Geocache Find #2 - SPIDER 🕷️

Man, this first day was so much fun. Besides sort of looking a bit weird just wandering around random locations, looking a bit crazy to some, this seems like the perfect hobby. Get outside, burn some calories, log some Geos. Caches. Whatever LOL.

I want my location to be full of Smiley faces, which indicate that I found the caches. It will take some time though, I've only found seven LOL. I've noticed some users having over 150,000!!! They must travel the world doing this. Or maybe straight up lying. Hmmm. I don't know whether or not the app can stop people from just claiming they found a cache. Meh, no fun there. Especially since you gotta sign the sheet in person.

This cache was found inside of a artsy looking structure in my city. Funny how obvious it looks now that I've found it. Trust me, it is not obvious at all when walking around casually. There was a ton of construction around as well. This is such an intriguing activity man!
20240704_152258.jpg

There was a friggin SPIDER tucked away in this badboy. Not in it, but outside of it. Def made me drop the container!
20240704_152312.jpg

20240704_152327.jpg

The pages were actually in pretty excellent condition. Pretty high quality container, high quality strong magnet. The location in general is also awesome. Attached to the inside of a sturdy metal structure. Safe from a lot of, if not all, the elements.
20240704_152501.jpg

I think I'd like to place some of my own caches out there someday!

Had my headphones in, listening to already downloaded podcasts so no need to worry about internet connection. Just a really fun time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center