🌸Happy Mother's Day to me and to many other moms🌸

Screenshot_20211121-213212.png


It's that big day to celebrate all the wonderful moms around the world! 🌎💖. The unsung heroes, whose strength and love knows no bounds. You know, this past 9 years of experiencing what motherhood is all about have given me a clearer understanding of what moms go through in nurturing those tender lives untill adulthood. As I celebrate myself today, my mom and other fellow moms and role figures around the world , I will love to share a bit of #MyMotherhoodJourneyey over the years.


Sometimes, I just wonder where mothers see the energy and drive to keep pushing despite all the ups and downs involved in this journey, but then I think those energies come from the love mothers have for their children. However, permit me to say that motherhood duties are for those who are ready to be selfless.


It's been a whole lot of experience on this amazing road and journey of motherhood. First are the changes I experienced when I noticed that a living being was developing inside of me. I was joyful and kept expecting to behold this bundle of joy in due time. When complications arose with that first pregnancy, it was too complex for me to deal with, and I kept doubting my strength to carry me through, but I succeeded by God's mercy. Pregnancy is a different journey, and birthing is also another huge experience with motherhood and nurturing the baby from day one.

It's more difficult when a baby can only communicate by crying. As a mother, I had to figure out ways to understand when my baby is crying for hunger, for teething, for a change of diaper, and so on. What I have never failed to do till date is to always ask questions from other experienced moms and pray whenever I feel confused at a point about what to do.


As my kids kept growing, it was another level of nurturing. My older son is 9 years old, my second son is 6 years old, and my last baby is almost 3 years old. These are the sensitive ages of a child's development. Character and morals have been a work in progress, requiring guidance and corrections. Most times, my kids would want to do their own thing different from my teachings, and I don't hesitate to apply discipline with the aim of raising responsible children.


1715523387972.jpg
My kids and I


Getting involved with activities concerning them has been a responsibility I don't take for granted. Their academics and projects, special days in their lives, and putting them through little chores at home, each one depending on their capabilities. Grooming their spiritual lives and letting them be aware of our culture. These motherhood duties are vast, and at every stage of their growth, it is important that I remain sensitive and guide them rightly.


Sometimes I make mistakes, but I developed this open mind to learn from my mistakes, even from my child. It has also been a learning phase for all of us, but I am grateful for the whole amazing journey so far.


My mother, on the other hand, has been playing a big role in assisting me with her wealth of wisdom whenever I call on her. She has been a great part of this journey with me, and today I celebrate this lovely, indefatigable, quintessential, and wonderful mother of mine. I love her deeply, passionately, and endlessly.🌹
244y88uVn7gGsfh71S9hGxYCp43dE3Wurrs8YtNhcpiMtkbKaLA5fm67WzZxDWQDSiL94.png
My mother with my older kids


One thing I would have done differently as a mother when my kids were still babies was to implement good sleep whenever I saw my baby sleeping, but no, it was time for me to get different chores attended to, not minding the sleepless nights I went through with the baby at night. This made me experience almost an unending headache and fatigue and led me into depression those days. If I were to give birth again, I wouldn't repeat this particular mistake.


Despite how challenging this journey seems to be, I don't think there's something I don't like about motherhood yet. Though stressful in many ways, especially when the kids are still growing, it's one of the sweetest experiences of womanhood. Mothers are beautiful creatures who are always there to guide and support us out of love.


It's another day to say THANK YOU for everything mothers do for us in our society, including the important family members and role figures we have.For their sacrificial deeds..""For their fervent prayers.For their undiluted support."


It's my prayer that our children will grow to make us proud moms!

🌸Let's celebrate all the wonderful mom, all over the world! Happy Mother's Day!🌸

<This is my response to this week's motherhood prompt, which also coincided with the topic for the day in the MayInLeo initiative.

Thanks for reading through♥️♥️♥️

All images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center