos de Oro.

Mejor Actriz de Miniserie o TV Movie

Kate Winslet por Mare of Easttown. Señoras y señores, esta mujer no tiene rival. Se lleva ese Globo de Oro (que en realidad no es de Oro) las demás ni siquiera se molestan en maquillarse, nadie les va a pedir que bailen, Winslet les pasará por encima.

Mejor miniserie

Me están matando en esta categoría. Me gustan todas, pero tengo que elegir una. Mi predicción es Mare of Easttown.

linehivebyjc.jpg

These are my predictions in the important categories. I am missing other categories, but it would make the post too long, these are the most important for me. As I told you at the beginning, we don't know where we will be able to see the awards ceremony, if they are going to have a ceremony, or if they will just announce the winners by a couple of actors. We don't know anything, I'm waiting for some last minute news. In the end we are left with twitter, where we will find out all the details and many of us will have fun with the witty tweets that some will post.

What are your favorites, what are your predictions? I would like to know yours, you can tell me in the comments. Remember that on January 9 we will know who will win the Golden Globe, the prelude to the Oscars, which will be awarded in March.

Estas son mis predicciones en las categorías importantes. Me faltan otras categorías, pero haría el post demasiado largo, estas son las más importantes para mí. Como les dije al principio, no sabemos dónde podremos ver la entrega de premios, si van a hacer una ceremonia, o si solo lo anunciaran los ganadores un par de actores. No sabemos nada, yo estoy esperando alguna noticia de ultima hora. Al final nos queda twitter, donde nos enteraremos de todos los detalles y muchos nos divertiremos con los tuits ingeniosos que algunos publicarán.

¿Cuáles son tus favoritos, cuáles son tus predicciones? Me gustaría saber las tuyas, puedes decírmelo en los comentarios. Recuerda que el 9 de enero sabremos quién ganará el Globo de Oro, antesala de los Oscar, que se entregarán en marzo.

linehivebyjc.jpg

Gifs and separators made by me in photoshop

Other recent Post

Benedetta / FILM REVIEW Don't Look Up / FILM REVIEWGomorrah - Final Season / SERIES REVIEW

Join the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency