Gifts of nature - mushrooms in a basket

Good afternoon dear friends!
My post will be about mushrooms in a basket.
As a forestry worker, I know all the mushroom spots in our forest.
The territory of the forestry is more than 10 thousand hectares, and when the mushroom season begins, my husband and I constantly go out with a large number of baskets and collect mushrooms.
dscf1450.jpg

Flywheels look very nice in a basket.
This mushroom grows in pine mossy forests and during the mushroom season it happens that there are a lot of mushrooms and then you choose only small ones.

dscf1448.jpg

Small mushrooms are somewhat similar to porcini mushrooms, only orange-brown in color.
Flywheels are rarely wormy.
These mushrooms are delicious, but you just need to know how to cook them.

dscf1451.jpg

It is nice to come to the forest and see a large number of mosshogs.
Gathering mushrooms, I rest.
I love the forest and my work.
And I cook a lot of winter mushrooms, and I only pickle mushrooms.


Now we are out of season, so the mushrooms were collected that year.
Photos from the personal archive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center