Super Mario Bros is the perfect movie for 2023, with an exceptional soundtrack and great story (crying is valid) - EN/ES

! [Hidden Spoiler Text] This is the spoiler content.
Optionally with more lines

! [Hidden Spoiler Text] This is the spoiler content.
Optionally with more lines

A beautiful movie, that will make anyone cry

I think the vast majority of people who play video games have played Mario, especially if we are somewhat older, for example, my extensive career in the world of video games began with many titles, but Mario was one of those who did not stop playing for hours, both alone and with friends. The affection I have for the saga, in general, is absurd, and I'm not only a Mario lover, I enjoy every character because I played with them for a long time, even though I was one of those who had figures of Mario, Luigi, Warrior, Waluigi, etc.

I never thought of seeing movies of this saga, many years ago it was not so common to recreate movies of the most famous games, I don't know why, it just wasn't something as important as it is now. When I found out that the Mario movie was coming, I think the emotions came together, I felt happy, excited, sad, happy, nostalgic, and much more hahaha. It's all because of the great affection I have for the saga, maybe many people can't understand my point, and I don't blame them, not everyone likes videogames, but it's nice to feel excited to see a movie, I think I look like a little kid hahaha.

image.png

The movie has a nice beginning, just as it should start for any kind of audience, as I repeat, not everyone likes to play video games, and another critical point, in the most famous Mario video games we don't find the story, so I thought it was very good that they started with the story. Universal Studios and Nintendo did something phenomenal, which I loved and that is that the whole story of the movie is very entertaining and easy to understand, my 3-year-old son enjoyed the movie as much as I did, and that's what it's all about, making Mario known to all kind of public in general, not only focusing on the already fans.

I found the story a bit sad, I felt sorry to see how Mario and Luigi were treated by absolutely everyone, and maybe they are to blame for that, it makes sense, but as they always get to shine, that's the law of life in animated movies hahaha. Incredibly they are plumbers (or tried to be) in real life, it gave me a lot of laughter how clumsy they were, they literally didn't know much about plumbing, they just tried to fix something and damaged something else, and so on and on until they got lost in the infinite world of pipes... That was really scary. The pipes in the game were very strange to me, obviously, they transported you to other places, but I always imagined that there was something else down there, and I was right.

One of the things I liked the most, and didn't expect, is that they mixed absolutely all the Mario universes, both the mushroom kingdom, Bowser, Donkey Kong, Mario Kart, Super Mario 64, etc. Everything in the movie felt familiar to me, including the characters, cars, etc. Many of the scenes I imagined myself playing, for example at the beginning Mario is with Peach and she is teaching him to "do parkour", and it is just the same as when we played Super Mario Bros, no doubt that scene gave me a lot of nostalgia, it made me hold back tears.

Likewise, we can get many more scenes, the most iconic for me was that and Mario Kart, they were literally in a competition to try to reach the mushroom kingdom before Bowser, it was crazy.

image.png

A very iconic and funny fight was Mario vs Donkey Kong, it reminded me of the video game Mario vs Donkey Kong. I played it a lot when I was a kid, and seeing a "real" fight between them was incredible, Mario sucks, I have to make it clear, but he tries to get ahead and save his little brother. Something else I would like to mention is the excellent dubbing, I don't know the voice actors, but both in English and Spanish, Mario has excellent dubbing, I would dare to say almost the same as many years ago. Also other dubbing that we were not used to hearing, such as Donkey Kong, Toad, and their Relatives are also very well done.

Something I didn't like is that they didn't include Yoshi, that little green dinosaur was incredible, I liked playing with him in Mario Kart, and also a lot in Mario 64, not having included him made me feel bad, I don't think it has much to do with it with history, etc But they were able to make an effort and include him, even as Bowser's prisoner, right? A few more characters were also missing, I know they couldn't handle all of them either, otherwise, the movie would be crazy, but at least the main ones had to be there.

image.png

Another thing that I did not like is that Luigi is not 100% the protagonist, I know that he has not been in the video game saga either, but I love Luigi and I would have liked to see him more, he appeared very little, at important moments he appeared, I know that he was a prisoner, but damn... In the end, above all, what he did with Mario seemed like a very beautiful scene, I literally cried. Crying with this movie was emotional for me, it brought back so many memories, plus it always ends with some heroic act, especially if we see Mario and Luigi with the superstar. That beautiful meeting they had at the end made me cry a lot.

The animation is splendid, I have nothing to add with how well they did the animations, especially if we notice small details, such as fingerprints, hair, shadows, etc. A beautiful point in favor is the soundtrack, I haven't seen a movie with such a perfect soundtrack for years, especially because it has absolutely all the sounds of the game, and I loved the scene where Bowser plays the dark music, it's Without a doubt, the best I've seen this year, I hope you have the same opportunity to see it as I did. Bye!

Source of images:

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source


Español


Una película hermosa, que hará llorar a cualquiera

Creo que la gran mayoría de personas que jugamos videojuegos hemos jugado Mario, sobretodo si somos algo mayores, yo por ejemplo mi extensa carrera en el mundo de los videojuegos empezó con muchos titulos, pero Mario fue uno de esos que no paraba de jugar por horas, tanto solo como con amigos. El cariño que le tengo a la saga en general es absurdo, y no solo soy amante de Mario, disfruto cada personaje porque jugué con ellos por mucho tiempo, incluso yo era de los que tenían figuras de Mario, Luigi, Warrior, Waluigi, etc.

Yo nunca pensé en ver películas de esta saga, hace muchos años no era tan común recrear películas de los juegos más famosos, no sé porque, simplemente no era algo tan importante como lo es ahora. Al enterarme que vendría la película de Mario, creo que las emociones se juntaron bastante, me sentí feliz, emocionado, triste, alegre, nostálgico, y mucho más jajaja. Todo es por el gran cariño que le tengo a la saga, tal vez muchas personas no logren entender mi punto, y no los culpo, no a todos les gustan los videojuegos, pero es bonito sentir emoción por ver una película, creo que parezco un niño pequeño hahaha.

image.png

La película tiene un comienzo bonito, justo como debería comenzar para cualquier tipo de público, como repito, no a todos les gusta jugar videojuegos, y otro punto importante, en los videojuegos más famosos de Mario no encontramos historia, así que me pareció muy bien que empezaran con la historia. Universal Studios y Nintendo hicieron algo fenomenal, lo cuál a mi me encantó y es que toda la historia de la película es muy amena y fácil de entender, mi hijo de 3 años logró disfrutar tanto la película como yo, y de eso se trata, dar a conocer Mario a todo tipo de público en general, no solo enfocarse en los ya fanes.

Me pareció un poco triste la historia, me daba lástima ver como eran tratados Mario y Luigi por absolutamente todos, y tal vez ellos tengan culpa en eso, tiene sentido, pero como siempre les toca brillar, eso es ley de vida en las películas animadas hahaha. Increíblemente son plomeros (o intentaban serlo) en la vida real, me dió mucha risa lo torpes que eran, literal no sabían mucho de plomería, solo intentaban arreglar algo y dañaban otra cosa, así suscesivamente hasta perderse en el infinito mundo de las tuberías... Eso si que fué tenebroso. Las tuberías en el juego para mi eran muy extrañas, obvio que te transportaban a otros sitios, pero siempre imaginé que allí abajo existía algo más, y justo estaba en lo correcto.

Una de las cosas que más me gustó, y no esperaba, es que mezclaron absolutamente todos los universos de Mario, tanto el reino champiñón, como Bowser, Donkey Kong, Mario Kart, Super Mario 64, etc. Literalmente todo lo de la película se me hizo conocido, personajes, carros, etc. Muchas de las escenas me las imaginé yo mismo jugando, por ejemplo al principio Mario esta con Peach y ella lo está enseñando a "hacer parkour", y es justo lo mismo que cuándo nosotros jugábamos Super Mario Bros, sin duda que me dió mucha nostalgia esa escena, me hizo contener las lágrimas.

Así mismo podemos conseguir muchas escenas más, la más icónica para mi fue esa y la de Mario Kart, literalmente estuvieron en una competencia por intentar llegar al reino champiñón antes que Bowser, fue una locura.

image.png

Una lucha bastante icónica y muy divertida fue la de Mario vs Donkey Kong, me hizo recordar justo al videojuego Mario vs Donkey Kong. Yo lo jugué bastante de pequeño, y ver una lucha "real" entre ellos fue increíble, Mario es malísimo, eso tengo que aclararlo desde ya, pero aunque sea hace el intento de salir adelante, y salvar a su hermanito. Algo más que me gustaría mencionar es el gran doblaje, desconozco los actores de voz, pero tanto en inglés como en español, Mario tiene un excelente doblaje, me atrevería a decir casi que el mismo de hace muchos años. También otros doblajes que no estabamos acostumbrados a escuchar, como el del Donkey Kong, Toad, y sus allegados también están muy bien hechos.

Algo que no me gustó es que no incluyeron a Yoshi, ese pequeño dinosaurio verde era increíble, a mi me gustaba jugar con el en Mario Kart, también mucho en Mario 64, no haberlo incluído me sentó mal, creo que no tiene mucho que ver con la historia, etc. Pero pudieron hacer un esfuerzo e incluirlo, así sea como prisionero de Bowser, ¿verdad? También faltaron unos cuantos personajes más, sé que tampoco podían con todos, sino la película sería una locura, pero al menos los principales tuvieron que estar.

image.png

Otra cosa que no me gustó es que Luigi no es 100% protagonista, sé que tampoco lo ha sido en la saga de videojuegos, pero yo amo a Luigi y me fuese gustado verlo más, apareció muy poco, en momentos importantes el aparecía, sé que estaba prisionero, pero joder... Al final sobretodo me pareció una escena muy bonita lo que hizo con Mario, literalmente lloré. Llorar con esta película para mi fue emotivo, me vino tantos recuerdos, además que siempre termina con algún acto heróico, sobretodo si vemos a Mario y Luigi con la superestrella. Me hizo llorar mucho ese hermoso junte que tuvieron al final.

La animación es espléndida, no tengo nada que agregar con lo bien que hicieron las animaciones, sobretodo si nos damos cuenta de pequeños detalles, como huellas dáctilares, cabello, sombras, etc. Un hermoso punto a favor es la banda sonora, llevaba años sin ver una película con una banda sonora tan perfecta, sobretodo porque tiene absolutamente todos los sonidos del juego, y amé la escena en dónde Bowser toca la música tenebrosa, es sin duda de lo mejor que he visto en este año, espero tengan la misma oportunidad de verla que yo. Bye!

Fuente de imágenes:

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now