My Baby is one!!!

My baby is one year old today!!! I had no idea when I went for my appointment that I was going to welcome her that day. My EDD was a day to my birthday in October and I had hoped that we would be birthday mates. Unfortunately my blood pressure was so high that day that my Doctor advised I should be induced.

One thing I was very sad about was the fact that I had not taken a picture while pregnant with her. I had plans to go for a photoshoot but that didn’t happen.

The past one year….

Since she is a preterm baby, her development has been slower than her peers. I’m usually one to worry about things like these, but thankfully, I got educated about her possible developmental delays and how best I can help her.

At the moment, she can crawl but has no tooth, and can barely stand even while holding onto something for support. However she’s the most peaceful baby I have ever seen. A lot of people say she looks exactly like me and it makes me feel wonderful.

Our photo session yesterday was kind of a make-up for the one I missed while pregnant. Although it didn’t turn out as expected as she refused to smile at all😂

She was sleepy while we tried to take pictures so the lack of smiles was expected!

Looking ahead!

I expect that she would be able to walk soon and hopefully grow some teeth by the end of the year, Bryan has been an amazing big brother to her, always being kind and careful not to hurt her. I hope this continues because I hate to see siblings fight.

A lot of people have asked how we are celebrating the day, and my reply is that we won’t celebrate. Of course we will celebrate but we are not inviting people over. I have realized that children usually don’t get to really enjoy their birthdays because we adults are busy catering to the event and all the adults during the celebration. So today will be just about her.

I have stressed her enough during the photo session and I won’t do that again with a party. We will spend today watching her best shows (Miss Racheal and Coco Melon), get enough sleep, eat some cake maybe and lots of cereals 😂

Thanks for reading
All Pictures are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now