RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

We all die, there is absolutely no denying the fact; but do we all truly live?

In the span of a year, I lost my uncle to a violent crime, one friend to illness, and another to a freak accident. The fact that these two friends, one around my age, and the other, who had the accident, was far younger than I, thoughts of mortality were with me a lot. It is not that I fear death. I have no fear of that journey regardless of what may lay beyond if anything.

It made me think about my own life. What have I done with the time that has been given to me? Am I doing all I can? Being all I can? Living in a way that I am satisfied with who I am and what I have done? When I depart the mortal plane, will I have left it a better place for those around me?

People often don't think about the limited time they have here. It can be depressing if you have the wrong view. The questions I started asking, were hard. Ten years ago, I had pictured myself in a much different place than where I am now, at least career-wise. I've also had to work on breaking down my misconceptions about a successful life. The truth is, I don't need all that much money to be happy. Sure, money is a useful tool, but it does not equal happiness. I am far richer than most in terms of the wonderful relationships and bonds that I have formed, and the memories I have made!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency