Fungi Friday - A Double Find & Dandelions On The Way

uj67al.jpg

Thinking any search for Fungi would come up fruitless, I ventured out anyway. It didn't take long, no more than twenty yards, before I was pleasantly rewarded for my effort.

Hiding under a canopy of ground cover was a nice little patch of mushrooms! They were hard to see upon approach.

7evwhs.jpg

No sign of them here, just a long shadow.

k7nwih.jpg

Zooming in, you can barely catch sight of them. And these pics were taken after I cleared away the foliage.

h5e2po.jpg

Now they're starting to become more visible. Let's take a closer look.

a0jg3o.jpg

Here the patch of caps is hiding when I first spotted them out of the corner of my eye. And again in the pic below.

efuxaa.jpg

After clearing the surrounding cover for a better view, I flipped one over to see the gills.

cjfhsv.jpg

Having returned from some errands after capturing these photos, I decided to walk up the way a bit further. Again, rewards were paid for no strenuous amount of effort.

But first! I was waylayed by a triplet of irresistible Dandelions.

When The Wind Picks Up They'll Be Gone

ekmnay.jpg

Focus in the zoom in was a challenge as they shuddered in the wind. A pause in the blowing allowed the capture of this one in the sunlight.

9ws6ui.jpg

More Shrooms Under The Pine Trees

A couple pine trees in the corner of the row of townhouses where we live produce shrooms underneath quite often. They came through again today as they have in the past.

5apbxx.jpg

Like the first patch, these shrooms were hiding under some weeds. If not looking, I probably wouldn't have noticed them. Here they are with some clearing.

5saysn.jpg

There they are much easier to see. One popped loose as I tried to pull the weed right next to it.

k6bjhs.jpg

The second larger mushroom remained intact and stood up proudly for this close up photo.

rmefoc.jpg

It's kinda cool how one lone pine needle is sitting on top. And that's the show for today folks. I skipped the Mushroom ID App this time round. Let me know if you think you have a name for these stems and caps.

Happy Fungi Friday and as always...

jek876.png

l9i3rg.png

Images Courtesy Of My Galaxy S10+
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets
Want To Join The HIVE Community? Use My Referral Link To HiveOnboard.com

kplypy.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now