First Geocache Ever on 4th of July! 🗽

Life has been a rollercoaster. Instead of just doing nothing I'm trying to stay busy in both traditional and untraditional ways I suppose.

I finally decided to try a Geocache the other day! I sort of forgot it was Independence day too, and so that was cool to try out this new hobby on this fun holiday! Unfortunately my son was not with me, but I had him yesterday for a carnival visit and tonight we will be watching some fireworks tonight. So it has really turned into a fun 4th of July weekend!

The discovery felt amazing! Didn't take long to find. Just hanging by this plastic thread, nonchalant. Fascinating to think of all the seasons and storms this little sucker survived.
20240704_150416.jpg

20240704_150427.jpg

20240704_150442.jpg

There was two pieces of paper in this little container. One was a bit water damaged, but not insanely horrible. The second piece below was actually in much better condition.
20240704_150658.jpg

I suppose I wrote this big. But the paper did not feel too trustworthy. Also, I was super excited to mark my first discovery!
20240704_150822.jpg

It was a fun day finding these little 'treasures' if you will. Some locations actually do have more than a simple note to sign. Also, for further fun and satisfaction, I of course marked my discovery in the Geocaching app.

20240704_150925.jpg

Just a really fun hobby that I absolutely plan to do more often!! There's sooooo many more to find on the app. With my bike, it makes it all the more fun. I won't mind at all going on longer journeys to find some caches at farther locations. Also, maybe I'll be able to afford the premium package one day soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center