Partly spoiler review of CP: Edgerunners / Częściowo spoilerowa recenzja CP: Edgerunners

Cyberpunk-Edgerunners oku engu.jpg

I'll be honest with you guys, I didn't expect this anime to be so good. "Cyberpunk 2077" was disappointing, it lacked many things that had been announced many times before the premiere. I'm also not lucky with the Trigger studio - I think I only liked TTGL, and I had a few minor "buts" anyway (yes, it's an anime from Gainax, but it was created by the creators of the Trigger studio). I haven't seen too many anime by them either ... I was disappointed with "Kill la Kill" (good animation, but not in every episode, unlike the characters who pissed off most episodes. Not to mention the idiotic plot and universe, I hate such animations. Japanese quirks in anime), I also heard from friends that I would rather not like "Darling in the Franxx". I knew that CP has enormous potential, and that Trigger is one of the better choices when it comes to dynamic action and showing expressive emotions (I can criticize them for many things, but these two aspects are just right for them - maybe I can't always praise them , but this is due to subjective feelings). Even so, I was full of doubts. The first (very flattering) opinions were like a light in the tunnel, and when my friend Krystian said the anime was very good, I knew I would have a lot of fun. It is true that we do not always agree, but he belongs to the group of my friends who are characterized by good taste and quite high expectations. And in the case of these people, even if I disagree with their opinion, I know that it is reasonable.

cp1.jpg

Finally it's Friday. Most working people's favorite day, we can enjoy freedom and do whatever we want ... This anime is so good, I really don't know where to start praising it !!! It is not the "Arcane" level, although at a few moments it was EVEN BETTER, as a whole it was weaker. Not because of some big mistakes, but small things (apart from the graphics, because the "Arcane" setting is a fucking work of art, for the level of television productions), but there were so many of them that at some point the anime exceeded the "point of no return", which made it impossible giving me a grade than +8/10. But before you start calling "Heros, you dick, it's anime 10/10, what are you talking about ?!" - it has a lot of things for which I can praise it! The plot is very simple, I associate it with productions from the '90s. In this case, I don't see it as a disadvantage - the script is simple, but not crude. It is internally consistent, and the creators did not pretend that they wanted to show us a multi-threaded story. It's a simple story from the first to the last episode that focuses on heroes, emotions and survival in a harsh environment where you can be king of the world one day and the next day you will be trampled into the ground like dog shit by a careless pedestrian who doesn't look at your feet . In addition, it gave them more opportunities to play with this rich and thoughtful world and the characters that must exist in it.

cp2.jpg

cp3.jpg

The main character is David Martinez. An ordinary boy who is raised by a single mother. Gloria works two jobs, destroys herself as a human being to give her child the best education and start in life. David, like most people of his age, underestimates his mother's efforts and throws her dedication to the trash - he refuses to study and makes trouble at school. This is not his fault - rich children laugh at him for being a loser, and that he does not have a father, which is associated with a lack of role model and additional problems. One day he loses everything and his life collapses. Due to the lack of payment, he (officially) loses his apartment, he no longer has anyone close to him, so he doesn't care about everything anymore. By chance, he finds a unique military implant that gives him superhuman possibilities. By the way, he found a new family and became a Cyberpunk, a paid mercenary whose task is to carry out various orders - murder, data theft, industrial espionage, protection of an important persona, assault on a convoy, etc. All the heroes are also simple creations, which doesn't mean they were written boorishly. Most of them are clichés that you have seen elsewhere many times before, but in this case it is not a defect. It is true that I missed one or two episodes that would tighten the relationship between them (apart from the relationship with Lucy, which was properly developed) or slightly expand their characters (because 1 or 2 characteristics are a bit too little), but I do not see it as big disadvantage. Relationships and characters, like the plot, were never meant to be too ambitious and their level of complication is good enough (in other words - sufficient) for an action anime that focuses on expressive characters and simple but strong emotions. It would be nice if more work was put into it, but it is not an absolute necessity. I can't say that I liked each of them, but for sure I felt a certain sympathy towards each of them, which is an advantage (especially since I don't often feel such emotions when watching anime - HxH, OP, LotGH, "Devilman: Crybaby" ... And probably nothing else).

cp4.jpg

When it comes to gaming references, I don't think I've ever seen an anime or series for gamers like this before. Yes, I mentioned "Arcane", but due to the specificity of "League of Legends", it is more difficult to transfer elements characteristic of gameplay. For you to understand me correctly, the creators of "Arcane" did a great job (and since they had more limitations than Trigger, I appreciate their final effect all the more), but lore is lore - only really committed fans are interested in it (I know it after "WarCraft" and other games that I have gotten to know in depth and conversations with players). As I said, through LoL gameplay, you can't transfer the game to the language of the movie as much as in the case of "Edgerunners". It just cannot be avoided, or at least I don't see a sensible way. Well, unless we are talking about a later season, when viewers get involved in this universe, maybe then it would be possible to show the great war this way. Now that I have explained it... God, how beautiful this world is! I felt at home, as if I was watching the YT walkthrough to the CP2077 DLC, only from a slightly different perspective and through the eyes of a Japanese. So many familiar places, objects, faces, names ... I will not list you all the references, because it makes no sense - if you are not fans, you will not appreciate it, and if you are, I will take away the fun. As I have been through this game two and a half times (currently I took a break because I got a bit bored and I take the opportunity that the new "Spiderman" has appeared on PS +), I give you a guarantee of quality that you will not be absolutely disappointed in this field! At most, you may be pissed off that the Japanese have presented this game in their own style. Let me put it this way ... with this game I didn't feel too many stupid Japanese quirks that made me feel cringe, but I am used to Japanese culture and their approach to life. My girlfriend, who does not like anime and their styling, managed to watch 10 episodes and surprisingly rarely complained (and more than once did she break down when I saw anime snippets or summarized it, what I just watched). She was not happy, but I got to know her well enough that I know that she could complain even more, so ... I guess it's not bad? Anyway, despite some cultural differences, it is as a certified whore who can find faults in everything (I have a written confirmation for this from my girlfriend and friends who have known me for many years! Hehe) and someone who knows the world quite well " Cyberpunk 2077 ", I have absolutely no objections. Everything is consistent with the original, at best it was presented a bit differently, but still in the spirit of the original.

cp5.jpg

cp6.jpg

Before I go on to describe the audio-visual aspects, I will devote a few sentences to emotions. On the one hand, I am an insensitive prick who is sometimes hard to touch and can say painful things without blinking an eye, like Adam Smasher to David, but on the other hand, I can be moved like a child in emotional scenes. Here I felt the full spectrum of emotions - anger, sadness, love, joy, hate, revenge, frustration, sadness, desperation, hope, fear. Each of them resounded strongly and left a clear mark on my head. I will not attribute every emotion to the situation, because it does not make much sense and I will limit myself only to the strongest (in my opinion). Lucy and David's romance, while simple and basic, was filled to the brim with positive feelings. Especially when the song "I Really Want To Stay At Your House" was on or I saw romantic scenes with them, I felt those characteristic butterflies and warmth in your stomach that you feel when you do something romantic with your better half. All in all, I still feel, all I need to do is hear an excerpt from this song and I automatically think about their relationship ... It's so fucking good that I can't collect my thoughts to translate them into the language of the lyrics. It is similar in the case of the brutal finale, when Arasaki called for help from his hitman - Adam Smasher. Already in the game, I felt that it was an inhuman, fucking powerful cattle that would press any object into concrete without any problems, then scrape it off and tear it to shreds, like a t-shirt of the worst quality. Not for some reason, just for the devil's own satisfaction. To make you fucking sad. The anime, however, went one step further and left us with no doubts - it is an element of destruction, just like Darth Vader in the world of "Star Wars". He doesn't even have to attack others, he just keeps going. As strange as it might sound, I was afraid of him - especially when I looked at his head where half of his face (or rather only the first layer of it) lay, perhaps the last piece by which you can see that he was once human. When Smasher came to David and his colleagues, ending their sweet, friendly idyll, I felt various emotions - anger, fear, admiration for his strength and perfect work. Especially when he crushed Rebecca like a pizza (in a much better style than Killui's father at HxH) or turned David into a pile of scrap. As he slowly died and his soul gradually drifted away to where his mother was, I felt joy and sadness in turn. Sadness because the characters I liked because of these 10 dynamic episodes are gone, and joy because the protagonist could finally rest ... Ah, I'm finishing because I'm moved. Perfect job, Trigger!

cp7.jpg

cp8.jpg

And yet not! I will talk a little more about the thread with Smasher, because his thread has one huge advantage - it deviates from the pattern. I love it, as long as the change is not forced, makes sense, and genuinely stands out from the competition of the same genre. Rarely, however, I see such a large deviation from the existing patterns, Trigger even made their psyche the same as Smasher Rebecce or Satoshi Kon to his viewers in "Perfect Blue". In a normal anime, David would jump to the next level, overcome his own limitations, and extract over 100% of his gear from his gear. Such fairy tales, however, can only happen in a cartoon for children or in a naive story for lemmings who think "somehow it will be, in the end it can't be wrong ...". In real life, such comfort can be afforded by professionals like Smasher - ruthless motherfuckers who have mastered the martial arts and all their nuances to a master level and approach their work professionally, i.e. they methodically tick off the next points. You delude yourself that "fucking no, David can handle it, it will be fine ... Oh, he caught him in the gravitational field, maybe ...?", And Smasher cruelly interrupts his sweet dream, like an alarm clock. The protagonist lacked experience - not only mental or muscle memory (it is very important when the fight is fierce and everything happens very quickly. Then we have no time to think, and the priority is muscle memory. This is well explained in "Kengan Ashura ".), but most of all he doesn't know what he can afford. In a sense, it does not know its full capabilities and therefore cannot precisely attack its target using its full power (like Smasher or Jiren from DBS). Taking the opportunity, I don't remember seeing such a good duel between machines (or a body significantly supported by machines). I think it was the movie "Upgrade" (HIGHLY recommend it!). In both of these works I felt the power that lies in cyborgs, androids or robots - instant reaction, equally quick and good adaptation to new combat conditions, counterattack, making 5 steps forward, perfect or close to perfect, calibrating the attack force, ricochet control , the use of various tools and cartridges ... And all this in a matter of milliseconds, the human brain would not be able to repeat it, even if it were very trained. What the fuck, the human brain wouldn't even be able to react ... See the threat and yes (evidence - sometimes our body perceives certain signals that we are not able to recognize initially), but we wouldn't be able to react without implants to improve our capabilities.

cp9.jpg

When it comes to line and animation, I'm not a fan of Trigger's style. It is too plastic and rubber for me, it reminds me of the worst episodes of "Naruto Shippuuden" from the production side. However, it can be shown fucking dynamically, as long as it's done right, like Sasori's duel with Chiyo and Sakura (yes, it wasn't a beautiful episode, but IMO if they were given more time, it might look acceptably good. And yes, I remember the episode made with the same technique in the fight against Pain, it was a complete dumpster.). Currently, however, this line does not bother me - as long as the animation and pacing are at least ok, I do not pay so much attention to the drawing style. There were quite a lot of scenes in CP: E that I liked, a few of them caused a WOW effect in me, one even delighted me (or rather the whole plot - from the moment David connected with the exoskeleton, to the stage when Smasher turned them into meat on skewers). I can't tell if the artwork was good or very good - to be honest, I'd say it's somewhere in between because I didn't like certain scenes. Nevertheless, it's hard for me to fault anything - everything moves nice and smoothly, the pictures are pretty. Trigger very well conveyed the beauty of a concrete city overloaded with electronics and the brutality characteristic of Nightcity.

cp10.jpg

cp11.jpg

In turn, music is one of the greatest advantages of this anime. You already know my favorite song, I am even enchanted by the main musical theme, which was perfectly suited to the atmosphere of this story. If I hadn't known this anime, I might have thought it was more in keeping with the mundane slice of life title, but while watching it, I was instantly bought! Not only is this track perfectly suited to every situation, the main reason is that it's just a very good song! I didn't like the opening game at first, but after a few episodes I felt this atmosphere. It was similar with ending, and even worse. Initially, I was afraid that he would be so-so, because some of my friends are raving about Dawid Podsiadło (I have a slight trauma from my school days - many of my friends liked such singers, and since in high school I was one of the two guys in the class, it was difficult to avoid it) . But I approached it with an open mind and ... it was surprisingly good! Especially after watching a few episodes. David's song fits very well into the atmosphere of the game, anime, and the whole universe. As for the rest of the songs, apart from one song, which was overloaded with growls (I like it when it's not just a whack, as if it was a commander's scream while training at a training ground. Unfortunately, this one was neither melodic nor cool, just a scream.) that was very good. Most of the songs were very well suited to the atmosphere of individual scenes - both those from the game and those created for the purposes of animation. Not all of them were on par, but I also can't say any of them were below a good level (okay, apart from that one track, but it doesn't come out very often, so I can take it as a minor mistake and ignore it).

cp last.jpg

In summary, I hesitated several times whether to rate this anime as highly as "Arcane", but despite their sincere intentions, the creators of "Edgerunners" did not manage to match the competition. This, however, is nothing to be ashamed of, quite the contrary! "Arcane" is a champion in its category, so the mere comparison to it is an ennoblement and a strong distinction. It's a very good anime, which, like the game, refers to the classics of its genre, such as "Akira" (2, 3 scenes were even "torn" from this movie, and there were more references). I hope that there will be at least one more season, because the universe of Mr. Mike and CDPRed has enormous potential for at least several completely different stories. As in the case of "The Witcher" by Sapkowski, it is such a spacious and large (and at the same time undeveloped) universe that you can genuinely fit anything here. Besides, the title has made a name for itself, has been a commercial and reviewer success, fans want more, so you have to strike the iron while it's hot - if only to promote this title further. CDPRed did a huge fuck-up at launch, but the anime washed away that disgust and the amount of players (and copies sold) increased, so you can go back to the original plans - to release some DLC (and not just the one promised to shareholders) or a multiplayer module like " GTA: Online ". They will release the anime before the premiere of each one and have a great free promotion. They did as with "The Witcher" (who also gained a lot from Netflix series), but on a larger scale. My mark is +8/10 - I lowered it by half a point, because I didn't like one of the middle sections at all. If, however, it presented a higher than average level + Trigger avoided a few mistakes, it would be 9.

Cyberpunk-Edgerunners oku POLLL.jpg

Będę z Wami szczery, nie spodziewałem się, że to anime będzie tak dobre. "Cyberpunk 2077" był rozczarowujący, brakowało w nim wielu rzeczy, które zapowiadano wielokrotnie przed premierą. Nie mam też szczęścia do studia Trigger - chyba tylko TTGL mi się spodobało, a i tak miałem wobec niego kilka drobnych "ale" (tak, to anime od Gainax, ale stworzyli je twórcy studia Trigger). Nie widziałem też zbyt wielu anime ich autorstwa... Byłem rozczarowany "Kill la Kill" (dobra animacja, ale nie w każdym epizodzie, w przeciwieństwie do postaci, które były wkurwiające w większości odcinków. O idiotycznej fabule i uniwersum nie wspominając, nienawidzę takich Japońskich dziwactw w anime), słyszałem też od znajomych, że "Darling in the Franxx" raczej nie przypadnie mi do gustu. Wiedziałem, że CP ma olbrzymi potencjał, jak również że Trigger jest jednym z lepszych wyborów, jeśli chodzi o dynamiczną akcję i pokazanie wyrazistych emocji (mogę ich krytykować za wiele rzeczy, ale te dwa aspekty akurat im dobrze wychodzą - może nie zawsze mogę ich pochwalić, ale wynika to z subiektywnych odczuć). Mimo to, byłem pełen wątpliwości. Pierwsze (bardzo pochlebne) opinie, były jak światełko w tunelu, a gdy mój przyjaciel Krystian powiedział, że anime jest bardzo dobre, to wiedziałem że będę się dobrze bawił. Co prawda nie zawsze zgadzamy się, ale należy do tej grupy moich znajomych, która charakteryzuje się dobrym gustem i dość wysokimi oczekiwaniami. A w przypadku tych ludzi, nawet jak się nie zgadzam z ich opinią, to wiem, że jest ona sensownie uzasadniona.

cp2.jpg

cp1.jpg

No i w końcu przyszedł piątek. Ulubiony dzień większości pracujących ludzi, możemy się cieszyć wolnością i robić co chcemy... To anime jest tak dobre, że naprawdę nie wiem od czego zacząć jego chwalenie!!! Nie jest poziom "Arcane",choć w paru momentach był od niego JESZCZE LEPSZY, to jako całokształt był słabszy. Nie z powodu jakiś dużych błędów, tylko drobnostek (pomijając grafikę, bo oprawa "Arcane" to pierdolone dzieło sztuki, jak na poziom telewizyjnych produkcji), których jednak było tyle, że w pewnym momencie anime przekroczyło "point of no return", co uniemożliwiło mi wystawienie oceny niż +8/10. Zanim jednak zaczniecie wołać "Heros, ty chuju, to anime 10/10, co ty gadasz?!" - ma ono dużo rzeczy, za które mogę je pochwalić! Fabuła jest banalnie prosta, bardzo mi się kojarzy z produkcjami z lat '90. W tym przypadku nie postrzegam tego jako wadę - scenariusz jest prosty, ale nie prostacki. Jest wewnętrznie spójny, a twórcy nie udawali, że chcą nam pokazać jakąś wielowątkową historię. To prosta opowieść od pierwszego do ostatniego odcinka, która skupia się na bohaterach, emocjach i przetrwaniu w ciężkim środowisku, gdzie jednego dnia możesz być królem świata, a następnego dnia będziesz wdeptany w ziemię, jak psie gówno przez nieuważnego pieszego, który nie patrzy pod nogi. Poza tym, dzięki temu mieli więcej możliwości, by pobawić się tym bogatym i przemyślanym światem i postaciami, które w nim muszą egzystować.

cp3.jpg

cp4.jpg

Głównym bohaterem jest David Martinez. Zwykły chłopak, który jest wychowywany przez samotną matkę. Gloria pracuje na dwa etaty, wyniszcza się jako człowiek, by zapewnić swojemu dziecku jak najlepszą edukację oraz start w życiu. David jak większość ludzi w jego wieku, nie docenia starań matki i wyrzuca jej poświęcenie do śmietnika - nie chce się uczyć i rozrabia w szkole. Nie jest to jego winą - bogate dzieci się z niego śmieją, że jest nieudacznikiem, nie ma też ojca, co wiąże się z brakiem wzorca i dodatkowymi problemami. Pewnego dnia traci wszystko, a jego życie się załamuje. Przez brak wpłaty, traci (oficjalnie) swoje mieszkanie, nie ma już nikogo bliskiego, więc przestało mu zależeć na wszystkim. Przypadkiem znajduje wyjątkowy, wojskowy wszczep, który daje mu nadludzkie możliwości. Przy okazji odnalazł nową rodzinę i został Cyberpunkiem, płatnym najemnikiem, którego zadaniem jest realizacja różnych zleceń - morderstwo, kradzież danych, szpiegostwo przemysłowe, ochrona ważnej persony, napaść na konwój etc. Wszyscy bohaterowie są również prostymi kreacjami, co nie oznacza, że zostały prostacko napisane. Większość z nich to klisze, które już wielokrotnie gdzieś widzieliście, jednakże w tym przypadku nie jest to wada. Co prawda zabrakło mi jednego lub dwóch epizodów, które by zacieśniły relacje między nimi (pomijając relację z Lucy, która została odpowiednio rozwinięta) lub nieco rozbudowały ich charaktery (bo 1, może 2 cechy charakterystyczne to trochę za mało), ale nie postrzegam tego jako dużą wadę. Relacje i charaktery, podobnie jak fabuła, nigdy nie miały być zbyt ambitne i ich poziom komplikacji jest dostatecznie dobry (innymi słowy - wystarczający), jak na anime akcji, które stawia na wyrazistych bohaterów i proste, ale mocno emocje. Byłoby miło, gdyby poświęcono na to więcej pracy, ale nie jest to absolutna konieczność. Nie mogę powiedzieć, że polubiłem każdego z nich, ale na pewno poczułem wobec każdego z nich pewną sympatię, co jest zaletą (zwłaszcza, że nie często czuję takie emocje przy oglądaniu anime - HxH, OP, LotGH, "Devilman: Crybaby"... I chyba nic poza nimi).

cp5.jpg

Jeśli chodzi o nawiązania do gier, to chyba jeszcze nigdy nie widziałem takiego anime lub serialu dla graczy. Owszem, wspomniałem o "Arcane", ale z uwagi na specyfikę "League of Legends", to trudniej przenieść elementy charakterystyczne dla gameplayu. Żebyście mnie dobrze zrozumieli, twórcy "Arcane" odwalili rewelacyjną robotę (a że mieli większe ograniczenia niż Trigger, to tym bardziej doceniam ich efekt końcowy), ale lore to lore - tylko naprawdę zaangażowani fani się nim interesują (wiem to po "WarCraft" i innych grach, które dogłębnie poznałem oraz rozmowach z graczami). Jak już mówiłem, przez gameplay LoL, nie da się tak samo przenieść gry na język filmu, co w przypadku "Edgerunners". Tego po prostu nie da się ominąć, a przynajmniej nie widzę sensownej drogi. No chyba, że mówimy o jakimś późniejszym sezonie, gdy widzowie się zaangażują w to uniwersum, może wtedy dałoby radę pokazać wielką wojnę w ten sposób. Skoro już wytłumaczyłem, to... Boże, jaki ten świat jest piękny! Czułem się jak w domu, jakbym obserwował walkthrough na YT do DLC CP2077, tylko z nieco innej perspektywy i oczami Japończyka. Tyle znajomych miejsc, przedmiotów, twarzy, nazwisk... Nie będę Wam wymieniał wszystkich nawiązań, bo to nie ma sensu - jeżeli nie jesteście fanami, to tego nie docenicie, a jeżeli jesteście, to odbiorę Wam zabawę. Jako że przeszedłem tę grę dwa i pół razy (aktualnie zrobiłem sobie przerwę, bo trochę się znudziłem i korzystam z okazji, że nowy "Spiderman" pojawił się na PS+), to daję Wam gwarancję jakości, że nie będziecie absolutnie zawiedzeni na tym polu! Co najwyżej może Was wkurzać to, że Japończycy przedstawili tę grę w swoim stylu. Powiem tak... przy tej grze nie czułem zbyt wielu głupich Japońskich dziwactw, które wywoływały we mnie uczucie cringe'u, ale jestem oswojony z Japońską kulturą i ich podejściem do życia. Moja dziewczyna, która nie lubi anime i ich stylistyki, dała rady obejrzeć 10 odcinków i zaskakująco rzadko narzekała (a nie raz się załamywała, jak widziałem fragmenty anime lub jej streszczałem, co właśnie obejrzałem). Nie była co prawda zadowolona, ale poznałem ją na tyle dobrze, że wiem, iż mogła narzekać jeszcze bardziej, więc... Wydaje mi się, że nie jest źle? Tak czy siak, mimo pewnych różnic kulturowych, to jako dyplomowana maruda, która potrafi znaleźć wady we wszystkim (mam na to pisemne poświadczenie od mojej dziewczyny i znajomych, co znają mnie od wielu lat! hehe) oraz ktoś, kto zna dość dobrze świat "Cyberpunk 2077", nie mam absolutnie żadnych zastrzeżeń. Wszystko jest zgodne z pierwowzorem, co najwyżej zostało przedstawione nieco inaczej, ale nadal w duchu oryginału.

