Trusting The Flow

My life has been so busy. What with getting back into care work and then heading off to help manage the Live Stage at a Local Festival. I feel like life has been good to me. That after feeling stagnant for too long, I finally got my flow back. That life, is shinning happily right down upon me.

20230509_210422.jpg

Every week I have my Biodanza class, which has been one of greatest medicines in life, as well re-energising me.

I have in the past, allowed my energy levels to get really depleted. Which has led to me getting physically sick and thus making me more stressed. As its not easy being a solo parent, especially if you are unwell.

But I have learnt to ask for and receive help and with it, I have received more than I thought was possible.

So much in life is about trust, trusting that life itself will provide for you. As long as you are being active. We have to be interacting with the world around us. Because how can we expect to flow, if we resist movement. If we don't move ourselves.

It begins with us.

IMG_20230518_003801_621.jpg

Yesterday, I recieved a message from a friend, asking if I would like to take her place at a retreat, because she can't go. I wouldn't even have to pay. It's called "The Art Of Now" and this is what the organisers have to say about it ....

The Kulam Project Retreat “The Art of Now” is a unique experience that allows participants to tap into their inner creativity and unleash their musical and artistic potential, in real time.
The retreat is designed for individuals who are passionate about art and music and are seeking an opportunity to explore their authentic artistic side.
You don’t need to be a defined artist inorder to join!
Just to be curious, and allow the divine creativity of the universe to channel through you.

I had heard about the retreat already and it certainly had caught my attention. Earlier in the year, during one of the women's circles that I attend, we did an exercise where we had to choose 3 words that we wanted to manifest for this year. My first one was creativity. I really wanted to make more time to create. To write more and sing more. To improvise with others as we jam.

So the Retreat really spoke to me. But with me working most days and then the festival I kind if let it slide. Then I receive this message and well, how could I say no.

After a few messages, I have been able to get childcare for my girls. They all get to stay with friends and one of my dearest friends will take the dogs. Everything just aligned, so of course I said yes.

I messaged my friend earlier today and now I have to organise myself for tomorrow.

I feel like I have not been this active for such a long time. (Besides the day to day activities of being a mother and keeping a home). And it feels good. Cos the more I am interacting with the world, the more I am receiving.

I'm not sure if I'll have anytime to post. But when I do, I will share how it is all going. I must say, I'm pretty excited.

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKSXoEY3LVe7cLMcTXvX8VcJhK2rCRHek5hdeGmp131U8ngRJroPgAbFG2qA1fExE8PdkxP43986jZQUkhu5G47urW8M8KeXkQe.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcX4JSV3cTPgexLgxZfFPkpqdm5FDQnjZqeewD5m9ajhHWHgMe8zQfUBt14j3Z7j9jKq4CWk9tK6RWfDG5Fr2zkn5Kn3p.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency