Marvelous garden mushrooms

Hi Community!

I guess that it happens to all of you: after shooting some pictures, you wonder about posting them and share some nice experiences with this nice community; then, suddenly, you simply forget by being captured in some other things.

Well, it happened basically all summer long. Now, fall came and sitting here in a cloudy day I was remembering the wonder of those mushrooms growing in my garden.

Especially the one in the next two pictures amazed me: it was a 30cm tall mushroom that started closed (first picture) and opened several days later (second picture).
Not so much surprisingly, it growth in one night (or at least I didn't see it coming) and it lasted in total for kind of two weeks before drying out and eventually die.

9.jpg

13.jpeg
A neighbour told me that actually those mushrooms are edible and quite tasty if grilled...I did not try just for the sake of its beauty, it would have been a pity.

12.jpeg
Here we see a nice patch of edible mushrooms: they are squishy and translucent little fungi with a spongy inside, but if left unpicked, they grow quite a lot.
No matter that they are not my best mushrooms to eat, we pickled them.

11.jpeg
A close-up of those mushrooms: pretty!

14.jpeg
This one looks like the crust of a pie 😂

10.jpg
And those are soooooo funny! They really look like marshmallows!

Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now