cp6.jpg

cp7.jpg

Nim przejdę do opisu aspektów audio-wizualnych, to poświęcę parę zdań emocjom. Z jednej strony jestem nieczułym chujem, którego czasem trudno wzruszyć i potrafi powiedzieć bolesne rzeczy bez mrugnięcia okiem, jak Adam Smasher do Davida, ale z drugiej, potrafię się wzruszyć jak dziecko przy emocjonalnych scenach. Tutaj czułem pełne spektrum emocji - gniew, smutek, miłość, radość, nienawiść, chęć zemsty, frustrację, smutek, desperację, nadzieję, strach. Każde z mocno wybrzmiało i odcisnęło wyraźne piętno w mojej głowie. Nie będę przypisywał każdej emocji do sytuacji, bo nie ma to większego sensu i ograniczę się tylko do (moim zdaniem) tych najmocniejszych. Romans Lucy i Davida, mimo że był prosty i bazowy, to był wypełniony po brzegi pozytywnymi uczuciami. Zwłaszcza gdy leciała piosenka "I Really Want To Stay At Your House" lub widziałem romantyczne sceny z ich udziałem, czułem wtedy te charakterystyczne motyle i ciepło w brzuchu, które czujecie, gdy robicie coś romantycznego ze swoją lepszą połową. W sumie nadal czuję, wystarczy że usłyszę fragment tego utworu i automatycznie myślę o ich związku...To jest tak kurewsko dobre, że nie mogę zebrać myśli, by je przenieść na język tekstu. Podobnie jest w przypadku brutalnego finału, gdy Arasaki wezwało do pomocy swojego hitmana - Adama Smashera. Już w grze czułem, że to jest nieludzkie, kurewsko potężne bydle, które bez najmniejszych problemów wprasuje dowolny obiekt w beton, a potem zeskrobie go i rozerwie na strzępy, jak t-shirt najgorszej jakości. Nie z jakiegoś powodu, po prostu dla własnej, diabelskiej satysfakcji. By sprawić ci pierdolony smutek. Anime jednak poszło o krok dalej i nie pozostawiło nam najmniejszych złudzeń - to żywioł zniszczenia, tak jak Darth Vader w świecie "Star Wars". On nawet nie musi atakować innych, wystarczy że po prostu idzie przed siebie. Jakkolwiek to dziwnie nie zabrzmi, bałem się go - zwłaszcza gdy przyjrzałem się jego głowie, na której leżała połowa twarzy (czy raczej jedynie jej pierwsza warstwa), chyba ostatni fragment, dzięki któremu można zobaczyć, że kiedyś był człowiekiem. Gdy Smasher wpadł do Davida i jego kolegów, kończąc ich słodką, przyjacielską sielankę, to czułem różne emocje - gniew, strach, podziw do jego siły i perfekcyjnej roboty. Zwłaszcza gdy zmiażdżył Rebeccę jak pizzę (w znacznie lepszym stylu niż ojciec Killui w HxH) albo przerobił Davida na kupę złomu. Gdy powoli umierał, a jego dusza stopniowo odchodziła do miejsca, gdzie jest jego mama, to czułem z kolei radość i smutek. Smutek bo odeszły postacie, które polubiłem przez te 10 dynamicznych epizodów, a radość bo protagonista w końcu mógł odpocząć... Ach, kończę bo się wzruszam. Perfekcyjna robota, Trigger!

cp8.jpg

cp9.jpg

A jednak nie! Jeszcze trochę pogadam sobie o wątku ze Smasherem, bo jego wątek ma jedną, olbrzymią zaletę - odejście od schematu. Uwielbiam to, o ile zmiana nie jest wymuszona, ma sens i autentycznie wyróżnia się na tle konkurencji z tego samego gatunku. Rzadko kiedy widzę jednak tak duże odstępstwo od dotychczasowych schematów, Trigger wręcz zrobił im z psychiki to samo, co Smasher Rebecce lub Satoshi Kon swoim widzom w "Perfect Blue". W normalnym anime, David wskoczyłby na wyższy poziom, pokonał swoje własne ograniczenia oraz wyciągnął ze swojego sprzętu ponad 100% mocy. Takie bajki mogą się jednak wydarzyć tylko w kreskówce dla dzieci lub naiwnej opowieści dla lemingów, które myślą sobie "jakoś to będzie, w końcu nie może być źle...". W prawdziwym życiu na taki komfort mogą sobie pozwolić profesjonaliści pokroju Smashera - bezwzględne skurwysyny, które opanowały sztuki walki i wszystkie ich niuanse do poziomu mistrzowskiego i profesjonalnie podchodzą do swojej pracy, czyli metodycznie odhaczają kolejne punkty. Człowiek się łudzi, że "kurwa, nie, David sobie poradzi, będzie dobrze... O, złapał go w pole grawitacyjne, może jednak...?", a Smasher okrutnie przerywa jego słodki sen, jak budzik. Protagoniście zabrakło doświadczenia - nie tylko tego mentalnego, czy pamięci mięśniowej (jest bardzo ważna w momencie, gdy walka jest zacięta i wszystko bardzo szybko się dzieje. Wtedy nie mamy czasu na myślenie, a priorytet zyskuje pamięć mięśniowa. Dobrze to wytłumaczono w "Kengan Ashura".), ale przede wszystkim nie wie, na co sobie może pozwolić. W sensie, nie zna w pełni swoich możliwości, przez co nie może precyzyjnie zaatakować swojego celu, wykorzystując pełną moc (jak Smasher lub Jiren z DBS). Korzystając z okazji, nie pamiętam kiedy widziałem tak dobry pojedynek między maszynami (lub ciała znacząco wspieranego przez maszyny). Wydaje mi się, że był to film "Upgrade" (BARDZO polecam!). W obu tych dziełach czułem potęgę, jaka tkwi w cyborgach, androidach, czy robotach - błyskawiczna reakcja, równie szybkie i dobre dostosowywanie się do nowych warunków walki, kontratak, wykonywanie 5 kroków do przodu, idealna lub bliska ideału, kalibracja siły ataku, kontrola rykoszetu, wykorzystywanie różnych narzędzi i naboi... A to wszystko w ciągu kilku milisekund, ludzki mózg nie byłby w stanie tego powtórzyć, nawet gdyby był bardzo wyćwiczony. Co ja pierdolę, ludzki mózg nie byłby w stanie nawet zareagować... Dostrzec zagrożenie i owszem (dowód - czasem nasze ciało dostrzega pewne sygnały, których nie jesteśmy w stanie początkowo rozpoznać), ale nie bylibyśmy w stanie zareagować bez wszczepów usprawniających nasze możliwości.

cp10.jpg

Jeśli chodzi o kreskę i animację, to nie jestem fanem stylu Triggera. Jest ona dla mnie zbyt plastyczna i gumowa, przywodzi mi na myśl najgorsze odcinki "Naruto Shippuuden" od strony realizacji. Można to jednak pokazać zajebiście dynamicznie, o ile zrobi się to dobrze, jak pojedynek Sasoriego z Chiyo i Sakurą (tak, nie był to piękny odcinek, ale IMO gdyby dostali więcej czasu, to mogłoby to wyglądać akceptowalnie dobrze. I tak, pamiętam że odcinek wykonany tą samą techniką przy walce z Painem, był kompletnym śmietnikiem.). Obecnie ta kreska mi jednak nie przeszkadza - dopóki animacja i pacing jest przynajmniej ok, dopóty nie zwracam tak dużej uwagi na styl rysowania. W CP:E było dość wiele scen, które mi się podobały, kilka z nich wywołało we mnie efekt WOW, jedna mnie wręcz zachwyciła (czy raczej cały wątek - od momentu jak David połączył się z egzoszkieletem, do etapu jak Smasher przerobił ich na mięso na szaszłyki). Nie jestem w stanie powiedzieć, czy grafika była dobra, czy bardzo dobra - będąc szczerym, powiedziałbym że jest gdzieś pomiędzy, bo pewne sceny mi się nie podobały. Niemniej, trudno mi się do czegokolwiek przyczepić - wszystko ładnie i płynnie się porusza, obrazki są ładne. Trigger bardzo dobrze oddał piękno betonowego miasta przeładowanego elektroniką i brutalność charakterystyczną dla Nightcity.

cp11.jpg

Z kolei muzyka to jeden z największych atutów tego anime. Znacie już mój ulubiony utwór, jestem wręcz zauroczony głównym motywem muzycznym, który został doskonale dopasowany do klimatu tej opowieści. Gdybym nie znał tego anime, to mogłoby mi się wydawać, że bardziej pasuje do przyziemnego tytułu z gatunku slice of life, ale w trakcie oglądania zostałem momentalnie kupiony! Nie tylko dlatego, że ten utwór został doskonale dopasowany do każdej sytuacji, główny powód jest taki, że to po prostu bardzo dobra piosenka! Opening początkowo mi się nie podobał, ale po kilku odcinkach wczułem się w ten klimat. Podobnie było z endingiem, a nawet gorzej. Początkowo obawiałem się, że będzie taki sobie, bo kilka moich koleżanek zachwyca się Dawidem Podsiadło (mam lekką traumę z czasów szkolnych - dużo moich koleżanek lubiło takich piosenkarzy, a że w liceum byłem jednym z dwóch facetów w klasie, to trudno było tego uniknąć). Podszedłem do tego jednak z otwartą głową i... było zaskakująco dobrze! Zwłaszcza po obejrzeniu kilku odcinków. Piosenka Dawida bardzo dobrze wpisuje się w klimat gry, anime, jak i całego uniwersum. Jeśli chodzi o resztę piosenek, to poza jednym utworem, który był przeładowany growlem (lubię go, gdy nie jest zwykłym darciem mordy, jakby to był krzyk dowódcy podczas treningu na poligonie. Ten niestety nie był ani melodyjny ani fajny, ot zwykły krzyk.), to było bardzo dobrze. Większość utworów zostało bardzo dobrze dopasowanych do klimatu poszczególnych scen - zarówno te pochodzące z gry, jak i stworzone na potrzeby animacji. Nie wszystkie trzymały równy poziom, ale nie mogę też powiedzieć, by któryś z nich był poniżej dobrego poziomu (no dobra, poza tym jedynym utworem, ale nie pojawia się zbyt często, więc mogę to uznać za drobny błąd i zignorować).

cp last.jpg

Reasumując, kilka razy wahałem się, czy by nie ocenić tego anime równie wysoko co "Arcane", ale mimo szczerych chęci, to twórcy "Edgerunners" nie dali rady dorównać konkurencji. To jednak nie powód do wstydu, wprost przeciwnie! "Arcane" to mistrz w swojej kategorii, więc samo porównanie do niego stanowi nobilitację i mocne wyróżnienie. To bardzo dobre anime, które podobnie jak gra, odwołuje się do klasyków swojego gatunku, np. "Akiry" (2, 3 sceny zostały wręcz "wyrwane" z tego filmu, a nawiązań było więcej). Mam nadzieję, że powstanie przynajmniej jeszcze jeden sezon, bo uniwersum pana Mike'a i CDPRed ma olbrzymi potencjał na co najmniej kilka całkowicie odmiennych historii. Tak jak w przypadku "Wiedźmina" Sapkowskiego, jest to tak pojemne i duże (a jednocześnie niezagospodarowane) uniwersum, że można tu zmieścić autentycznie wszystko. Poza tym, tytuł wyrobił sobie renomę, odniósł sukces komercyjny i recenzencki, fani chcą więcej, więc trzeba kuć żelazo póki gorące - choćby po to, by promować ten tytuł dalej. CDPRed popełnił olbrzymi fuck-up podczas premiery, ale anime zmyło ten niesmak i ilość graczy (oraz sprzedanych kopii) wzrosła, więc można wrócić do pierwotnych planów - wydać kilka DLC (a nie tylko to jedno, obiecane akcjonariuszom) czy moduł multiplayer, jak "GTA: Online". Wydadzą anime przed premierą każdego z nich i mają darmową, rewelacyjną promocję. Udało im się jak z "Wiedźminem" (który też dużo zyskał przez seriale Netflixa), ale na większą skalę. Moja ocena to +8/10 - obniżyłem ją o pół punktu, bo jeden z środkowych odcinków w ogóle mi się nie spodobał. Gdyby jednak prezentował poziom wyższy niż przeciętny + Trigger uniknął kilku błędów, to byłaby 9.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center