Naruto (2002-2007) rehashed - MangaCut

Hi to all Naruto fans and possible newcomers to the series

First, it's a great anime and if you have time you should definitely watch it!
We still haven't finished it - 250 episodes of Shippuden to go.

However there are few very disturbing issues that could render the series unwatchable for some. As a novice to the Naruto universe I found it very daunting to watch 220+500 episodes. None the less I had the motivation to watch them with my girlfriend.

Introductory episodes were great, but proceeding further and further into the anime I've began to notice some annoyances that became more and more obnoxious as the story progressed. The constant flashbacks reminding us what had happened an episode before were mind bending (don't get me wrong there were plenty of flashbacks in the manga, but not as many as in the show, and they're so freaking long!). Few stories after the arc advanced didn't make sense (side stories). They seemed redundant; contributing next to nothing to the arc and having absolutely no further impact on the main story (hence the term filler) - continuously making me feel that the show is artificially dragging on. I started to loose interest. At this point I've decided to look into manga. I was startled when I realized that about two whole seasons are just fillers (~91 episodes of 220).

The entire Naruto series without the filler chapters is long enough and the anime is superb - this is the main reason why I started editing the episodes; creating a single coherent story of Naruto separated into longer parts.


Short summary:

  • I've edited the Naruto TV show (2002-2007) into a more digestible non-filler version that is less daunting for people getting into Naruto.

  • These edits tell the story of Naruto in a manner that is more aligned with the manga without any additions to the story, or prolonged recaps and flashbacks to the events that happened few episodes back.

  • The main goal of this project was to save time; with reducing the length of the show, while staying canon and make the Naruto series more enjoyable.

I'd like to share my work with you,
and please share any constructive criticism.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now