Motherhood:How my brief visit to the hospital, turn to a long stay.

I was happy to be back home with my baby after the long vacation we had with my parents, our flight was scheduled for 4:00pm which was later shifted to 4:30pm whichever way I was happy I will be home since I have missed hubby and he has also missed out sonshine.

InShot_20230118_075924757.jpg

We arrived home safely and sound and my baby was health he was even play although out Saturday, I feed him and he slept of for a long while, some minutes after I found him coughing I felt maybe it's just normal cough so I rushed to attend to him, before I could take him out of the bed he has vomited I was as not really worried because.

After a while I cleaned him up and bath him, he vomited consecutively up to eight time at this time I was already worried we made calls to enquire what we can do to help stop the vomiting, we called his doctor and he said we should deworm him and get ORS and give to him for him to regain strength and stay hydrated.

Not long after we finished giving the ORS and deworm medicine my baby vomited again at this point he was looking really weak, I wouldn't handle it again I felt really scared and I told hubby let go see the doctor.

On arriving the hospital, I thought it would just be a brief check and prescription but no we were admitted and that's how we have been spending the night at the hospital.

His temperature kept increasing he was stooling and vomiting, he was restless.
The doctor tried fixing drips many times but it was hard to find his vain, using the needle to search for vain to fix the scapula was another drama I didn't even know when I started crying with my baby.

We have spent almost 4days now in the hospital, according to the doctor he said it would be dangerous to my baby's health if he force the vomiting and stooling to stop.

My mum and dad are so worried and asked we change his hospital so that the vomiting will stop, at some point I was just confused about the whole thing and process.

I haven't got any rest since all these started, i just want to go back home with my baby feeling health and better........peeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwhhhhh!!!😩😩😩 Motherhood isn't easy I must say.

Is there anything I'm not doing right I keep asking myself, I know some mothers that say they control their babies vomiting and stooling at home with out the intervention of the doctor I'm just so worried.

How do you treat your baby on this? Please share with me, if you have experience anything like what I am experiencing please share with me I need all the encouragements now.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now