community
"Greetings, I would like to inform you that, from the start, the publication was intended for this community."

Emociones // Emotions [spanish - english]

Hello, greetings to all the moms and dads in this beautiful community.

Hola, saludos a todas las mamis y papis de esta bella comunidad.

I wanted to tell you that on February 14 of this 2024, my boyfriend and I found out that I was pregnant, something I suspected since I didn't get my period at the beginning of February as it was supposed to be, I took the pregnancy test and as expected, it was positive, my initial reaction was somewhat confused between:

  1. How beautiful 😍!
  2. Crap with how expensive diapers are 🤦‍♀️

And yes, my people, I specified diapers at that moment, because here in Cuba a pack of diapers costs a month's salary, at least in Santiago, and if diapers cost that much, imagine everything else. Anyway, I said diapers, but I also meant everything that comes with raising a baby.
My boyfriend, automatically without thinking, suggested abortion as a solution, a solution I had already thought of but not confirmed... Thought about because it wasn't something we wanted at this time, we were not mentally or financially prepared to have a baby, not confirmed because I always said I would never abort my first pregnancy, among other things.
Then came the depression to keep me company, I felt a bit lost, since also a week before the pregnancy test I had quit my job because I didn't feel comfortable and they wanted me to work more hours and lower the salary, I was only thinking about how to have a baby without a job and it can't be done, because with just my boyfriend's salary, it wasn't enough. Also, I have many health conditions and I am very sickly, so it would be a high-risk pregnancy, probably hospitalized for the 9 months, which also made me think that it would be better to have the baby now than to wait and the illnesses worsen, since I hadn't had the opportunity to get pregnant before 🤷‍♀️.
Family support was always there, abortion was never an option for them (they were more than happy) and even though it was an option for my partner, I don't blame him for that because it was also an option for me (I repeat). I always had his support in any decision I made...

Quería contarles que el 14 de febrero de este 2024, nos enteramos mi novio y yo de que estaba embarazada, algo que sospechaba dado que no vi mi período a principio del mes de febrero como supuestamente era debido, me hago la prueba de embarazo y como era de esperar dio positivo, mi primera reacción fue algo confusa entre:

  1. ¡Qué bonito😍!
  2. Mierda con lo caro que están los pamper 🤦‍♀️.

Y si mi gente, especifiqué los pamper en ese momento, porque acá en Cuba un paquete de pamper cuesta el salario de un mes, al menos en Santiago, y si así cuestan los pamper imaginense lo demás. En fin, que dije pamper, pero también me refería a todo lo que lleva la crianza de un bebé.
Mi novio, automáticamente sin pensarlo, dio como solución el aborto, solución que ya me había pensado pero no confirmado ... Pensado porque no era algo, que queríamos en estos momentos, no estábamos preparados mentalmente ni económicamente para tener un bebé, no confirmado porque siempre dije que nunca iba a abortar mi primer embarazo, entre otras cosas.
De ahí vino la depresión hacerme compañía, me sentía un poco perdida, ya que también una semana antes de la prueba de embarazo había renunciado el trabajo, dado que no me sentía cómoda y querían que trabajara más horas y bajar el salario, solo pensaba en como tener un bebé sin trabajo y es que no se puede, porque con solo el salario de mi novio no daba abasto. También que tengo muchas patologías además de ser muy enfermiza y sería un embarazo de alto riesgo, probablemente ingresada los 9 meses, cosa que también me llevó a pensar que sería mejor tener el bebé ahora a que pase el tiempo y las enfermedades se agraven, ya que tampoco había tenido la oportunidad de salir embarazada antes🤷‍♀️.
El apoyo de la familia siempre estuvo, nunca fue una opción para ellos el aborto (estaban más que felices) y a pesar de que para mi pareja sí fue una opción que no lo culpo por eso porque para mí también lo fue (repito). Siempre tuve su apoyo en cualquier decisión que yo tomara ...

Days later I am going to have an ultrasound to be completely sure, since pregnancy tests can fail and I could not rely much on my period because I am irregular and I had not had symptoms either, and yes, this little bean here is my baby at 8 weeks of life 🤗, which helped me confirm wanting to have it.

Días después voy a hacerme un ultrasonido para estar completamente segura, ya que las pruebas de embarazo pueden fallar y yo por el período no podía guiarme mucho porque soy irregular y tampoco había tenido síntomas y sí, este frijolillo de acá es mi bebé con 8 semanas de vida🤗, lo que me ayudó a confirmar a querer tenerlo.

At 10 weeks I heard his little heart beating for the first time, I was overjoyed, it gave me strength and security to learn to love him (he was no longer the size of a bean).

Con 10 semanas escuché su corazoncito latir por primera vez, no cabía en mí de tanta dicha, me dio fuerza y seguridad para aprender a quererlo (ya no tenía tamaño de frijol😅) .

Tired of waiting so long, since 9am to find out the gender, finally my turn arrives, the only pregnant woman with a battalion of people to find out the gender jj (not everyone is in the photo) already inside my baby brings happiness to family and friends by being a girl, something I already knew and had told them since I found out she was in my womb, (call it maternal instinct jjj, I don't know), everyone was super happy 😍
Thanks to life that so far everything has been spectacular with my pregnancy, that my illnesses have behaved in the best possible way to the point of not needing to be hospitalized even for a single day, as some doctors had told me out of concern for me ...

A pleasure to share this stage of my life with you
Have a happy start to the week

Cansada ya de tanta espera, desde las 9 am para saber el sexo, por fin llega mi turno, la única embaraza con un batallón de gente para saber el sexo jj (no todos salen en la foto) ya dentro mi bebé les da un golpe de felicidad a la familia y amigos por ser niña, cosa que ya sabía y les había dicho desde que me entere de que estaba en mi vientre, (llámenlo instinto maternal jjj no sé), estaban todos supercontentos 😍
Gracias a la vida que hasta ahora todo ha ido espectacular con mi embarazo, que mis enfermedades se han comportado de la mejor manera posible al punto de no tener la necesidad de estar ingresada en el hospital ni un solo día, como me habían dicho algunos médicos por preocupación hacia mí ...

Un placer compartir con ustedes...
Que tengan un feliz inicio de semana.❤


Emociones // Emotions [spanish - english]

This is a cross post of @lunalunita/emociones-emotions-spanish-english by @lunalunita.

Greetings, I would like to inform you that, from the start, the publication was intended for this community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center