RE: Have You Ever Heard The Word Spotlight Effect?

Never knew this feeling had a term “the spotlight effect”. I suffered a lot of loss because of this- loss of opportunities actually. I missed out on the freedom to be me. I've grown past that though and I have the various communities on hive to thank for this too.
I see a cloud that looks awesome or a lovely picture moment and I phase out from the world not minding who is watching then take the picture. The highest reaction I've gotten from people around is... ‘Can I take your pictures for you?’ and ‘I’m taking your pictures too’ - I just smile sheepishly and move on.

Indeed, just seizing the moments, expressing yourself and being yourself is key.

Thanks for the reminder🙏
Do have a splendid weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency