Happy Mother's Day

img_0.36472857095088257.jpg

Its May,8 2022 and I woke up with a lovely voice greeting me "Happy Mother's Day". Im so touched. It was my son. I kissed him on his cheek and hugged him. My morning just started so beautifully. I was back to my hometown because his school are starting soon.

I took my mobile phone and checked through my whatsapp applications. Opening the family whatsapp group and I saw another text for me from my mom.
I remembered I wished her first among all the siblings, so she replied. I wish I was on her side now, so I can kiss her hand.

Being a single parents is not an easy job. I am the father and I am the mother. But knowing that my children will always be there for me, is one of the greatest gift ever. Even though I was away from them before, they know it because I had to work for them.

But sadly some people said I left them for my mom to look after. Its like I abandoned my kids and Im having fun outside. They will never know how painful is it to be away from their kids. Before whatsapp was created, there is no video calling. All I hear was their voice,sometimes they asked me when I'll be back home, can I buy this or can I buy that for them.

I'm heartbroken every time I hear my son cried asking me to hurry home. Since my job will always makes me travel to one place to another place, my mom doesn't allow me to bring my kids with me. Its mutual agreement since my parents were eager to look after my kids. And I'm so thankful for their help and their loved towards my kids.

Being a mother is not just cooking for them, dress them up and put them to sleep. But as a mother we need to always tell them how to treat other human being, teach them to pray, teach them to be a better person, i want them to be a responsible human being and kind and tolerate with each others.

I love being a mother and I am proud to tell people that Im a single mother of 4 kids. There's nothing I want more in life just to be their mother and seeing them growing up. Im not sure what the future will holds for them, but I know I will always be there for them.

So, Happy Mothers Day my dearest readers. Remember the power of a woman, we are the one who bare all the 9 months, 10 days journey. We are the one who have to gone through the broken bones and painful contraction. We are the one who has to deal with life and death situation, so never let other human being put you down, because we as a mother, we can overcomes these. We are the SuperWoman.

As today, we celebrate our day together with the other moms out there, reliving life as a mother with good and bad situation, through our sickness and health, we will always put our kids first upon anything. Thats our POWER. Never underestimate the power of a mother. 💪

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center