Alone vs. Lonely

Hi Hive Lovers

Sometimes a person is alone and lonely. Although the two conditions are both "alone," But the two are very different.



(By alone, I mean the active verb form as a choice and action to be somewhere alone.)


When my photo was taken by someone, I was really alone and enjoying my cup of coffee.

I don't know why the thought suddenly occurred to me to take a position and sit under that bamboo tree. The breeze there really blows my mind away. I just need to be alone for a moment.

Many people believe that interacting and socializing with other people can help get rid of problems, or at least divert your mind from a problem. However, there are times when you require and appreciate some alone time.

When I'm alone under the bamboo tree with my cup of coffee, I feel very comfortable and have time to introspect and explore myself. I actually do this often just before I go to sleep.

I frequently have flashbacks of what I did today before going to sleep. Where are my shortcomings and mistakes, what are the causes and consequences of my mistakes, how will I fix them, and what new things will I do tomorrow? Sometimes I make a few small notes as a new plan, but most of the time I fall asleep.

Whereas when I'm alone under the bamboo tree, I feel more comfortable thinking about some pleasant things and exploring some parts of myself to continue to improve. That's fun to do, especially with a glass of my favorite coffee, Gayo-Aceh Arabica Coffee.

Alone and lonely are diametrically opposed concepts. You may be alone, but don't be anti-social, and you shouldn't feel lonely because there are still good people who love you.

Being alone will help a person become more comfortable with themselves, while loneliness is a person's negative emotion associated with feeling abandoned by others.

What do you think about it?

About Me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency