Mushroom hunting pics and ID request

20240928_131409-01.jpeg

There's a little picnic park near me that always has a lot of field mushrooms but usually when I visit the weather has been dry and they don't look so great. It rained so I decided to head down and see if I could find any and of course the day I decided to do so I didn't find any lol.

I did happen across a bunch of other mushrooms though, there were loads of these yellow Amanitas and some were huge!

20240928_131828-01.jpeg

I also found a few that I can't seem to identity and would love it if anyone could give me a lead. Reverse image search was giving me a lot of conflicting options for this one and none seemed right. They were growing in a clump near water and pine trees.

The color is honey tan in top and also under the gills. I have seen these in a few other locations too. From above:

20240928_132536.jpg

Underneath with gills:
20240928_132559.jpg

20240928_132723.jpg

The last one I came across reminded me of turkey tail but it was growing out of soil and I believe turkey tail usually grows on wood. It also kind of looks like an old decomposing chicken of the woods... It's not an exact match though and once again reverse image search was bringing up stuff that doesn't quite look the same. This specimen seems kind of old and busted so it might be making it harder:

20240928_133244.jpg

Not mushroom but here's a pic of some purple asters next to the lake where I saw these. These are pretty much the last flowers to bloom in the fall and they are everywhere:

20240928_131621.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://alienhoney.ca/pages/links

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Art Hive Community account <3

glitch_banner1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center