The Ongoing Investment!

It's been a while since my last post. However, I'm slowly building up my mood to get into publishing as frequently as I used to when I got into Hive. It's not been too long since that.

I would be lying if I haven't been struggling since the death on my grandfather, but I don't he would like to see me doing nothing at all. Add to this the fact that I was sick right after the burial and well, it was a recipe for staying put for some days.


Source

There's been some slight changes in my view about investing in Hive. For example, as the price of the token goes up, it looks less attractive to used HBD for power-ups. What's the solution? Post more and try to make as good quality as possible so the account keeps growing organically. But voting is a roulette. I think that if HBD goes higher so the relationship is 1/10 between HIVE and HBD, then using all my earnings to make the account grow would be better again. This is not the only factor to consider for this investment. I still want to get a bigger bee every month. So, making more posts is in line with the idea.

The problem is that with the current difference in value, it's better for me to spend HBD in other venture. I took almost all out today because I was buying tools. My entrepreneurship with the workshop is not currently getting more request, but that doesn't mean I have to stop investing in it. I value the idea of it being a twofold investment. There's money for living implied in the equation as well as quality content for the blog. It's a win win! That's why I can't stop getting tools and other things to make my work easier.

Nonetheless, easier is not the only thing. Better tools and using them right also means doing a better work in every stage of the process. Better quality means my instruments become more attractive and in the face of mainstream social networks, that will generate more curiosity on the audience. And there are high chances some of those people watching and liking and commenting on the publications will ask about prices and even go as far as to commission an instrument because they see it as a good investment. And this would generate more content in turn. It all snowballs and keep growing and growing.


Source

In turn this whole plans makes me go back to one of those afternoons in which I would be sitting on the floor next to my grandpa -who would be on a rocking chair of laying on a piece of furniture that still rests in the house- and he would impart some basic knowledge about investing and saving money. He would always make it clear that saving up money is of no use if the money has no purpose at all. Hoarding money isn't a good thing. Even having a lot of money and no idea on how to use it is a bad thing to do.

I tend to go back to these lessons when I think I'm going to spend too much money on something I need. Yeah, it's weird, but since the situation of the country is something that goes beyond the scope of sci-fi, spending money on things has become a luxury for those who receive a constant flow from a relative living abroad or those who are in the pocket of the regime. Funny business, if you ask me. But things are as they are and trying to get work done is challenging.

Hopefully, you'll see some more of the process of instrument crafting and maybe other stuff -if I get in the mood of poetry and fiction writing-. For now, I hope your investments are going fine!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency