Iniciativa Motherhood: La madre que quiero ser para tí, hijo [ESP-ENG]



This post is both in English and Spanish, you can go directly to english by clicking HERE


Mi saludo a todas las madres y padres de la comunidad de @motherhood, sí soy yo de nuevo por aquí 🤣 y es que no podía quedarme sin participar en esta hermosa iniciativa para quienes llevamos la crianza de nuestros hijos. Aquí dejaré mi sentir y espero que todas mis ideas conecten, porque hablar de mi hijo me expone al mundo por completo



Lo primero que quiero que sepan es que mi hijo vino de sorpresa, porque yo estaba tomando todas las previsiones necesarias para no tener un embarazo, porque yo tenía 22 años y aún estudiaba en la universidad; sin embargo, ¿quién iba a pensar que yo estaría en ese porcentaje mínimo dónde estos métodos puedan fallar? Al menos yo no lo veía posible. Así son las circunstancias de la vida y desde ese día supuse que mi hijo sería alguien especial, porque vino contra todo pronóstico 🤣.

La manera que lo supe también fue muy curiosa, ya que fue por querer hacerle una broma a mi novio (ahora esposo) en vista que mi periodo no llego y aunque era algo que me había pasado antes como consecuencia de cambio de pastillas, yo igual quise jugarle una broma y la sorprendida terminé siendo yo. Quise hacer una gracia y me salió una morisqueta. En ese momento estaba negada y casi no dormí esa noche.

Se imaginarán las fases por la que pasé: sorpresa, incredulidad, negación y aceptación después de haber ido al médico y que la Doctora me confirmara con eco y sonidos de los latidos del corazón que sí, que allí estaba creciendo un frijolito (como lo nombre en ese momento) y aparte de ese momento, me plateen el tipo de madre que sería.


foto extraída de mi galería de Google fotos. Un recuerdo muy lindo

Al venir de una familia donde el método de crianza de la chancla estaba a la orden del día, por ende una de las primeras cosas que me prometí a mí como mujer, futura mamá y al frijolito de mi vientre era que no lo criaría de esa manera, porque los golpes y gritos no llegan, ni solucionan nada.

Así que mientras mi embarazo avanzaba yo investigaba mucho sobre los métodos de crianza, en ese tiempo se empezaba a hablar más sobre la crianza respetuosa y me empapaba de ello. Todo eso sin rencor alguno hacia el pasado, porque sane todo y entendí que mi mamá hizo lo que pudo, con las herramientas que tuvo en ese momento y estaba en mí cortar con ese tipo de crianza e ir armando una que fuese sana para mi hijo y para mí.

De esa manera pasé mi embarazo, aprendiendo, escuchando música suave como el Jazz, también el rock a todo lo que da, bailé, reí, gocé y creo que todo eso sirvió de estímulo para que llegase al mundo un hijo inquieto, alegre y participativo.


Este recuerdo es de una vez que él queríamos que todos fuésemos piratas y me ponía un parche

Mi hijo me ha ayudado a hacer la madre que quiero ser para él, ** la madre que apoya** haciéndole barra desde las gradas en cada participación que tiene en su colegio y fuera de ellos con cada meta. Siendo la madre que apoya, he aprendido a realizar trajes cuando no soy la mejor costurera, pero unas puntadas aquí y otras allá, ayuda de silicón han Sido mis herramientas, al igual que trajes muy creativos.


juegos deportivos en su colegio y presentación de carnaval


Tratado cada día de mi vida en ser la madre que escucha, a medida que mi hijo va creciendo, sus gustos cambian, sus pensamientos también, así como sus sueños y metas y durante todo ese camino en el cual empieza a conocerse se hace preguntas, nacen dudas. Viene a mí a hablarme de todo, a compartir sus preguntas conmigo y a decirme de manera muy casual que >la vida es una sola como para tener un solo color favorito y por eso yo decido tener dos que son el azul y naranja, además que son los colores de dragón ball.
Así me divertí con toda ese análisis y hasta el sol de hoy son sus colores favoritos y por eso elegí esos colores para la portada de este post.


Dos cumpleaños y el gusto por dragón ball sigue allí


Soy la mamá que acompaña y que ve animé con él, como de niña vi, es algo que compartimos los dos. Él me muestras los suyos más actuales y yo los míos, así me he enganchado con muchos y él ha amado dragón ball, al punto de tener su colección de tarjeta, muñecos y comentarme sus teorías 🤣.


aquí fuimos a comprar cartas de dragón y aprovechar las ofertas del Goku dst que tenía geekstore que aceptan HBD

Me gusta ser la mamá cómplice en querer verlo feliz, verlo cumplir sus sueños. La felicidad al llegar de sus cursos de lettering son genuinas y empieza a explicarme lo aprendido y me dice que nos pongamos juntos a hacer composiciones y allí estoy con él, porque parte de tener niños felices es que se sientan apoyados.


el terminando su actividad de lettering y me puso a mí hacer la mía

A veces suelo ser la mamá divertida porque cuentos chistes, hago bromas, la que baila en la sala con todas las músicas que pone y le he contagiado el gusto por el baile, así como la música y de escuchar Jazz si va a hacer actividades escolares, música variada si va a ordenar su cuarto y rock cuando los sentamos en el porche en las tardes a hablar y ver el atardecer o las formas de las nubes.


Ese día tuvimos una salida madre e hijos a un café a escuchar buena música y comer algo rico

Actualmente, mi crianza sigue manteniendo todo lo anterior y le sumamos la comunicación afectiva, en las afirmaciones positivas resaltando lo que hace bien, analizando lo que no, en reconocer cuando he equivocado y que él vea eso como ejemplo. En este camino en el que espero convertirme en la madre que él merece y de adulto se sienta muy orgulloso de haberme tenido.


charla escolar

No crean que todo lo que leen aquí es fácil o soy la madre perfecta y soñada, estoy muy lejos de serlo. Nadie nos dice como ser excelentes madres, nadie nos advierte de todas las equivocaciones que vamos a tener (yo he tenido muchas), menos que tendremos mucha paciencia y que esta no siempre será infinita. Cuando me toca corregir acciones que no son las mejores es de lo que más nos pega a los dos, porque nos sentamos a hablar y allí nos abrimos, decimos lo que sentimos, aun así él sabe que se tomarán medidas al respecto, pero vemos los cambios después y ya nos queda el aprendizaje.

La culpa suele llegar o invadirnos. Nos preguntamos si lo estamos haciendo bien, si somos buenas madres, si todo valdrá la pena y la realidad es que nada de eso lo sé solo cuando él crezca. Mientras tanto seguiré enfocada en ser la madre que quiero ser y trabajo cada día en eso, siendo mejor persona, seguir creciendo personalmente, haciendo retrospección para corregir mis errores. Esto no es fácil, pero trato, porque sé que estando bien, en paz y estable seré la mamá que quiero ser para mi hijo.


acompañándolo es su presentación de cruz de mayo de este año

Me despido de ustedes deseando que cada día den lo mejor de sí para que sigan en la construcción de esa maternidad y paternidad que quieren con sus hijos. Espero que al leerme hayan podido conectar conmigo y no me haya perdido tanto como suele pasarme cuando me toca escribir o responder a preguntas tan profundas y que me llenan.


English




My greetings to all the mothers and fathers of the @motherhood community, yes it's me again here 🤣 and I could not stay without participating in this beautiful initiative for those of us who carry the upbringing of our children. Here I will leave my feelings and I hope that all my ideas connect, because talking about my son exposes me to the world completely



The first thing I want you to know is that my son came as a surprise, because I was taking all the necessary precautions not to have a pregnancy, because I was 22 years old and still studying at the university; however, who would have thought that I would be in that minimum percentage where these methods can fail? At least I did not see it possible. Such are the circumstances of life and from that day on I assumed that my son would be someone special, because he came against all odds 🤣.

The way I found out was also very curious, since it was because I wanted to play a joke on my boyfriend (now husband) because my period did not come and although it was something that had happened to me before as a result of changing pills, I still wanted to play a joke on him and the surprised one ended up being me. I wanted to make a joke and I gave a pout. At that moment I was in denial and I almost didn't sleep that night.

You can imagine the phases I went through: surprise, disbelief, denial and acceptance after I went to the doctor and the doctor confirmed with echoes and heartbeat sounds that yes, there was a little bean growing there (as I called it at that moment) and besides that moment, they told me what kind of mother I would be.


photo extracted from my Google photo gallery. A very nice memory

Coming from a family where the flip-flop method of child rearing was the order of the day, therefore one of the first things I promised myself as a woman, future mother and the little bean in my belly was that I would not raise it that way, because the blows and screams do not reach, nor solve anything.

So as my pregnancy progressed I did a lot of research on parenting methods, at that time they were starting to talk more about respectful parenting and I was soaking it up. All of this without any resentment towards the past, because I healed everything and I understood that my mom did what she could, with the tools she had at the time and it was up to me to cut with that kind of parenting and start building one that was healthy for my son and for me.

That's how I spent my pregnancy, learning, listening to soft music like jazz, also rock to the fullest, I danced, laughed, enjoyed and I believe that all this served as a stimulus for a restless, cheerful and participative son to come into the world.


This memory is of a time when he wanted us all to be pirates and put a patch on me

My son has helped me to become the mother I want to be for him, ** the mother who supports** him from the bleachers in every participation he has in his school and outside of them with every goal. Being the supportive mother, I have learned to make costumes when I am not the best seamstress, but a few stitches here and there, silicone help have been my tools, as well as very creative costumes.


sports games in your school and carnival presentation


I try every day of my life to be the mother who listens, as my son grows, his tastes change, his thoughts too, as well as his dreams and goals and during all this journey in which he begins to know himself, he asks himself questions, doubts are born. He comes to me to talk about everything, to share his questions with me and to tell me in a very casual way that >life is only one to have one favorite color and that's why I decide to have two, which are blue and orange, besides they are the colors of dragon ball.
So I had fun with all that analysis and to this day they are her favorite colors and that's why I chose those colors for the cover of this post.


Two birthdays and the taste for dragon ball is still there


I am the mom who goes along and who sees animated with him, as I saw as a child, it is something we both share. He shows me his most current ones and I show mine, so I have hooked up with many and he has loved dragon ball, to the point of having his card collection, dolls and commenting me his theories 🤣.


here we went to buy dragon cards and take advantage of the Goku dst offers that geekstore had that accept HBD

I like to be the accomplice mom in wanting to see him happy, to see him fulfill his dreams. The happiness when he arrives from his lettering courses are genuine and he starts to explain to me what he has learned and tells me to get together to make compositions and there I am with him, because part of having happy children is that they feel supported.


him finishing his lettering activity and had me do mine

Sometimes I tend to be the funny mom because I tell jokes, I make jokes, the one who dances in the living room with all the music he plays and I have passed on to him the taste for dancing, as well as music and listening to Jazz if he is going to do school activities, varied music if he is going to tidy his room and rock when we sit on the porch in the evenings to talk and watch the sunset or the shapes of the clouds.


That day we had a mother and children outing to a café to listen to good music and eat something delicious

Currently, my parenting continues to maintain all the above and we add the affective communication, in the positive affirmations highlighting what he does well, analyzing what he does not, in recognizing when I have made a mistake and that he sees that as an example. In this path in which I hope to become the mother he deserves and as an adult he will feel very proud to have had me.


school talk

Don't think that everything you read here is easy or that I am the perfect and dreamed mother, I am far from it. No one tells us how to be excellent mothers, no one warns us of all the mistakes we will make (I have made many), let alone that we will have a lot of patience and that this will not always be infinite. When it is my turn to correct actions that are not the best is what hits us both the hardest, because we sit down to talk and there we open up, we say what we feel, even so he knows that measures will be taken, but we see the changes later and we are left with the learning.

Guilt often comes or invades us. We wonder if we are doing it right, if we are good mothers, if it will all be worth it and the reality is that none of that I know only when he grows up. In the meantime I will continue to focus on being the mother I want to be and I work every day on that, being a better person, continuing to grow personally, looking back to correct my mistakes. This is not easy, but I try, because I know that being well, at peace and stable I will be the mother I want to be for my son.


div> accompanying it is his cross presentation of May of this year


I say goodbye to you wishing that every day you give the best of yourselves to continue in the construction of the motherhood and fatherhood you want with your children. I hope that by reading this you have been able to connect with me and that I have not lost myself as much as I usually do when it is my turn to write or answer such deep and fulfilling questions.



Fuente:

Fotos: Google fotos
Divisores de Texto: uso libre, tomados de esta publicación
Portada:Canva
Traducción: DeepL

Source:
Photos: Google photos
Text dividers: free-use, taken from this publication
Front page: Canva
Translation: DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center