Motherhood an emotional rollercoaster.

png_20211231_172433_0000.png

Hello beautiful ladies!

Before I start writing about motherhood and the emotions associated with it I want to share a few things about myself.
Firstly my maternal instinct kicked in 4 years ago and few months back again after the birth of my son and daughter respectively. Secondly being a military wife most of the time I have to look after my kids all alone.
Some days I feel like a superwoman, who's genuinely happy, multitasking, trying to keep my kids happy and achieving most of the goals I set for the day. Then there are days when I'm tired... Emotionally and physically tired. Tired of everything and everyone in the world. Tired of being a mom!! Days when I feel like a total failure, these are most difficult days.. On these days I constantly remind myself how strong I am.
Motherhood is hard. It's difficult and messy too. Frustrating, exhausting and challenging. My days are spent running after my kids, screaming at them, worrying about them and being overprotective but as soon as the day ends and I put them to sleep I lay close to them, hold their tiny little hands and wonder how they're growing up so fast. How much I want the time to pause here. How much I want them to be my babies and stay safe with me forever. I think about all these things and cry my heart out. How much I want them to know that I love them so much.
Motherhood is a feeling of constant sorrow and a constant joy, an emotional rollercoaster. It made me so fragile, vulnerable but strong too and I wouldn't trade it for anything in the entire world. There's absolutely nothing like a mother's love.
img_20211231_164420.jpg

I would like to dedicate this post to all the mothers in the world. I've an immense love and respect for every single one of you. Always remember that you're doing great mama!!

Regards,
@pixie.dust

Editing app: canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center