Invest in yourself

Invest at every age. Invest as much in your children as you can afford because they will be your future.

Invest as much in yourself as well. If you have the means to do so, hire a coach or mentor who is better than you are. A good teacher will help guide and shape you into someone great. They'll show you how to reach new heights that you didn't think possible. But you must invest.

image.png
Source
We're all a little bit of an idiot. We make mistakes. I've made some huge ones. It's important to learn from them, but it's also important not to dwell on them. What's the point? Dwelling on mistakes makes us feel like we're victims, which puts our minds in a negative space. That doesn't serve anyone.

As a writer, I spend a lot of time thinking about things that people don't really want to talk about. I'm writing for readers who might not necessarily agree with me; I'm putting my beliefs out there. In a way, they've become my business cards—or maybe my calling card, since I haven't actually given any away yet. My writings aren't just entertaining; they're a reflection of what I believe.

I think that's why it's so important to invest in myself—because if I'm going to put my ideas out there, then I need to know how to express them clearly and concisely. And even more importantly, I need to take care of my mind, body, and spirit.

When I work hard to achieve something, and I succeed, it's only natural that I'm going to celebrate. That doesn't mean I should go on a bender or stay up all night binge-watching Netflix. (Although sometimes those things are necessary.)

If I let it, my brain can get stuck in a spiral. Instead of letting it happen, I remind myself that no one else is responsible for my happiness. I am. No matter the situation, I'm always in control of how I react. I don't have to accept every bad thing that happens to me; I could change the world, but I won't unless I change myself first.

The same goes for my personal life: I'm the one who has to deal with my problems. Sure, other people may try to help me, but ultimately it's my decision whether or not I accept their support. In general, I find that people are happier when they're helping others rather than focusing solely on themselves.

And before I end this, let me clarify something: I'm not saying that you shouldn't make mistakes. It's okay to make mistakes. Even if we're not perfect, we can still keep going. Mistakes are just a part of life. At the end of the day, none of this matters except for the people we share it with. The most important thing is that we love each other and support one another through everything.

I'm an optimist by nature. I don't like seeing people unhappy, and I think everyone deserves to be happy. So let's focus on that instead of dwelling on mistakes. Let's take care of ourselves so that we can help others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency