Mushroom Paradise

" " \" \"DSC_055112.jpg\"\""" Sparassis crispa - a very tasty mushroom

Mushroom Paradise

It was late summer, I went to look if there are any mushrooms growing. Walked for about 3km and didn't really find much, just a few mushrooms presented below (and the one above).

" " \" \"DSC_0475.JPG\"\"""
Leccinum versipelle EDIBLE

" " \" \"DSC_0477.JPG\"\"""
Ramaria ... NON-EDIBLE

" " \" \"DSC_0479.JPG\"\"""
Calocera Viscosa NON-EDIBLE

I then went to a very dense forest, where you can barely walk without getting hit by a branch every 2 steps. The number of mushrooms (95% of them being Boletus edulis) was just incredible, you could pick 10 mushrooms without doing more than 5 steps. In 15 minutes I had a full basket and a shirt of mushrooms. I didn't even take 10% of what I have found, but at this point, I couldn't carry more.

" " \" \"20200907_151007.jpg\"\"""

" " \" \"DSC_0496.JPG\"\"""

"DSC_05051.jpg"

What happened later...

I came back a few days later with more people, precisely 4 people counting me. We went straight to the destination, after 30 minutes we had around 6 big baskets full of Boletus, If I had to guess more than 20kg of mushrooms and around 3-5kg of mushroom scraps we left. Unfortunately, I didn't have any pockets in my outfit so I left my phone home, but If I get a chance to get photos from someone else I will upload more.

A week after that we went again, this time the mushrooms were a bit smaller, but definitely more firm, we once again got a few baskets full of tasty mushrooms which we then split between family members.

Never in my life have I stumbled upon so many mushrooms in one small forest (around 200m x 50m) and I don't think I will ever do again.

"DSC_0484.JPG"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center