Mushroom Monday - Laetiporus sulphureus

I tried to find this mushroom for a very long time, and a couple of days ago, on one of the trees, I still came across it!

He grew at the bottom of a tree and stood out against the background of everything that surrounded him ...

A few hundred meters later, on another tree, I found a younger specimen! On which the ant walked)

I just walked with the dog and did not hope to find anything, since it had not rained for a couple of weeks and it was very difficult to find mushrooms ...

But since Polypore is important only for moisture in the tree, you can find such specimens! )

Unfortunately, when I started cooking them, they turned out to be old, and already quite tough (... Therefore, I had to throw them out ... People say that this mushroom tastes like chicken, but this time, I didn’t succeed to try ... (
But this is not the last time, and it’s good that there were at least photos!)

Thank you for reading this post, soon even more amazing from the world of mushrooms!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now