Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - 4 Years Later. / Guardianes de la Galaxia Vol. 2 - Cuatro años después [ENG/ESP]]


(Versión en español debajo)

As far as I can remember, there are few films that have moved me for one scene or another. I remember movies like The Green Mile, The Curious Case of Benjami Button, La vita è bella (italian) or The Pianist; movies that, after seeing them for the first time, moved me at some point and in some cases, made me cry. As I said, few are the movies that have made me feel that way and Guardians of the Galaxy is one of those.

It's been four years since the sequel to one of the most mismatched teams superhero cinema has ever seen was released. While the first Guardians movie was a good foundation for what was to come, I didn't expect the sequel to be any better than the first, at least it seemed better to me. Just think back to the beginning of the movie, when Baby Groot starts dancing while his companions fight a monster from another dimension. That beginning told us "Hey, you'll see a lot of Baby Groot in this movie", and that's good, because it would be the only movie where we would see him like that, in the others we would see him bigger.


Although it does have some very linear moments, where you don't know what direction the story will take, there is no boredom in the film, as time and time again we are shown scenarios, locations and worlds as wonderful as they are colorful. Just remember the wonderful ecosystem of the planet Ego, so colorful, so mysterious, so... Oh my God, Ego killed those kids! When I saw the relationship forming between Ego and Peter, I thought it was all going very nicely, suspiciously nicely. I did find it surprising that it was Ego who murdered Peter's mother, but I wasn't surprised that he was revealed to be the bad guy in the movie, since I already knew the character from the comics.


The ending was apotheosis and everything seemed to me very well handled. The scenarios, the same good music that was heard in the first installment, each character well developed (except for Drax, who I did not like), everything seemed very good for a sequel, which are not known to be as good as the first.

Now, you may be wondering why I got excited about this movie. Anyone who has seen the movie (spoiler alert), knows that the character Yondu Udonta died to save Peter. It's a scene that ripped off a character I thought would be a regular part of the Guardians, but this wasn't why I got excited, no. Remember Yondu's funeral? Yes, that moment when his ashes are scattered into space and the other collectors arrive. It's a scene that in itself doesn't cause so much emotion, but when the song "Father and Son" by Cat Steven starts playing, that's something else. It reminded me a lot of my father, I got emotional and I'm sure more than one tear came out of my eye, anyone who has listened to the song will understand.


I remember Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 as that movie that, without meaning to, or maybe it did, make me cry. I recently watched it again and without needing to add anything else, I enjoyed it as much as if I had seen it on opening day....

Well friends, this is all I wanted to share about this movie. Surely you also have a different opinion about this movie, so I invite you to leave it in the comments. Having said all this, I'll say goodbye....

See you next time!



*****Versión Español*****


Que yo recuerde, pocas son las películas que me han emocionado por alguna u otra escena. Recuerdo películas como la milla verde, el curioso caso de Benjami Button, la vida es bella o El Pianista; películas que, tras verlas por primera vez, me emocionaron en algún momento y en algunos casos, me hicieron llorar. Como dije, pocas son las películas que me han hecho sentir así y Guardianes de la galaxia es una de esas.

Ya han pasado cuatro años desde que se estrenó la secuela de uno de los equipos más disparejos que ha visto el cine de superhéroes. Aunque la primera película de estos guardianes fue un buen cimiento para lo que vendría, no me esperaba que la secuela fuese mejor que la primera, al menos a mi me pareció mejor. Solo hay que recordar el comienzo de la película, cuando Baby Groot comienza a bailar mientras sus compañeros luchan contra un monstruo de otra dimensión. Ese comienzo nos dijo “Hey, verás mucho de Baby Groot en esta película”, y está bien, porque sería la única película donde lo veríamos así, en las otras ya lo veríamos más grandecito.


Aunque sí tiene momentos muy lineales, donde no sabes qué rumbo tendrá la historia, no hay aburrimiento en la película, pues una y otra vez nos muestran escenarios, locaciones y mundos tan maravillosos como coloridos. Solo hay que recordar el maravilloso ecosistema del planeta Ego, tan colorido, tan misteriosos, tan… ¡Oh Dios Mío, Ego mató a esos niños! Cuando veía la relación que se estaba formando entre Ego y Peter, pensé que todo iba muy bonito, sospechosamente bonito. Sí me sorprendió que fuese Ego quien asesinó a la madre de Peter, pero no me sorprendió que él se revelase como el malo de la película, pues ya conocía al personaje de los comics.


El final fue apoteósico y todo me pareció muy bien llevado. Los escenarios, la misma buena música que se escuchó en la primera entrega, cada personaje bien desarrollado (a excepción de Drax, que no me gustó), todo me pareció muy bueno para ser una secuela, las cuales tienen fama de no ser tan buenas como la primera.

Ahora bien, tal vez se pregunten por qué me emocioné con esta película. Quien ha visto la película (alerta de spoiler), sabe que el personaje Yondu Udonta murió para salvar a Peter. Es una escena que me arrancó un personaje que creía que sería parte regular de los guardianes, pero no fue por esto que me emocioné, no. ¿Recuerdan el funeral de Yondu? Si, ese momento en el que sus cenizas son esparcidas al espacio y llegan los otros recolectores. Es una escena que en sí misma no causa tanta emoción, pero cuando comienza a sonar la canción “Father and Son” de Cat Steven, eso ya es otra cosa. Me recordó mucho a mi padre, me emocioné y estoy seguro que brotó más de una lagrimilla por allí, el que haya escuchado la canción entenderá.


Recuerdo a Guardianes de la Galáxia Vol. 2 como esa película que, sin querer hacerlo, o tal vez sí, me hizo llorar. Hace poco la volví a ver y sin necesidad de agregar nada más, la disfruté tanto como si la hubiese visto el día del estreno…

Bien amigos, esto es todo lo que deseaba compartir acerca de esta película. Seguramente ustedes también tienen una opinión distinta acerca de esta película, así que los invito a dejarla en los comentarios. Dicho todo esto, me despido…

¡Hasta la próxima!




Imágenes extraídas de Sensacine
Editadas con Photoshop
Traducido con DeepL
Images extracted from Sensacine
Edited with Photoshop
Translated with DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
All bow down to Gamera / Todos inclínense ante Gamera
Tomate ¿amigo o enemigo? / Tomato, friend or foe?
Tutorial - Crea tu propia imagen principal / Tutorial - Make your own main image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency