Doubts on the way // Dúvidas no caminho

This end of the year is coinciding with a complicated time for me. I am going through a kind of storm of uncertainty about whether the path I have been trying and struggling to make work and consolidate is really the path that will take me somewhere. I have a great tendency to end up frustrated in relation to social mechanisms that I cannot master, more specifically speaking, in relation to money. I know that the world is in a financial crisis, and most likely, as always, there are people in much more severe states of economic hardship, but there is no way I can't lose peace with the realization that the efforts to do my job are often far greater than the reward obtained. I have been patient with economic instability, I have been patient with my emotional stability getting in the way of my productivity, but I have honestly lost my luster and hope in screen printing, which as I have explained in other posts, is my job. I do t-shirt printing.

This year again I tried in a burst of energy a plan to develop a plan, a brand for a more specific niche that could very well become a big business, but doing this without a team and without money to invest in raw materials is practically impossible, I was faced with numerous difficulties, and almost all of them involved the fact that I did not have the money needed to move on to the next step of the project. In the midst of this, the energy that I applied to this project ended up draining away along with a state of uncertainty and depression that took over, until I needed to give myself a mental resting certificate. But since then I can no longer feel the same confidence, I feel alone and lost in these projects, in these desires, it seems like a struggle in vain, exhausting. Thinking about accounts, accounting, finances, organization, stock, orders, marketing, production, everything... It is very difficult. Having your own business has countless advantages, the main one being that I am the owner of me, without a boss, that I can develop the path I want, but this alone is not enough! It is very degrading to realize that you are lost and realize that you are lost on your own. More and more I understand how necessary it is to study the whole capitalist system to be able to participate in it without being a depressed victim, to understand the economic system and the marketing system, to understand the production system, to understand the logistics system, the sales system, everything! And then I fall into the main drama which is: I do not have the time/head/availability to understand all these paths, and that is why you need a team, even if small, but committed to make it happen, but to get a team (or outsource the activities) you need MONEY. And the paradox goes on indefinitely. I honestly don't know exactly what to do, and just wanted to share this in parallel with my content here. Hopefully this turn of the year will bring me some clarity and understanding on how to resolve this path.

Thomas Blum

Português

Esse fim de ano está coincidindo com um momento complicado para mim. Estou passando por uma espécie de tempestade de incertezas sobre se o caminho que tenho tentado e lutado para fazer dar certo e se consolidar é realmente o caminho que irá me levar a algum lugar. Tenho uma tendência grande de acabar frustrado em relação aos mecanismos sociais dos quais não consigo dominar, mais especificamente falando, em relação ao dinheiro. Sei que o mundo está em crise financeira, e muito provável, como sempre, existem pessoas em estados muito mais severos de dificuldades econômicas, mas não tem como não perder a paz com a percepção de que os esforços para fazer meu trabalho são muitas vezes muito maiores do que a recompensa obtida. Eu tenho sido paciencioso com a instabilidade econômica, tenho sido paciencioso com a minha estabilidade emocional que atrapalha muito minha produtividade, mas sinceramente tenho perdido o brilho e esperança na serigrafia, que como já expliquei em outros posts, é o meu emprego. Faço estampas em camisetas.

Esse ano, novamente tentei num rompante de energia um plano de desenvolver um plano, uma marca para um nicho mais específico que poderia muito bem se tornar um grande negócio, mas fazer isso sem um time e sem dinheiro para investir em matéria prima é praticamente impossível, confrontei-me com inúmeras dificuldades, e quase todas elas envolvem o fato de que eu não tinha o dinheiro necessário para passar para o próximo passo do projeto. Em meio a isso a energia que eu aplicava nesse projeto acabou se esvaindo junto a um estado de incerteza e depressão que foi tomando espaço, até que eu precisei então dar-me um atestado de descanso mental. Mas desde então eu não consigo mais sentir a mesma confiança, sinto-me sozinho e perdido nesses projetos, nesses desejos, parece que é uma luta em vão, desgastante. Pensar em contas, contabilidade, finanças, organização, estoque, encomendas, marketing, produção, tudo... É muito difícil. Ter o próprio negócio tem inúmeras vantagens, sendo a principal dela que sou o dono de mim, sem um patrão, que posso desenvolver o caminho que eu quiser, mas só isso não basta! É muito degradante perceber-se perdido e perceber que se perdeu por conta própria. Mais e mais compreendo o quanto é necessário estudar todo o sistema capitalista para poder participar dele sem ser uma vítima deprimida, compreender o sistema econômico e o sistema de marketing, compreender o sistema de produção, compreender o sistema de logística, de vendas, de tudo! E aí caio no drama principal que é: Eu não tenho tempo/cabeça/disponibilidade para compreender todos esses caminhos, e é por isso que se precisa de um time mesmo que pequeno, mas comprometido para fazer isso acontecer, mas para conseguir um time (ou terceirizar as atividades) é necessário DINHEIRO. E o paradoxo segue indefinidamente. Eu sinceramente não sei ao certo o que fazer, e apenas quis compartilhar isso em paralelo com meus conteúdos aqui. Espero que essa virada de ano traga-me alguma lucidez e compreensão sobre como resolver esse caminho.

Thômas Blum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency